DSA Risk Management Coordination Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

Purpose:
Provide an opportunity for department Risk Management Coordinators to gain a broader perspective about risk management issues and departmental safety an safety training. Serve as the coordinating committee for safety training for the division. Serve the division as a resource in risk identification and assessment, and provide recommendations for division-wide risk management solutions to the Vice President for Student Affairs. Be prepared to serve as departmental liaisons and/or resources in times of crisis.
Membership Selection Process:
Preferred Criteria:1.Experience in risk identification, reduction, and assessment related activities 2.Job position of sufficient level of authority to affect risk management decisions and to influence the enforcement of policy 3.Ability to reallocate 5-10% of time to this effort (with full support of management)
Meeting Times:
Meeting times are the first Tuesday of the month, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Childrens' Center Representative
Expires in 2020
Erica Ritter
Childrens' Center
eritter@bgcc.tamu.edu
Co-Chair
Expires in 2020
Richard Darnell
Student Health Services
rdarnell@shs.tamu.edu
458-8300
Co-Chair
Expires in 2020
Maria Ortega
Disability Services
mariao@disability.tamu.edu
845-1637
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2020
Mike Dulke
Office of the Commandant
mdulke@corps.tamu.edu
458-0469
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2020
Kerry Pickens
DSA Information Technology
kerryp@tamu.edu
979 458 9204
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2020
Raye Leigh Stone
Memorial Student Center
stone@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2020
Huanshu Yuan
Multicultural Services
hyan@dms.tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2020
Jay Brewer
Student Band
jbrewer@tamu.edu
845-3529
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2020
Jason Kurten
Dept of Recreational Sports
jkurten@tamu.edu
19798621999
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2020
Mark Haven
Recreational Sports
mhaven@rec.tamu.edu
862-8403
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2020
Maggie Guzman
Residence Life
mguzman@tamu.edu
862-3158
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2020
Tyler Sellers
Student Activities
tsellers@stuact.tamu.edu
979-862-2953
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2020
Jennifer Boyle
Student Activities
jboyle@stuact.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1133
Student Counseling Service Representative
Expires in 2020
Travis Batson
Student Counseling Service
tbatson@scs.tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2020
Richard Darnell
Student Health Services
rdarnell@shs.tamu.edu
458-8300
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2020
Libby Daggers
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
libbyd@studentlife.tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2020
Darby Roberts
Vice President for Student Services
darby@tamu.edu
19798625624
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2020
Amanda Cagle
University Art Galleries
acagle@uart.tamu.edu
845-8501
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2020
Heather Bennett
University Art Galleries
hbennett@uart.tamu.edu
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2020
Chuck Klafka
University Center and Special Events
c-klafka@dsa.tamu.edu
845-5647
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2020
Neil Peltier
University Center Complex
n-peltier@tamu.edu
VP Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Vice President for Student Services
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
19798454728
Veteran Resource and Support Center
Expires in 2020
Don Freeman
Veteran Resource and Support Center
donaldf@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-3161