Committee Profile

Owners

  • Guerra, Darla
Purpose:
Created in 2006 by President Robert Gates to address the impact of construction on transportation-related matters.

Mission: To provide input and advice concerning policy and procedure to the Associate Vice President of Transportation Services and to assist in the development of a plan that will ensure parking and transportation issues are addressed creatively, timely, fairly and transparently, and are regularly communicated to the campus community.
Membership Selection Process:
Members are appointed from various groups as determined in the committee charter.
Meeting Times:
We meet 11:30 am - 1 pm, the first Wednesday of the month, Sept-Dec and Feb-May. Fall 2021 we are meeting back in person, however we are now offering a Zoom option as well.
Additional Information:
Please call 845-9700 to verify that a meeting is taking place.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Athletic Department Representative
Expires in August 2021
Erin Jones
Athletics
djones@athletics.tamu.edu
Chair
Expires in 2021
Peter Lange
Transportation Services
plange@tamu.edu
Council of Deans Representative
Expires in August 2021
Mark Welsh
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
mwelsh@tamu.edu
Council of Principal Investigators James Kovar
TTI Network & Information Systems
j-kovar@tti.tamu.edu
979-317-2630
Council of Senior Business Administrators Representative
Expires in August 2021
Mr. Joe Dillard
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
jdillard@bushschool.tamu.edu
862-4623
Distinguished Professors
Expires in August 2021
Dr. Fuller Bazer
Animal Science
fbazer@tamu.edu
Division of Finance and Operations Representative
Expires in 2019
Billy Cox
Office of Mapping and Space Information
bill.cox@tamu.edu
19794589295
Division of Finance and Operations Representative
Expires in August 2021
Ms. Deborah Wright
Office of Budgeting and Analytical Serv
deb-wright@tamu.edu
862-1622
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in August 2021
Dr. Angie Hill Price
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
price@entc.tamu.edu
979-845-4966
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in August 2021
Dale Rice
Liberal Arts
dalerice@tamu.edu
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in August 2022
Patricia "Patti" Smith
Biological & Agricultural Engineering
PATTI-SMITH@TAMU.EDU
979-845-3630
Faculty Senate Representative John Stallone
Veterinary - Physiology & Pharmacology
jstallone@cvm.tamu.edu
979-845-5219
Graduate and Professional Student Council- President
Expires in 2022
Staci Rende
Graduate & Professional Student Government
srende3@exchange.tamu.edu
SGA - Speaker of the Student Senate (Student)
Expires in 2022
Fawaz Syed
Student Government Association
ss.tamusenate@gmail.com
Secretary/Scribe
Expires in 2021
(Vacant)
Student Body President (Student)
Expires in 2022
Helena MacCrossan
Student Government Association
ss.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
TAMU Professional Support Staff (TAPSS) Representative
Expires in August 2021
Flora Reeves
Transportation Services
freeves@tamu.edu
Texas Agriculture Experiment Station Representative
Expires in August 2021
Robbie Lukeman
AgriLife Research
R-LUKEMAN@TAMU.EDU
979-314-0444
Texas Engineering Experiment Station Representative
Expires in August 2021
Mr. Andy Deuel
Director, Facilities
adeuel@tamu.edu
University Staff Council Representative
Expires in 2020
Lisa Pierce
Residence Life
lisap@housing.tamu.edu
VP Student Affairs Representative
Expires in 2022
Tom Reber
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
treber@tamu.edu
845-4728