DSA Risk Management Coordination Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Provide an opportunity for department Risk Management Coordinators to gain a broader perspective about risk management issues and departmental safety an safety training. Serve as the coordinating committee for safety training for the division. Serve the division as a resource in risk identification and assessment, and provide recommendations for division-wide risk management solutions to the Vice President for Student Affairs. Be prepared to serve as departmental liaisons and/or resources in times of crisis.
Membership Selection Process:
Preferred Criteria:1.Experience in risk identification, reduction, and assessment related activities 2.Job position of sufficient level of authority to affect risk management decisions and to influence the enforcement of policy 3.Ability to reallocate 5-10% of time to this effort (with full support of management)
Meeting Times:
Meeting times are the first Tuesday of the month, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Roster

Position Name Contact
VP Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2019
Maggie Guzman
Residence Life
mguzman@tamu.edu
862-3158
Student Counseling Service Representative
Expires in 2019
Lanice Bennett
Student Counseling Service
lchappell@scs.tamu.edu
845-4427
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2019
Richard Darnell
Student Health Services
rdarnell@shs.tamu.edu
458-8300
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2019
Amanda Cagle
University Art Galleries
acagle@uart.tamu.edu
845-8501
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2019
Mike Dulke
Office of the Commandant
mdulke@corps.tamu.edu
458-0469
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2019
Huanshu Yuan
Multicultural Services
hyan@dms.tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2019
Tyler Sellers
Student Activities
tsellers@stuact.tamu.edu
979-862-2953
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2019
Darby Roberts
Student Life Studies
darby@tamu.edu
862-5624
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2019
Libby Daggers
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
libbyd@studentlife.tamu.edu
845-5826
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2017
Kerry Pickens
DSA Information Technology
kerryp@tamu.edu
979 458 9204
Childrens' Center Representative
Expires in 2019
Erica Ritter
Childrens' Center
eritter@bgcc.tamu.edu
Veteran Resource and Support Center
Expires in 2019
Don Freeman
Veteran Resource and Support Center
donaldf@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-3161
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2019
Jay Brewer
Music Activities
jbrewer@tamu.edu
845-3529
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2019
Chuck Klafka
University Center and Special Events
c-klafka@dsa.tamu.edu
845-5647
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2019
Raye Leigh Stone
Memorial Student Center
stone@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2019
Neil Peltier
University Center and Special Events
n-peltier@dsa.tamu.edu
845-1319
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2019
Heather Bennett
University Art Galleries
hbennett@uart.tamu.edu
Co-Chair
Expires in 2019
Cynthia Olvera
Student Activities
colvera@stuact.tamu.edu
Co-Chair
Expires in 2020
Maria Ortega
Disability Services
mariao@disability.tamu.edu
845-1637
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2020
Mike Waldron
Recreational Sports
mwaldron@rec.tamu.edu
845-9672