Committee Profile

Owners

  • Fitch, Lauren
Purpose:
Student Organization Funding Assistance Board (SOFAB) is a Division of Student Affairs committee charged with facilitating an application process to grant funds for Recognized Student Organizations (RSOs). This special funding supports the events and activities of RSOs who have an impact on the campus community and/or represent Texas A&M at regional and national levels.
Membership Selection Process:
Appointed by department, area, or governing body (student representatives).
Meeting Times:
Every other Friday as funding is available. See https://maroonlink.tamu.edu/organization/sofab for details.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair
Expires in 2022
Lauren Fitch
Student Activities
lhfitch@tamu.edu
19798625916
Co-Chair
Expires in 2022
Tyler Sellers
Student Activities
tsellers@stuact.tamu.edu
979-862-2953
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Nicholas Farmer
Graduate & Professional Student Government
nfarmer@tamu.edu
Non-Voting Member
Expires in 2022
Jeannette Pena
Student Activities
jpena@stuact.tamu.edu
979-845-1114
Non-Voting Member
Expires in 2022
Erica Moore
Student Activities
erica_moore@stuact.tamu.edu
979-458-9269
Non-Voting Member
Expires in 2022
Kat Gliszczynski
*Select Department
katglisz@tamu.edu
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
Jessica Konetski
Recreational Sports
jkonetski@rec.tamu.edu
979-862-1857
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Blake Leffingwell
Student Government Association
blake_leffingwell@tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Emma Mosley
Student Government Association
emmamosley@tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2022
Susan Fox Forrester
Student Life Studies
SForrester@sls.tamu.edu
979-862-5624