Graduate Operations Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Costello, Yvonne
Purpose:
The Graduate Operations Committee (GOC) serves as an advisory body to the Associate Provost for Graduate Studies and Professional Studies. It focuses primarily on operations and procedures regarding administration of graduate education throughout the University. The GOC works very closely with the Graduate Council to coordinate all curriculum and policy issues. It also works closely with the Academic Operations Committee and the Academic Program Council to consider recommendations concerning operations and procedures. Each academic college is represented on the GOC by the associate dean (or other named individual) responsible for graduate studies in that college.
Membership Selection Process:
Membership of the Committee includes the Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Studies as chairperson, the associate dean (or other named individual) responsible for graduate studies from each academic college, a representative from the Faculty Senate, a representative from the Graduate Council, a representative from the Academic Operations Committee, the Associate Director of Admissions, the Registrar (or designee), and other ex-officio members as deemed appropriate by the Provost.
Meeting Times:
Meetings are held the first Monday of each month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Admissions Representative Catherine Roueche-Herdman
Admissions
catherinerh@tamu.edu
458-5124
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Mary Bryk
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
bryk@tamu.edu
979-862-2294
Associate Dean, College of Architecture Katie Reed
Architecture
kreed@arch.tamu.edu
Associate Dean, College of Business Shannon Deer
College of Business - Admin - Dean
sdeer@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-5014
Associate Dean, College of Education Beverly Irby
Educational Administration
beverly.irby@tamu.edu
979-845-1831
Associate Dean, College of Engineering Harry Hogan
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
hhogan@tamu.edu
979-845-1538
Associate Dean, College of Geosciences Christian Brannstrom
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
cbrannst@geog.tamu.edu
979-845-5923
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts Maria Escobar-Lemmon
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
m_escobar@tamu.edu
Associate Dean, College of Medicine Carol Vargas Bautista
College of Medicine
vargasbautista@medicine.tamhsc.edu
979-436-0310
Associate Dean, College of Nursing Matthew Sorenson
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
msorenson@tamu.edu
979-436-0141
Associate Dean, College of Science Mark Zoran
College of Science - Admin - Dean
mjzoran@tamu.edu
979-845-8099
Associate Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine Robert Burghardt
College of Vet Medicine - Admin - Dean
rburghardt@cvm.tamu.edu
979-862-4083
Associate Dean, TAMU College of Dentistry Larry L. Bellinger
College of Dentistry
larry-l-bellinger@tamu.edu
214-828-8322
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative Blease Graham
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
cole_graham@tamu.edu
979-458-8028
Chair Karen Butler-Purry
Graduate and Professional Studies
klbutler@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
College of Pharmacy Representative Mansoor Kahn
College of Pharmacy
mkhan@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
979-436-0561
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student) Rio O'Neal
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
roneal@tamu.edu
Graduate and Professional Student Council- President Uthej Vattipalli
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
uv333@tamu.edu
Interdisciplinary Degree Programs Representative Ivan Rusyn
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
IRusyn@cvm.tamu.edu
979-458-9866
International Student Services Representative Bill Taylor
International Student Services
wjtaylor@tamu.edu
979-845-1824
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Vice President for Student Services
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
19798454728
Registrar Representative Venesa Heidick
Office of Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
School of Law Representative Terri Helge
School of Law
thelge@law.tamu.edu
817-212-3942
School of Rural and Public Heath Representative Jennifer Griffith
School of Public Health
jennifer.griffith@tamu.edu
979-436-9426
Student Life Representative Nicole Pompilio
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
npompilio@studentlife.tamu.edu
805-201-8554
Student Life Representative Stefanie Baker
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
stefanieb@studentlife.tamu.edu
979-862-4129
Texas A&M-Galveston Representative Antonietta Quigg
TAMU Galveston
quigga@tamug.edu
409-740-4990