Academic Operations Committee Deans

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Chavarria, Sandra
  • Barnes, Cheyenne
Purpose:
Sets academic affairs policies regarding undergraduate students and develops appropriate implementation strategies for these policies.
Membership Selection Process:
This body is composed of academic deans or representatives representing each college, including Texas A&M University at Galveston, Texas A&M University at Qatar and Health Science Center. Membership also includes liaisons from Student Affairs, Admissions, Academic Affairs, Academic Services and Registrar's office.

*Designates voting members
Meeting Times:
The first and third Wednesday of each month from 1:30 - 3 pm.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs, Qatar *Hazem Nounou
Qatar Campus
hazem.nounou@tamu.edu
974-423-0457
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Mary Bryk
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
bryk@tamu.edu
979-862-2294
Associate Dean, College of Architecture *Shelley Holliday
Architecture
sholliday@tamu.edu
845-7885
Associate Dean, College of Business *Annie McGowan
Mays Business School
amcgowan@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-4711
Associate Dean, College of Education Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
Associate Dean, College of Engineering *Angie Hill-Price
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
ahprice@tamu.edu
845-4966
Associate Dean, College of Engineering Mark Weichold - SUB
Education Program/Easa
m-weichold@tamu.edu
979-862-8869
Associate Dean, College of Geosciences Christian Brannstrom
Geography
cbrannst@tamu.edu
979-845-5923
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts *Steven Oberhelman
Performance Studies
s-oberhelman@tamu.edu
979-845-2124
Associate Dean, College of Nursing *Todd Stricherz stricherz@exchange.tamu.edu
979-436-0153
Associate Dean, College of Science *Lucas Macri
Dean of Science
lmacri@tamu.edu
Associate Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine *Elizabeth Crouch ecrouch@cvm.tamu.edu
979-845-4941
Associate VP for Academic Operations *Donna Lang
TAMU Galveston
langd@tamug.tamu.edu
409-740-4419
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative (Vacant)
Chair *Ann Kenimer
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
a-kenimer@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
College of Business Representative Linda Windle - SUB
Business Undergraduate Special Programs
lwindle@tamu.edu
979-862-3872
College of Business Representative Peter Drysdale - SUB
Business Undergraduate Special Programs
drysdale@tamu.edu
979-862-3862
Executive Director - Caruth School of Dental Hygiene *Leigh Wyatt leigh-ann-lander@tamu.edu
2148288922
Liaison Stephanie Graves
Libraries
stephaniegraves@tamu.edu
979-862-8127
Liaison Venesa Heidick
Office of Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Liaison Robert Shandley
School of Innovation/Econ Developmt
r-shandley@tamu.edu
979-862-6071
Liaison
Expires in Liaison
Chris Reed (Interim)
Office of Admissions
creed@tamu.edu
979-458-5113
Liaison Joseph Pettibon II
VP Academic Services Adloc
Jpp2@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Transition Academic Programs Representative *Arthur Watson
Transition Academic Programs
acwatson@tamu.edu
19798455916
Undergraduate Studies Representative Valerie Balester- Assistant Provost for Undergrad. Studies
Academic Success Center
v-balester@tamu.edu
979-862-6422
Undergraduate Studies Representative Paulo Lima-Filho - Assistant Provost for Undergrad. Stud
Mathematics
lima-filho@tamu.edu
979-847-7311
Undergraduate Studies Representative Sumana Datta
Honors Program
sumad@tamu.edu
19798451957