Committee Profile

Owners

  • Ivey, Emily
Purpose:
A university-wide collaborative team that oversees the operational issues associated with the new student conferences. The NSCC provides input to the offices of New Student & Family Programs and Undergraduate Admissions, which are responsible for coordinating the planning and implementation of new student conference activities.
Membership Selection Process:
Appointed by department/offices.
Meeting Times:
Second Thursday of the Month, 8:30-10:00am. Excluding June, July, & August.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Aggie Orientation Leader Program Representative (Student)
Expires in 2021
(Vacant)
Co-Chair
Expires in 2022
Emily Ivey
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
emilyi@tamu.edu
9798455826
Co-Chair Stacy Hayes
Admissions
shayes@tamu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Representative Danielle Harris
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
Danielle.Harris@ag.tamu.edu
College of Architecture Representative Karina Badillo
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
ksbadillo@tamu.edu
College of Business Representative Ashley Corn
College of Business - Admin - Dean
acorn@mays.tamu.edu
862-3873
College of Education Representative Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
979-458-3560
College of Engineering Represenative Edwin Aguilar
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
e.aguilar@tamu.edu
College of Liberal Arts Representative Julia Jakab
Dean of Liberal Arts
jakab@tamu.edu
845-1089
College of Nursing Representative Todd Stricherz
College of Nursing
stricherz@exchange.tamu.edu
979-436-0153
College of Science Representative Sara Thigpin
College of Science - Admin - Dean
sarathigpin@tamu.edu
979-845-7362
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Representative Henry Huebner
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
hhuebner@tamu.edu
979-845-4941
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Michael Hudson
Office of the Commandant

Counseling & Psychological Services Representative (Vacant)
Data and Research Services Representative Terri McCallister
Admissions
t-mccallister@tamu.edu
845-0532
Financial Aid Representative Heather Fountain
Scholarships and Financial Aid
heatherfountain@tamu.edu
458-5347
International Student Services Representative Amanda Brinlee
International Student Services
abrinlee@tamu.edu
845-1824
LAUNCH Representative (Vacant)
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Marisa Suhm
Multicultural Services
msuhm@dms.tamu.edu
845-4551
New Student and Family Programs Representative
Expires in 2022
Alexandra Hersperger
Student Life
ahersperger@tamu.edu
19798627977
New Student and Family Programs Representative
Expires in 2022
Libby Daggers
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
libbyd@studentlife.tamu.edu
New Student and Family Programs Representative
Expires in 2022
Spikey Howard
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
spikeyh@studentlife.tamu.edu
New Student and Family Programs Representative
Expires in 2022
Veronica Palomo
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
veronicap@studentlife.tamu.edu
Office of Professional School Advising Representative Anne Blum
Career Center
ablum@tamu.edu
979.847.8938
Registrar Representative Melanie Monroe
Registrar
monroe24@tamu.edu
Representative, AOC Deans Andrew Armstrong
Office for Student Success
andyarmstrong01@tamu.edu
845-4189
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Justin Varghese
Residence Life
justin_varghese@housing.tamu.edu
School of Rural and Public Heath Representative Donald Curtis, Jr.
School of Public Health
dcurtis@sph.tamhsc.edu
979-436-9403
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Andrew Carruth
Student Activities
apcarruth@tamu.edu
19798622949
Student Business Services Representative Ivan Matip
Student Business Services
ivanmatip@tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2022
Susan Fox Forrester
Student Life Studies
SForrester@sls.tamu.edu
979-862-5624
Transition Academic Programs Representative Russ Graves
Transition Academic Programs
r-graves@tamu.edu
Transportation Services Representative Darla Guerra
Transportation Services
dguerra@tamu.edu
19798622548
UAC President Elect Kristy Kulhanek
*Select Department
kristykulhanek@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Admissions Representative Michelle Walker
Admissions
mbwalker@tamu.edu
845-5266
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2022
Stephen Senkel
University Center and Special Events
s-senkel@tamu.edu
+1 979 845 8904
University Dining (Chartwells) Representative Stephanie Denson
University Dining (Chartwells)
Stephanie.Denson@compass-usa.com
Veteran Resource and Support Center
Expires in 2022
Don Freeman
Veteran Resource and Support Center
donaldf@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-3161