Committee Profile

Owners

  • Winkler, Angela
  • Kalafatis, Mary
Purpose:
Our vision is the Division of Student Affairs working as a community of competent professionals committed to lifelong learning and the shared ownership of organizational excellence. Our mission is to enhance the competences of professionals in Student Affairs by facilitating purposeful, innovative, and engaging activities that educate, train, and develop.
Membership Selection Process:
The team consists of representatives from departments within Student Affairs who have significant interaction with students. Team members are expected to have a background or strong interest in professional development, adult education, and/or student affairs. Other departments could have representation on the team. Team members serve a minimum of two years.
Meeting Times:
The committee meets the second Thursday of every month from 2:00 - 3:30 pm. Annual day retreat in June or July. Midyear half day retreat in January.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair
Expires in 2022
Mary Kalafatis
Recreational Sports
mkalafatis@rec.tamu.edu
Co-Chair
Expires in 2022
Angela Winkler
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
AngelaW@studentlife.tamu.edu
845-3113
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative
Expires in 2022
GeNae' Welch
Counseling & Psychological Services
gwelch@scs.tamu.edu
979.845.4427
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Abbie Satterfield
Counseling & Psychological Services
asatterfield@caps.tamu.edu
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2022
Carl Ivey
DSA Information Technology (DoIT)
carlivey@tamu.edu
Disability Resources Representative
Expires in 2022
Melanie Cobb
Disability Resources
melaniec@disability.tamu.edu
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Jaclyn Carpenter
Memorial Student Center
jicarpenter94@tamu.edu
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Amy Williamson
Multicultural Services
amywilliamson@dms.tamu.edu
Office of the Commandant Representative
Expires in 2022
Brittany Coker
Office of the Commandant
bcoker@corps.tamu.edu
979-458-1706
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Representative (Vacant)
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
Carlos Garcia
Recreational Sports
cgarcia18@tamu.edu
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2023
Emily Patterson
Recreational Sports

Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Sara Hazel McCoy
Residence Life
sara_mccoy@housing.tamu.edu
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Ti Boussard
Residence Life

Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Lauren Fitch
Student Activities
LFitch@stuact.tamu.edu
979-862-5916
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Dylan Murray
Student Activities
dmurray@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Conduct Representative
Expires in 2022
Kalyn Cavazos
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
kcavazos@studentlife.tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Saori Rivera
Student Health Services
srivera@shs.tamu.edu
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Christina Bishop
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
christinab@studentlife@tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2022
Susan Fox Forrester
Student Life Studies
SForrester@sls.tamu.edu
979-862-5624
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2022
Mary Elizabeth Appleby
University Art Galleries
eappleby@uart.tamu.edu
979 845 9253
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2022
Melissa Lucas
University Center and Special Events
m-lucas@tamu.edu
979.845.8904