Honorary Degree Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Texas A&M University awards honorary doctorates principally to individuals who have distinguished themselves in sustained scholarly activity in the arts, letters, science, technology, or service to humanity.
Membership Selection Process:
Committee consists of nine tenured faculty members with distinguished records of scholarship and publication serving staggered three-year terms. Each year two members shall be appointed by the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate and one by the President for a three year term beginning April 1.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair (Vacant)
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in 2015
Paul Busch
Marketing
p-busch@mays.tamu.edu
845-5849
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in 2016
Margaret Ezell
English
m-ezell@tamu.edu
458-9242
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in 2015
*Martha Loudder
Business Affairs
m-loudder@tamu.edu
979-845-4711
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in 2016
Forster Ndubisi
Landscape Architecture
fndubisi@arch.tamu.edu
845-1019
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in 2016
John Quarles
Medicine - Health Science Center
quarles@medicine.tamhsc.edu
845-1358
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Junuthula Reddy
Mechanical Engineering
jnreddy@tamu.edu
862-2417
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Jose Villalobos
Hispanic Studies
jvillalo@tamu.edu
845-2140
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
VACANT
Physics