Graduate Operations Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Costello, Yvonne
Purpose:
The Graduate Operations Committee (GOC) serves as an advisory body to the Associate Provost for Graduate Studies and Professional Studies. It focuses primarily on operations and procedures regarding administration of graduate education throughout the University. The GOC works very closely with the Graduate Council to coordinate all curriculum and policy issues. It also works closely with the Academic Operations Committee and the Academic Program Council to consider recommendations concerning operations and procedures. Each academic college is represented on the GOC by the associate dean (or other named individual) responsible for graduate studies in that college.
Membership Selection Process:
Membership of the Committee includes the Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Studies as chairperson, the associate dean (or other named individual) responsible for graduate studies from each academic college, a representative from the Faculty Senate, a representative from the Graduate Council, a representative from the Academic Operations Committee, the Associate Director of Admissions, the Registrar (or designee), and other ex-officio members as deemed appropriate by the Provost.
Meeting Times:
Meetings are held the first Monday of each month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Admissions Representative
Expires in 2019
Catherine Roueche-Herdman
Admissions
catherinerh@tamu.edu
458-5124
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Expires in 2020
*Mary Bryk
-
bryk@tamu.edu
979 862 2294
Associate Dean, College of Architecture
Expires in 2019
Dawn Jourdan
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
dawnjourdan@tamu.edu
979-458-4121
Associate Dean, College of Business
Expires in 2019
Shannon Deer
MBA Program Office
sdeer@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-5014
Associate Dean, College of Education
Expires in 2019
Beverly Irby
College of Education - Admin - Dean
beverly.irby@tamu.edu
979-458-1385
Associate Dean, College of Engineering
Expires in 2019
Harry Hogan
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
hhogan@tamu.edu
979-845-1538
Associate Dean, College of Geosciences
Expires in 2019
Christian Brannstrom
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
cbrannst@geog.tamu.edu
979-845-5923
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Expires in 2019
Maria Escobar-Lemmon
Dean of Liberal Arts
m_escobar@tamu.edu
Associate Dean, College of Medicine
Expires in 2020
Carol Vargas Bautista
Health Science Center
vargasbautista@medicine.tamhsc.edu
979-436-0310
Associate Dean, College of Nursing
Expires in 2019
Debra Matthews
College of Nursing
dmatthews@tamu.edu
Associate Dean, College of Science
Expires in 2019
Mark Zoran
Biology
mjzoran@tamu.edu
19798458099
Associate Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Expires in 2019
Robert Burghardt
College of Vet Medicine - Admin - Dean
rburghardt@cvm.tamu.edu
979-862-4083
Associate Dean, TAMU College of Dentistry
Expires in 2019
Larry L. Bellinger
College of Dentistry
larry-l-bellinger@tamu.edu
214-828-8322
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative
Expires in 2019
Blease Graham
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
cole_graham@tamu.edu
(979) 458-8028
Chair Karen Butler-Purry
Graduate and Professional Studies
klbutler@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
College of Pharmacy Representative
Expires in 2019
Mansoor Kahn
College of Pharmacy
mkhan@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
979-436-0561
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Zane Sheehan
Graduate & Professional Student Government
executivevp@gpsc.tamu.edu
Graduate and Professional Student Council- President
Expires in 2019
Purna Doddapaneni
Graduate & Professional Student Government
doddapanenipc@tamu.edu
Interdisciplinary Degree Programs Representative
Expires in 2019
Ivan Rusyn
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
IRusyn@cvm.tamu.edu
458-9866
International Student Services Representative
Expires in 2019
Bill Taylor
International Student Services
wjtaylor@tamu.edu
979-845-1824
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Representative
Expires in 2019
Cynthia Hernandez
Vice President for Student Services
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
19798454728
Registrar Representative
Expires in 2019
Venesa Heidick
Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
School of Law Representative
Expires in 2019
Charlotte Ku
School of Law
cku@law.tamu.edu
817-212-4039
School of Rural and Public Heath Representative
Expires in 2019
John Spengler
School of Public Health
spengler@tamu.edu
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2018
Stefanie Baker
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
stefanieb@studentlife.tamu.edu
862-4129
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2019
Nicole Pompilio
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
npompilio@studentlife.tamu.edu
Texas A&M-Galveston Representative
Expires in 2019
Antonietta Quigg
TAMU Galveston
quigga@tamug.edu
409-740-4990