Enterprise Information System (EIS) Steering Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Schaub, Patricia
Purpose:
Membership is comprised of approximately 20 members representing offices and organizations at Texas A&M University impacted by Compass and Howdy. It includes representatives from the university's branch campuses in Galveston and Qatar, and is led by the Director of Enterprise Information Systems. The committee reviews Compass Work Requests and makes recommendations to the EIS Executive Committee, including those that have a significant policy or financial impact on the university. The committee meets monthly and provides guidance to the EIS team for key decisions such as the schedule for installing Ellucian releases. The committee also communicates EIS issues with faculty, staff, and students of the organizations they represent.
Meeting Times:
Monthly

Roster

Position Name Contact
Admissions Representative Lynn Barnes
Office of Admissions
lbarnes@tamu.edu
979-458-0971
Associate VP for Academic Services Juan Garza
IT Academic Services
jegarza@tamu.edu
979-458-5216
Chair Ramesh Kannappan (Ex Officio Member)
Enterprise Information Systems
rkannappan@tamu.edu
979-845-5829
Computing and Information Services Representative Pete Marchbanks
Division of Information Technology
pete-marchbanks@tamu.edu
979-845-9999
Department Heads Steering Committee Representative Hank Walker
Computer Science & Engineering
d-walker@tamu.edu
979-845-5820
Faculty Senate Representative *Leslie Feigenbaum
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-7886
Graduate Operations Committee Representative Leslie Feigenbaum
Construction Science
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-7886
Graduate Operations Committee Representative Karl Mooney
Transition Academic Programs
kpmooney50@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5916
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Ben Schroeder
Graduate & Professional Student Council
bschroe@physics.tamu.edu
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Representative Rachel Krolczyk
Graduate and Professional Studies
rkrolczyk@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
Registrar Representative Venesa Heidick
Office of Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Representative, AOC Deans Prasad Enjeti
Education Program/Easa
enjeti@tamu.edu
979-845-7200
Student Affairs Representative David Sweeney
DSA Information Technology
sweeney@tamu.edu
19794589201
Student Business Services Representative Jennifer Lightfoot
Student Business Services
jlightfoot@tamu.edu
19798625702
Student Financial Aid Representative Delisa Falks
Scholarships and Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
979-458-5311
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Parker Laing
Undergraduate Student
plaing638@tamu.edu
TAMU Galveston Representative John Kovacevich
TAMU Galveston
kovacevi@tamug.edu
409-740-4461
TAMU Qatar Representative Kevin Davis
TAMU - Qatar Campus
kevin.davis@qatar.tamu.edu
UAC Representative Vicente Hernandez
Political Science
vhernandez@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3127
VP Finance Representative David Martin
Office of Data Research Services
david-j-martin@tamu.edu
(979) 845-7838
VP Finance Representative John McCall
Associate VP and Controller
j-mccall@tamu.edu
979-845-5727