University Advisors and Counselors

Committee Profile

Purpose:
In the spirit of the university's commitment to excellence, the organization strives to provide support for advising and counseling at the university. The quality of advising and counseling at certain critical stages can impact the students' educational experience, retention and ultimately the student's entire life. In providing support for advising and counseling, the University Advisors and Counselors seek to provide the optimum atmosphere for the student's academic development through increased professional communication.
Membership Selection Process:
The UAC Executive Committee has specific membership including one representative from each academic college and other selected Divisions. General UAC membership and opportunities for leadership are open to all faculty, administrators, professional staff, or any person interested in student advising and counseling. At present, there is no charge for membership in the University Advisors and Counselors.

Roster

Position Name Contact
College of Architecture Representative
Expires in May 2017
Analicia Leiva
*Select Department
aleiva@arch.tamu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Representative
Expires in May 2017
Reid Stavinoha
*Select Department
reidstav@tamu.edu
College of Geosciences Representative
Expires in May 2017
Roxanna Russell
*Select Department
rrussell@tamu.edu
College of Science Representative
Expires in May 2017
Clint Crampton
*Select Department
clintcrampton@tamu.edu
College of Education Representative
Expires in May 2017
Brynn Ruiz
*Select Department
brynnruiz@tamu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Representative
Expires in May 2017

*Select Department

College of Liberal Arts Representative
Expires in May 2017
Shedrick Johnson
*Select Department
shedjohnson@tamu.edu
College of Engineering Represenative
Expires in May 2017
Chris Cantrell
*Select Department
ccantrell1@tamu.edu
Academic Representative
Expires in May 2017
David Tofel
Admissions
davidtofel@tamu.edu
979-458-0998
Academic Representative
Expires in May 2017
Johanna Aker
*Select Department
aker@tamu.edu
Athletic Department Representative
Expires in May 2017
Paul Stoltzfus
Athletics
pstoltzfus@athletics.tamu.edu
Admissions Representative
Expires in May 2017
John Louis Bolch
Registrar
jlb006@tamu.edu
Financial Aid Representative
Expires in May 2017
Bridgette Ingram
Student Financial Aid
bingram99@tamu.edu
Student Business Services Representative
Expires in May 2017
Rachelle McDonald
Student Business Services
rmcdonald@tamu.edu
UAC President
Expires in May 2017
Vince Hernandez
Economics
vhernandez@tamu.edu
UAC President Elect
Expires in May 2017
Vince Hernandez
Political Science
vhernandez@pols.tamu.edu
845-3127
UAC Immediate Past President
Expires in May 2017
Bonnie Bustos-Rios
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
bbustosrios@tamu.edu
845-7200
UAC VP-Programs
Expires in May 2017
Danielle Harris
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
Danielle.Harris@ag.tamu.edu
UAC VP-Communications
Expires in May 2017
Ann Pool
Entomology
annpool@tamu.edu
979-458-9263
UAC Secretary
Expires in May 2017
Allison Maderia
Transition Academic Programs
allisonmaderia@tamu.edu
845-5916
UAC Treasurer
Expires in May 2017
Brittany Hensley
Transition Academic Programs
bhensley@tamu.edu
845-5916
Student Affairs Representative
Expires in May 2017
Erika Wise
*Select Department
erikaw@disability.tamu.edu
Student Affairs Representative
Expires in May 2017
Christina Ingram
*Select Department
cingram@scs.tamu.edu
Assoc Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Expires in May 2017
Kristin Harper
Undergraduate Studies
kharper@tamu.edu
845-3210
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff)
Expires in May 2017
Dawn Jourdan
Architecture
dawnjourdan@tamu.edu
979-458-4121
College of Business Representative
Expires in May 2017
Matt Willingham
Undergraduate Programs-Office - Business
mwillingham@mays.tamu.edu
Transition Academic Programs Representative
Expires in May 2017
Russ Graves
Transition Academic Programs
r-graves@tamu.edu
845-5916
Blinn College Representative
Expires in May 2017
Sophia Polk
*Select Department
sophia.polk@blinn.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in May 2017
Krystal Mocyzgemba
Student Government Association
ucomms.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
International Student Services Representative
Expires in May 2017
Tracey Rueschhoff
Study Abroad Program
trueschhoff@tamu.edu