Academic Operations Committee Deans

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Chavarria, Sandra
  • Barnes, Cheyenne
Purpose:
Sets policies regarding undergraduate student academic affairs and develops appropriate implementation strategies for these policies.
*Designates voting members
Membership Selection Process:
This body is composed of academic deans or representatives representing each college, including Texas A&M University at Galveston, Texas A&M University at Qatar and Health Science Center. Membership also includes liaisons from Student Affairs, Admissions, Academic Affairs, Academic Services and Registrar's office.
Meeting Times:
The first and third Wednesday of each month from 1:30 - 3 pm.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs, Qatar *Hazem Nounou
-
hazem.nounou@tamu.edu
974-423-0457
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences *Mary Bryk
-
bryk@tamu.edu
979 862 2294
Associate Dean, College of Architecture *Leslie Feigenbaum
-
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-7886
Associate Dean, College of Business *Annie McGowan
MBA Program Office
amcgowan@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-4711
Associate Dean, College of Education *Chris Cherry
-
chrischerry@tamu.edu
979-458-3560
Associate Dean, College of Engineering *Prasad Enjeti
-
enjeti@tamu.edu
979-458-5980
Associate Dean, College of Engineering Mark Weichold - SUB
-
m-weichold@tamu.edu
979-862-8869
Associate Dean, College of Geosciences *Christian Brannstrom
-
cbrannst@tamu.edu
979-845-3651
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts *Steven Oberhelman
-
s-oberhelman@tamu.edu
979-845-2124
Associate Dean, College of Nursing *Kathryn McCallum
-
kmccallum@tamhsc.edu
979-436-0118
Associate Dean, College of Science *Yvette Hester
-
hester@science.tamu.edu
845-7362
Associate Dean, College of Science Lucas Macri
Dean of Science
lmacri@tamu.edu
19798457362
Associate Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine *Elizabeth Crouch
-
ecrouch@cvm.tamu.edu
979-845-4941
Associate VP for Academic Operations *Donna Lang
TAMU Galveston
langd@tamug.tamu.edu
409-740-4419
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative (Vacant)
Chair *Ann Kenimer
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
a-kenimer@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
College of Business Representative Linda Windle - SUB
-
lwindle@tamu.edu
979-862-3872
College of Business Representative Peter Drysdale - SUB
-
drysdale@tamu.edu
979-862-3862
Executive Director - Caruth School of Dental Hygiene *Leigh Wyatt
-
leigh-ann-lander@tamu.edu
2148288922
Liaison Stephanie Graves
Libraries
stephaniegraves@tamu.edu
979-862-8127
Liaison Venesa Heidick
Office of Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Liaison Robert Shandley
School of Innovation/Econ Developmt
r-shandley@tamu.edu
979-862-6071
Liaison Lynn Barnes
Office of Enrollment Management
lbarnes@tamu.edu
458-0971
Liaison Darby Roberts
Vice President for Student Services
darby@tamu.edu
19798625624
Liaison Joseph Pettibon II
VP Academic Services Adloc
Jpp2@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Transition Academic Programs Representative Arthur Watson
Transition Academic Programs
acwatson@tamu.edu
19798455916
Undergraduate Studies Representative Valerie Balester
Academic Success Center
v-balester@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Studies Representative Suma Datta - Assistant Provost
LAUNCH
sumad@tamu.edu
979-845-1084