W and C Course Advisory Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Make recommendations to the Faculty Senate about what courses should be designated as writing-intensive (W) or oral communications intensive (C) and advise the University Writing Center Executive Director on policies that affect W and C courses and the writing center
Membership Selection Process:
Two undergraduate student members who are appointed during the fall semester and serve for one year. Faculty are appointed on a rotating basis by the deans of each College with undergraduate majors and by the Dean of Libraries. Faculty members serve for three years.
Meeting Times:
Meetings are as needed, approximately once a month in Evans Library (Room 214, The University Writing Center) on Mondays from 3:30-5. Materials that will be discussed for each meeting are sent to members about a week in advance. They can also be viewed from our Web site. More information is available from http://writingcenter.tamu.edu.
Additional Information:
Meeting dates for 2017-18 are as follows:
September 4
October 2
November 6
December 4
January 22
February 5
March 5
April 2
May 7
June 4
July 9
August 6

Roster

Position Name Contact
Library Representative
Expires in 2020
Susan Goodwin
Sterling C. Evans Library
sgoodwin@tamu.edu
458-0114
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Representative
Expires in 2020
Barbara Gastel
Vet - Anatomy & Public Health
b-gastel@tamu.edu
845-6887
College of Liberal Arts Representative
Expires in 2020
Brett Cooke
Modern & Classical Languages
lbc3432@unix.tamu.edu
845-4762
College of Science Representative
Expires in 2020
Sue Geller
Mathematics
geller@math.tamu.edu
5-7531
Chair Valerie Balester
University Writing Center
v-balester@tamu.edu
8-1455
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Representative
Expires in 2021
Holli Leggette
Agricultural Education
hollileggette@tamu.edu
8-3039
College of Architecture Representative
Expires in 2020
George Eustace
Architecture
geustace@arch.tamu.edu
8-0156
College of Business Representative
Expires in 2020
Jeana Guillory
Mays Business School
jguillory@tamu.edu
5-1022
College of Education Representative
Expires in 2019
Sharon Matthews
Teaching, Learning, & Culture
sharon.matthews@tamu.edu
5-8384
College of Engineering Represenative
Expires in 2021
Timothy Jacobs
Mechanical Engineering
tjjacobs@tamu.edu
2-4355
College of Geosciences Representative
Expires in 2020
Julie Newman
Geology and Geophysics
newman@geo.tamu.edu
5-9283
TAMU Qatar Representative
Expires in 2021
Amy Hodges
TAMU - Qatar Campus
amy.hodges@qatar.tamu.edu
School of Public Health
Expires in 2021
Dr. Angela Clendenin
Public Health Studies
aggieangela@tamu.edu
979 436 9499
TAMU Galveston Representative
Expires in 2021
Victor Viser
TAMU Galveston
viserv@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4556
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Anne-Marie Wolff
Student Government Association
academicaffairs.tamusenate@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Luke Oaks
Student Government Association
aa.tamuexecutive@gmail.com