Graduate Appeals Panel

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Costello, Yvonne
Purpose:
The Graduate Appeals Panel (GAP) will hear appeals that involve actions against students stemming from: (a) suspension or blocks for scholastic deficiency (including failure to make sufficient progress in the student's academic program); and (b) appeals of disputes over final course grades or evaluation of performance on examinations required by the department, intercollegiate faculty, or the graduate advisory committee.
Membership Selection Process:
The committee consists of a chair, four graduate faculty members, three graduate students, and three graduate student alternates. One TAMUG graduate faculty member will serve as an alternate, as needed.
Meeting Times:
Student schedules hearing.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2018
Sue Gellar
Mathematics

Faculty Alternate
Expires in 2018
Weston Porter
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
wporter@cvm.tamu.edu
845-0733
Faculty Alternate
Expires in 2017
Jennifer L. Welch
Computer Science
welch@cse.tamu.edu
845-5076
Faculty Alternate
Expires in 2018
Peter McIntyre
Physics
mcintyre@physics.tamu.edu
255-5531
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Rafael Lara-Alecio
Educational Psychology
a-lara@tamu.edu
845-3467
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Chandra D. Elbert
Agriculture Education
celbert@tamu.edu
458-2699
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Darryl de Ruiter
Anthropology
deruiter@tamu.edu
979-845-5242
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2020
Kimberly Winarski
Graduate & Professional Student Council
winarski@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2020
Blane Counsil
Graduate & Professional Student Council
blaneaustincounsil@yahoo.com
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2018
Jiniva Serrano
Student Activities
aggiejs6@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2020
W. Kent Franze
Graduate & Professional Student Council
Kent.franze@aggienetwork.com
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
(Vacant)
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Mohammad Ahmadi
Graduate & Professional Student Council
kmmahmadi@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2020
Abby Malkey
Graduate & Professional Student Council
amm2121@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Annette Mackey
Graduate & Professional Student Council
annettemackey@tamu.edu