Campus Awareness and Involvement Committee of the Task Force for Campus Emergencies

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Campus Awareness and Involvement committee charge is to coordinate the development and dissemination of educational resources and training opportunities to inform students, faculty, and staff about campus safety and security issues including, but not limited to, emergency preparedness, personal safety, concerning behavior and campus/workplace violence. This is a subcommittee of the Task Force for Campus Emergencies.

Membership Selection Process:
Members are appointed by the Associate Vice President of University Risk and Compliance.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Residence Life Representative Maggie Guzman
Residence Life
mguzman@tamu.edu
862-3158
Faculty Senate Representative (Vacant)
University Police Representative Allan Baron
University Police Department
abaron@tamu.edu
979-862-8125
Student Activities Representative Cynthia Olvera
Student Activities
colvera@stuact.tamu.edu
Human Resources Representative Janelle Ramirez
Human Resources
janelle@tamu.edu
862-1723
Human Resources Representative Anna Satterfield
Employee Assistance Program
annas@tamu.edu
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2014
(Vacant)
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Spencer Davis
Student Government Association
ma.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Chair Monica Martinez
Safety & Security
mmartinez@tamu.edu
(979) 821-1041
Corps of Cadets Representative (Student)
Expires in 2014
(Vacant)
Faculty Senate Representative (Vacant)
Environmental Health and Safety Representative James Rainer
Environmental Health & Safety Department
jbrainer@tamu.edu
862-4039
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student) (Vacant)
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Dan Rosenfeild
Student Government Association
evp.tamuexecutive@tamu.edu