Subcommittee on the Status of Non-tenure Track Faculty

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Peterson, Elizabeth
Purpose:
The Subcommittee on the Status of Non Tenure Track Faculty interfaces between the Faculty Senate and the TAMU non tenure track faculty on relevant issues, including job security, salary and job satisfaction. Members will be non tenure track faculty (50% time or more). Ex officio tenure track members will be appointed. The term length will be three years, but the initial terms may be one, two or three years for membership continuity.
Membership Selection Process:
One Seat: AG, AR, BU, Center for Academic Enhancement, GE; Two Seats:BS, EN, SC, VM; Three Seats:Education and Human Development (includes CTE), GV

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair
Expires in 2020
Erik Prout
Geography
geoprout@tamu.edu
458-3379
Co-Chair
Expires in 2019
Lorinda Cohen-Gomez
College of Education - Admin - Dean
lcohen@tamu.edu
862-4830
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Amani Mahmood
TAMU - Qatar Campus
amani@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Amber Schaefer
Chemistry
aschaefer@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Amie Hufton
TAMU Galveston
huftona@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Andrea Luce
College of Pharmacy
luce@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Brian Porter
Vet - Pathobiology
bfporter@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Chad Pearson
Libraries
c_pearson412@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Christine Mark
Educational Administration & Human Resource Development
cmark@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Daria Panina
Management
dpanina@tamu.edu
845-4848
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Darlene McLaughlin
Medicine - Psychiatry & Behavioral Scien
dmclaughlin8877@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
David Hudson
Liberal Arts
david-hudson@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Elizabeth Robinson
English
erobinson@tamu.edu
862-6504
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Gabriel Neal
Medicine - Clinical Science
gneal@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Gabriela Thornton
International Affairs
gthornton@tamu.edu
458-8026
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Gretchen Gegg
Recreational Sports
ggegg@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Jeff Hatala
School of Public Health
jhatala@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Jim Woosley
Health and Kinesiology
jwoosley@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Jordan Schweitzer
College of Dentistry
jschweitzer@tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Lavern Holyfield
College of Dentistry
lholyfield@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Karen Smith
Educational Administration & Human Resource Development
karen.smith@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Karen King Metters
Mays Business School
kkingmetters@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Kevin Curley
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
kcurlsjr@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Mark Johnson
Engineering Technology
johnson78@tamu.edu
862-7092
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Matt Hoffman
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
mattfernandez@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Matt Whiteacre
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
m-whiteacre@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Muhammad Ijaz
Engineering Academies
ijazansari@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Nancy Street
Communication
n-street@tamu.edu
847-8612
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Rebecca Creasy
Nutrition and Food Science
rebecca.creasy@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Nicola Ritter
Vet - Anatomy & Public Health
nicolaritter@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Olbelina Ulloa
TAMU Galveston
ulloao@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Richard Hutchinson
Civil Engineering
rhutch@tamu.edu
845-1634
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Richard Johnson
Mays Business School
rjohnson@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Shelley Holliday
Architecture
sholliday@tamu.edu
845-7885
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Stacy Aschenbeck
Communication
stacy-h-aschenbeck@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Tamara Carter
Mathematics
tcarter@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Tamara Powers
Chemistry
tmpowers@tamu.edu