Enterprise Information System (EIS) Steering Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Membership is comprised of approximately 20 members representing offices and organizations at Texas A&M University impacted by Compass and Howdy. It includes representatives from the university's branch campuses in Galveston and Qatar, and is led by the Director of Enterprise Information Systems. The committee reviews Compass Work Requests and makes recommendations to the EIS Executive Committee, including those that have a significant policy or financial impact on the university. The committee meets monthly and provides guidance to the EIS team for key decisions such as the schedule for installing Ellucian releases. The committee also communicates EIS issues with faculty, staff, and students of the organizations they represent.
Meeting Times:
Monthly

Roster

Position Name Contact
AOC Deans Representative Russ Graves
Transition Academic Programs
r-graves@tamu.edu
979-845-5916
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Representative Rachel Krolczyk
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
rkrolczyk@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
TAMU Qatar Representative Kevin Davis
TAMU - Qatar Campus
kevin.davis@qatar.tamu.edu
Student Financial Aid Representative Delisa Falks
Student Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
979-458-5311
Associate VP for Academic Services Juan Garza
Associate VP for Academic Services
jegarza@tamu.edu
979-458-5216
Registrar Representative Venesa Heidick
Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Graduate Operations Committee Representative Leslie Feigenbaum
Construction Science
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-7886
Enterprise Information Systems Office Representative Ramesh Kannappan (Ex Officio Member)
Enterprise Information Systems
rkannappan@tamu.edu
979-845-5829
TAMU Galveston Representative John Kovacevich
TAMU Galveston
kovacevi@tamug.edu
409-740-4461
Computing and Information Services Representative Pete Marchbanks
Texas A&M IT
pete-marchbanks@tamu.edu
979-845-9999
Admissions Representative Scott McDonald
Admissions
smcdonald@tamu.edu
979-458-0996
TAMU Qatar Representative Amanda Mather
TAMU - Qatar Campus
amanda.mather@qatar.tamu.edu
Student Affairs Representative David Sweeney
DSA Information Technology
sweeney@tamu.edu
979-458-9201
Department Heads Steering Committee Representative Hank Walker
Computer Science
d-walker@tamu.edu
979-845-5820
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
(Vacant)
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Courtney Dickie
Graduate Student Council
cmdickie@tamu.edu
UAC Representative Bonnie Bustos-Rios
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
bbustosrios@tamu.edu
Student Business Services Representative Jennifer Lightfoot
Student Business Services
jlightfoot@tamu.edu
862-5701
Staff Member Amanda` Allen
Health Science Center
amandaallen511@tamu.edu
979 436 9116
Faculty Member Gary Barnes
Vice President for Finance and CFO
gbarnes@tamu.edu
979-845-5727
Staff Member David Martin
Data & Research Services
david-j-martin@tamu.edu
979-845-0532
TAMU Galveston Representative Amber Booth
Admissions
abooth@tamu.edu
409-740-4832