Committee Profile

Owners

  • Haven, Mark
  • Boyle, Jennifer
Purpose:
Provide an opportunity for department Risk Management Coordinators to gain a broader perspective about risk management issues and departmental safety an safety training. Serve as the coordinating committee for safety training for the division. Serve the division as a resource in risk identification and assessment, and provide recommendations for division-wide risk management solutions to the Vice President for Student Affairs. Be prepared to serve as departmental liaisons and/or resources in times of crisis.
Membership Selection Process:
Preferred Criteria:1.Experience in risk identification, reduction, and assessment related activities 2.Job position of sufficient level of authority to affect risk management decisions and to influence the enforcement of policy 3.Ability to reallocate 5-10% of time to this effort (with full support of management)
Meeting Times:
Meeting times are the first Tuesday of the month, 3:00-4:30 p.m.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Becky Gates Childrens' Center Representative
Expires in 2022
Erica Ritter
Becky Gates Childrens' Center
eritter@bgcc.tamu.edu
Co-Chair
Expires in 2022
Jennifer Boyle
Student Activities
jenboyle@tamu.edu
19798451133
Co-Chair
Expires in 2022
Mark Haven
Recreational Sports
mhaven@rec.tamu.edu
862-8403
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Peter Siegel
Office of the Commandant
psiegel@tamu.edu
979-458-0496
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Travis Batson
Counseling & Psychological Services
tbatson@scs.tamu.edu
DSA Information Technology Representative Russell Gatlin
DSA Information Technology (DoIT)
rsgatlin@tamu.edu
979.862.7990
Disability Resources Representative
Expires in 2022
Maria Ortega
Disability Resources
mariao@disability.tamu.edu
845-1637
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Raye Leigh Stone
Memorial Student Center
stone@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Huanshu Yuan
Multicultural Services
hyan@dms.tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Christopher Hollar
Music Activities
chollar@tamu.edu
9798453529
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
Jason Kurten
Recreational Sports
jkurten@tamu.edu
19798621999
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
Mark Haven
Recreational Sports
mhaven@rec.tamu.edu
862-8403
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Maggie Guzman
Residence Life
mguzman@tamu.edu
862-3158
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Richard Darnell
Student Health Services
r-darnell@tamu.edu
19794588300
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Jennifer Ford
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
jennifer-ford@tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2022
Kelly Cox
Student Life Studies
kcox@tamu.edu
19798625624
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2022
Amanda Cagle
University Art Galleries
acagle@uart.tamu.edu
845-8501
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2022
Heather Bennett
University Art Galleries
hbennett@uart.tamu.edu
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2022
Jarrett Hervey
Special Events Facilities
jhervey@tamu.edu
979.845.8903
VP Student Affairs Representative
Expires in 2022
Kristen Harrell
Vice President for Student Services
kristenh@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Veteran Resource and Support Center
Expires in 2022
Ashley Drake
Veteran Resource and Support Center
adrake@tamu.edu