Graduate Appeals Panel

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Costello, Yvonne
Purpose:
The Graduate Appeals Panel (GAP) will hear appeals that involve actions against students stemming from: (a) suspension or blocks for scholastic deficiency (including failure to make sufficient progress in the student's academic program); and (b) appeals of disputes over final course grades or evaluation of performance on examinations required by the department, intercollegiate faculty, or the graduate advisory committee.
Membership Selection Process:
The committee consists of a chair, four graduate faculty members, three graduate students, and three graduate student alternates. One TAMUG graduate faculty member will serve as an alternate, as needed.
Meeting Times:
Student schedules hearing.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2021
Weston Porter
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
wporter@cvm.tamu.edu
845-0733
Faculty Alternate
Expires in 2019
Anja Schulze
TAMU Galveston
schulzea@tamug.edu
Faculty Alternate
Expires in 2020
Beth McNeill
Health and Kinesiology
mcneill@hlkn.tamu.edu
845-2184
Faculty Alternate
Expires in 2021
Cherrie Pullium
College of Nursing
pullium@tamhsc.edu
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Geoffrey Booth
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
geoffreyjbooth@tamu.edu
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Dr. Julie Harlin
Agriculture Education
j-harlin@tamu.edu
862-3014
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Chris Nowotarski
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
cjnowotarski@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2020
Kimberly Winarski
Graduate & Professional Student Government
winarski@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2020
Blane Counsil
Graduate & Professional Student Government
blaneaustincounsil@yahoo.com
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2018
(Vacant)
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2020
W. Kent Franze
Graduate & Professional Student Government
Kent.franze@aggienetwork.com
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
(Vacant)
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Mohammad Ahmadi
Graduate & Professional Student Government
kmmahmadi@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2020
Abby Malkey
Graduate & Professional Student Government
amm2121@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Annette Mackey
Graduate & Professional Student Government
annettemackey@tamu.edu