DSA Staff Development Team

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Our vision is the Division of Student Affairs working as a community of competent professionals committed to lifelong learning and the shared ownership of organizational excellence. Our mission is to enhance the competences of professionals in Student Affairs by facilitating purposeful, innovative, and engaging activities that educate, train and develop.
Membership Selection Process:
The team consists of representatives from departments within Student Affairs who have significant interaction with students. Team members are expected to have a background or strong interest in professional development, adult education, and/or student affairs. Other departments could have representation on the team. Team members serve a minimum of two years.
Meeting Times:
The committee meets the second Thursday of every month from 2:00 - 3:30 pm. Annual day retreat in June or July. Midyear half day retreat in January.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Disability Services Representative
Expires in 2018
Justin Romack
Disability Services
justinr@disability.tamu.edu
979.845.1637
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2018
Dena George
Student Health Services
dgeorge@shs.tamu.edu
979.458.8300
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2018
Caitlin Hoover
Memorial Student Center
choover@dsa.reldom.tamu.edu
979.845.1515
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2018
Brenda Hefner
Residence Life
bhefner@housing.tamu.edu
845-3443
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2018
Donna Lee Sullins
Student Activities
dlsullins@stuact.tamu.edu
862-2942
Student Counseling Service Representative
Expires in 2018
Lanice Bennett
Student Counseling Service
lchappell@scs.tamu.edu
845-4427
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2018
Diana Lee
Multicultural Services
dlee@dms.tamu.edu
979.862.2000
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2018
Grace Grindstaff
Recreational Sports
ggrindstaff@rec.tamu.edu
845-3903
Office of the Commandant Representative
Expires in 2018
Cristina Vela
Office of the Commandant
cvela@corps.tamu.edu
979.845.2811
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2018
Abigail Roy
University Art Galleries
aroy@uart.tamu.edu
845-8501
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2018
Jenny Wang
DSA Information Technology
jennyw@doit.tamu.edu
979-458-9218
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2018
Angela Winkler
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
AngelaW@studentlife.tamu.edu
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2018
Jerrod Jackson
Recreational Sports
jjackson@rec.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2018
Tearney Woodruff
Student Activities
Tearney_Woodruff@stuact.tamu.edu
979.845.1133
Chair
Expires in 2019
Meredith Malnar
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
meredithm@studentlife.tamu.edu
979-845-5826
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2018
Robert Bailey
University Center and Special Events
r-bailey@tamu.edu
845-8904
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2018
Gennie Lynn
Residence Life
Gennie_Lynn@housing.tamu.edu
845-2235
Co-Chair
Expires in 2019
Susan Fox Forrester
Student Life Studies
SForrester@sls.tamu.edu
979.862.5624