Committee Profile

Owners

  • Schaub, Patricia
Purpose:
Membership is comprised of approximately 20 members representing offices and organizations at Texas A&M University impacted by Compass and Howdy. It includes representatives from the university's branch campuses in Galveston and Qatar, and is led by the Director of Enterprise Information Systems. The committee reviews Compass Work Requests and makes recommendations to the EIS Executive Committee, including those that have a significant policy or financial impact on the university. The committee meets monthly and provides guidance to the EIS team for key decisions such as the schedule for installing Ellucian releases. The committee also communicates EIS issues with faculty, staff, and students of the organizations they represent.
Meeting Times:
Monthly

Roster

Position Name Contact
Admissions Representative Chris Reed
International Student Services
creed@tamu.edu
979-458-5113
Associate VP for Academic Services Juan Garza
IT Academic Services
jegarza@tamu.edu
979-458-5216
Associate VP for Academic Services Andrew Armstrong
Office for Student Success
andyarmstrong01@tamu.edu
845-4189
Associate VP for Academic Services Karl Mooney
Transition Academic Programs
kpmooney50@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5916
Chair Ramesh Kannappan
Enterprise Information Systems
rkannappan@tamu.edu
979-845-5829
Data and Research Services Representative David Martin
Office of Data Research Services
david-j-martin@tamu.edu
(979) 845-7838
Faculty Member Hank Walker
Computer Science & Engineering
d-walker@tamu.edu
979-845-5820
Graduate Operations Committee Representative Leslie Feigenbaum
Construction Science
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-7886
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Daniel Pall
Graduate & Professional Student Government
dnlpall@tamu.edu
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Representative Rachel Krolczyk
Graduate and Professional Studies
rkrolczyk@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
Registrar Representative Venesa Heidick
Office of Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Representative, AOC Deans Dr. Angie Hill Price
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
price@entc.tamu.edu
979-845-4966
Student Affairs Representative Carl Ivey
DSA Information Technology (DoIT)
carlivey@tamu.edu
Student Business Services Representative Jennifer Lightfoot
Student Business Services
jlightfoot@tamu.edu
19798625702
Student Financial Aid Representative Delisa Falks
Scholarships and Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
979-458-5311
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Nathan Hazlett
Student (SGA Appointed)
nathanhazlett@tamu.edu
TAMU Galveston Representative John Kovacevich
TAMU Galveston
kovacevi@tamug.edu
409-740-4461
TAMU Qatar Representative John Louis Bolch
Qatar Campus
jlb006@tamu.edu
UAC Representative Allison Rivera
Dean of Liberal Arts
allisonrivera@tamu.edu