Howdy Week Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Howdy Week: Aggieland's Week of Welcome is an orientation and retention program designed to welcome all new Texas A&M undergraduates. Continuing the orientation process that began at the New Student Conferences, Howdy Week programs provide new and returning students with an opportunity to learn more about the campus, each other, and college life through a series of educational and social events sponsored by university departments, colleges, student organizations, residence halls, and community members. Howdy Week takes place just before the fall semester at Texas A&M University. By connecting new and returning students with the University, Howdy Week aims to enhance student success.
Membership Selection Process:
Members are invited from across the university community typically from areas that work with freshman and transfer students, but also from those departments or areas that have more university-wide missions/purpose.
Meeting Times:
The committee meets at least once each semester (fall, spring, and summer) and then on an as-needed basis.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Association of Former Students Representative Allie Longoria
Association of Former Students
alongoria09@aggienetwork.com
979-845-7514
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff) Kevin Brummett
Office of the Commandant
kbrummett@tamu.edu
719-761-3007
Recreational Sports Representative Kelly VonDrehle
Recreational Sports
kvondrehle@rec.tamu.edu
845-1001
Multicultural Services Representative Diana Lee
Multicultural Services
dlee@dms.tamu.edu
979-862-2000
MSC Representative (Staff) Mary Compton
Memorial Student Center
MCompton@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
Student Life Representative Heather Wheeler
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
heatherw@studentlife.tamu.edu
9798453111
Aggie Orientation Leader Program Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Jasmine Zenn
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
jazenn1997@tamu.edu
Chair Meridia Sanders
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
meridias@studentlife.tamu.edu
979-845-5826
Residence Life Representative Alee Frappier
Residence Life
Alee_Frappier@housing.tamu.edu
979-458-7835
Athletic Department Representative Tim Michl
Athletics
tmichl@athletics.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative Erica Moore
Student Activities
erica_moore@stuact.tamu.edu
International Student Services Representative Steven White
International Student Services
stevenwhite@tamu.edu
Veteran Resource and Support Center Don Freeman
Veteran Resource and Support Center
donaldf@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-3161