Committee Profile

Owners

  • Chavarria, Sandra
  • Barnes, Cheyenne
Purpose:
Sets academic affairs policies regarding undergraduate students and develops appropriate implementation strategies for these policies.
Membership Selection Process:
This body is composed of academic deans or representatives representing each college, including Texas A&M University at Galveston, Texas A&M University at Qatar and Health Science Center. Membership also includes liaisons from Student Affairs, Admissions, Academic Affairs, Academic Services and Registrar's office.

*Designates voting members
Meeting Times:
The first and third Wednesday of each month from 1:30 - 3 pm.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs, Qatar *Hazem Nounou
Qatar Campus
hazem.nounou@tamu.edu
974-423-0457
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Mary Bryk
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
bryk@tamu.edu
979-847-6180
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Kelly Essler (SUB)
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
kelly.essler@ag.tamu.edu
979-845-6083
Associate Dean, College of Architecture Shelley Holliday
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
sholliday@tamu.edu
979-845-7885
Associate Dean, College of Business Shannon Deer (Interim)
College of Business - Admin - Dean
sdeer@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-4711
Associate Dean, College of Education Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
979-458-3560
Associate Dean, College of Engineering Angie Hill-Price
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
ahprice@tamu.edu
979-845-4966
Associate Dean, College of Geosciences Christian Brannstrom
Geography
cbrannst@tamu.edu
979-845-5923
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts Leroy Dorsey
Liberal Arts
l-dorsey@tamu.edu
979-845-2124
Associate Dean, College of Nursing Todd Stricherz
College of Nursing
stricherz@exchange.tamu.edu
979-436-0153
Associate Dean, College of Science Lucas Macri
College of Science - Admin - Dean
lmacri@tamu.edu
979-845-7362
Associate Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine *Elizabeth Crouch ecrouch@cvm.tamu.edu
979-845-4941
Associate VP for Academic Operations *Donna Lang
TAMU Galveston
langd@tamug.tamu.edu
409-740-4419
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative (Vacant)
Chair Ann Kenimer
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
a-kenimer@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
College of Business Representative Linda Windle - SUB
Business Undergraduate Special Programs
lwindle@tamu.edu
979-862-3872
College of Business Representative Peter Drysdale - SUB
Business Undergraduate Special Programs
drysdale@tamu.edu
979-862-3862
Executive Director - Caruth School of Dental Hygiene Leigh Ann Wyatt
College of Dentistry
lwyatt@tamu.edu
214-828-8922
Liaison Stephanie Graves
University Libraries
stephaniegraves@tamu.edu
979-862-8127
Liaison Venesa Heidick
Office of Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Liaison
Expires in Liaison
Chris Reed
Admissions
creed@tamu.edu
979-458-8626
Liaison Joseph Pettibon II
VP Academic Services Adloc
Jpp2@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Liaison Delisa Falks
Scholarships and Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
979-458-5311
Liaison Justin Jeffery
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
jjeffery@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Transition Academic Programs Representative *Arthur Watson
Transition Academic Programs
acwatson@tamu.edu
19798455916
Undergraduate Studies Representative Valerie Balester
Academic Success Center
v-balester@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Studies Representative Paulo Lima-Filho - Assistant Provost for Undergrad. Stud
Mathematics
lima-filho@tamu.edu
979-847-7311
Undergraduate Studies Representative Sumana Datta
Honors Program
sumad@tamu.edu
19798451957