New Student Conference Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
A university-wide collaborative team that oversees the operational issues associated with the new student conferences. The NSCC provides input to the offices of New Student & Family Programs and Undergraduate Admissions, which are responsible for coordinating the planning and implementation of new student conference activities.
Membership Selection Process:
Appointed by department/offices.
Meeting Times:
Second Thursday of the Month, 8:30-10:00am. Excluding June, July, & August.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Data and Research Services Representative Terri McCallister
Data & Research Services
t-mccallister@tamu.edu
845-0532
Undergraduate Admissions Representative Chris Reed
Admissions
creed@tamu.edu
458-5113
Undergraduate Admissions Representative Michelle Walker
Admissions
mbwalker@tamu.edu
845-5266
Transition Academic Programs Representative Russ Graves
Transition Academic Programs
r-graves@tamu.edu
862-2554
Residence Life Representative Justin Varghese
Residence Life
justin_varghese@housing.tamu.edu
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff) Bill Byrne
Office of the Commandant
wbyrne@corps.tamu.edu
458-1116
Student Life Studies Representative Susan Fox Forrester
Student Life Studies
SForrester@sls.tamu.edu
979.862.5624
New Student and Family Programs Representative Megan Higginbotham
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
meganh@studentlife.tamu.edu
845-5826
Student Activities Representative Sarah Edwards
Student Activities
sedwards@stuact.tamu.edu
College of Education Representative Lauren Kelley
College of Education - Admin - Dean
lkelley@tamu.edu
College of Business Representative Ashley Corn
College of Business - Admin - Dean
acorn@mays.tamu.edu
862-3873
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Representative Henry Huebner
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
hhuebner@cvm.tamu.edu
845-4941
College of Liberal Arts Representative Julia Jakab
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
jakab@tamu.edu
845-1089
College of Engineering Represenative Bonnie Bustos-Rios
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
bbustosrios@tamu.edu
International Student Services Representative Amanda Brinlee
International Student Services
abrinlee@tamu.edu
845-1824
Aggie Orientation Leader Program Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Jasmine Zenn
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
jasminez@studentlife.tamu.edu
Aggie Orientation Leader Program Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Amanda Coronado
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
amandac@studentlife.tamu.edu
Financial Aid Representative Heather Fountain
Student Financial Aid
heatherfountain@tamu.edu
458-5347
Office of Professional School Advising Representative Karen Hudson
Office of Professional School Advising
Khudson@tamu.edu
Student Business Services Representative Nancy Serna
Student Business Services
Nserna@tamu.edu
862-5715
University Advisors and Counselors Representative Allison Rivera
Transition Academic Programs
allisonrivera@tamu.edu
University Center & Special Events Representative Stephen Senkel
University Center and Special Events
s-senkel@tamu.edu
845 8904
Transition Academic Programs Representative Russ Graves
Transition Academic Programs
r-graves@tamu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Representative Danielle Harris
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
Danielle.Harris@ag.tamu.edu
University Dining (Chartwells) Representative Courtney Bryant
University Dining (Chartwells)
Courtney.Bryant@compass-usa.com
Veteran Resource and Support Center Don Freeman
Veteran Resource and Support Center
donaldf@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-3161
New Student and Family Programs Representative Libby Daggers
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
libbyd@studentlife.tamu.edu
845-5826
Student Business Services Representative Jacqueline Brossman-Ashorn
Student Business Services
jashorn@tamu.edu
College of Architecture Representative Zephaniah Bartie
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
zbartie@arch.tamu.edu
College of Science Representative Christine Farris
College of Science - Admin - Dean
cfarris@mail.bio.tamu.edu
845-3116
School of Rural and Public Heath Representative Don Curtis
School of Rural Public Health
dcurtis@sph.tamhsc.edu
979-436-9403
Transportation Services Representative Therese Kucera
Transportation Services
tkucera@tamu.edu
862-2548
Registrar Representative Nick Piwonka
Registrar
npiwonka@tamu.edu
845-7117
Multicultural Services Representative Marisa Suhm
Multicultural Services
msuhm@tamu.edu
862-2000
Chair Emily Ivey
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
emilyi@tamu.edu
New Student and Family Programs Representative Derek Byrne
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
dbyrne7@tamu.edu
845-5826
New Student and Family Programs Representative Erin Brannan
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
erinb@studentlife.tamu.edu
Student Life Representative Meredith Malnar
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
meredithm@studentlife.tamu.edu
979-845-5826
Office of Professional School Advising Representative Anne Blum
Office of Professional School Advising
ablum@tamu.edu
979.847.8938
Transition Academic Programs Representative Adrian Garza
LAUNCH
pa-garza@tamu.edu
862-2746
Student Counseling Service Representative Bethany Smith
Student Counseling Service
bcoats@scs.tamu.edu
845-4427
College of Engineering Representative Daniella Stratta
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
daniella.stratta@exchange.tamu.edu
845-7200