DSA Staff Development Team

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Malnar, Meredith
  • Woodruff, Tearney
Purpose:
Our vision is the Division of Student Affairs working as a community of competent professionals committed to lifelong learning and the shared ownership of organizational excellence. Our mission is to enhance the competences of professionals in Student Affairs by facilitating purposeful, innovative, and engaging activities that educate, train, and develop.
Membership Selection Process:
The team consists of representatives from departments within Student Affairs who have significant interaction with students. Team members are expected to have a background or strong interest in professional development, adult education, and/or student affairs. Other departments could have representation on the team. Team members serve a minimum of two years.
Meeting Times:
The committee meets the second Thursday of every month from 2:00 - 3:30 pm. Annual day retreat in June or July. Midyear half day retreat in January.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair
Expires in 2020
Tearney Woodruff
Student Activities
tearney.woodruff@tamu.edu
19798454878
Co-Chair
Expires in 2021
Lanice Bennett
Student Counseling Service
lchappell@scs.tamu.edu
845-4427
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2020
Tracy Bush
DSA Information Technology
tracyb@doit.tamu.edu
458-9205
Disability Services Representative
Expires in 2020
Sade Fields
Disability Services
sadef@disability.tamu.edu
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2020
Jaclyn Carpenter
Memorial Student Center
jicarpenter94@tamu.edu
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2020
Erika Garcia
Multicultural Services
egarcia@dms.tamu.edu
Office of the Commandant Representative
Expires in 2019
Cristina Vela
Office of the Commandant
cvela@corps.tamu.edu
979.845.2811
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Representative
Expires in 2020
Courtney Rhodes
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
crhodes@vpsa.tamu.edu
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2020
James Nash
Recreational Sports
jnash@rec.tamu.edu
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2020
Mary Kalafatis
Recreational Sports
mkalafatis@rec.tamu.edu
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2020
Sara Hazel McCoy
Residence Life
sara_mccoy@housing.tamu.edu
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2020
Gennie Lynn
Residence Life
Gennie_Lynn@housing.tamu.edu
845-2235
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2020
Benjamin Stalvey
Student Activities

Student Counseling Service Representative
Expires in 2020
Melissa Lucas
University Center and Special Events
m-lucas@tamu.edu
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2020
Angela Winkler
Student Life
angelaw95@tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2020
Susan Fox-Forrester
Student Life Studies
sforrester@tamu.edu
19798625624
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2020
Abigail Roy
University Art Galleries
aroy@uart.tamu.edu
845-8501
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2020
(Vacant)