Committee Profile

Owners

  • Hersperger, Alexandra
Purpose:
Howdy Week: Aggieland's Week of Welcome is an orientation and retention program designed to welcome new and returning Texas A&M students. Howdy Week programs provide students with an opportunity to learn more about the campus, each other, and college life through a series of educational and social events sponsored by university departments, colleges, student organizations, residence halls, and community members. Howdy Week takes place just before the fall semester and the first week of class in the Spring at Texas A&M University. By connecting new and returning students with the University, Howdy Week aims to enhance student success.
Membership Selection Process:
Members are invited from across the university community typically from areas that facilitate campus-wide events, but also from those departments or areas that have more university-wide missions/purpose.
Meeting Times:
The committee meets twice in the Fall and Spring semesters and twice a month throughout the summer.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Athletic Department Representative Tim Michl
Athletics
tmichl@athletics.tamu.edu
Chair
Expires in 2022
Alexandra Hersperger
Student Life
ahersperger@tamu.edu
19798627977
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Frank Wood
Corps of Cadets (Student)
fcwood@tamu.edu
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Mary Compton
Memorial Student Center
MCompton@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
New Student and Family Programs Representative
Expires in 2022
Mariah Patrick
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
mpatrick@tamu.edu
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Sara Hazel McCoy
Residence Life
sara_mccoy@housing.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Shante Hearst
Student Activities
shearst@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
(Vacant)
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2022
Doug Burns
*Select Department
dougb101@tamu.edu