Subcommittee on the Status of Non-tenure Track Faculty

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Subcommittee on the Status of Non Tenure Track Faculty interfaces between the Faculty Senate and the TAMU non tenure track faculty on relevant issues, including job security, salary and job satisfaction. Members will be non tenure track faculty (50% time or more). Ex officio tenure track members will be appointed. The term length will be three years, but the initial terms may be one, two or three years for membership continuity.
Membership Selection Process:
One Seat: AG, AR, BU, Center for Academic Enhancement, GE; Two Seats:BS, EN, SC, VM; Three Seats:Education and Human Development (includes CTE), GV

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair
Expires in 2012
(Vacant)
Co-Chair
Expires in 2014
Grace Townsend
TAMU Galveston
townseng@tamug.edu
409-741-7104
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Erik Prout
Geography
geoprout@tamu.edu
458-3379
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Larry Wolken
Finance
lwolken@tamu.edu
845-4877
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2013
Jim Pennington
Chemistry
jdpennington@tamu.edu
845-2686
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Elizabeth Robinson
English
erobinson@tamu.edu
862-6504
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2013
Otis Elmore
Management
o-elmore@tamu.edu
845-0490
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2013
Nancy Street
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
n-street@tamu.edu
847-8612
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2013
Lale Yurttas
Chemical Engineering
l-yurttas@tamu.edu
847-9316
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Nancy Turner
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
n-turner@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Charles Farnsworth
Educational Administration
cfarnsworth@tamu.edu
862-5641
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Sharon Caudle
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
scaudle22@tamu.edu
845-1673
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Charles Bollfrass
Mechanical Engineering
cbollfrass@tamu.edu
845-1547
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Grace Townsend
TAMU Galveston
townseng@tamu.edu
409-741-7104
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Rachel Hull
Graduate Student Council
rhull@tamu.edu
845-2581
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Maya Scott
Veterinary - Physiology & Pharmacology
petvet@tamu.edu
845-7261
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2013
John Campbell
Health and Kinesiology
ajcampbell@tamu.edu
845-1072
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2013
David Lawhon
TAMUG - General Academics
lawhond@tamug.edu
Co-Chair
Expires in 2013
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Gail Macmillan
Sterling C. Evans Library
gmacmill@tamu.edu
862-3544
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Donna Hajash
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
d-hajash@tamu.edu