Student Media Advisory Board

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Reber, Anne
Purpose:
The charge of the board is to assure the highest quality of student media for the Texas A&M University community. The Board oversees the development and implementation of policies and procedures that guide student editors; training relating to news, advertising, production, distribution, and the long-range planning across all areas of Student Media.
Membership Selection Process:
The board is composed of 11 voting members and two non-voting members. Membership includes four staff members, two faculty members, one undergraduate student, one graduate student, and two ex officio members. The chair of the committee is the Dean of Student Life.
Meeting Times:
Meetings are held twice a semester, fall and spring, or more often as deemed necessary.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Aggieland Yearbook Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Anthony Pangonas
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
apangonas@gmail.com
Chair
Expires in 2020
Anne Reber
Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
19798453111
Faculty Member
Expires in 2020
Billy R. McKim
Agriculture Education
brmckim@tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2020
Lisa Troy
Marketing
ltroy@tamu.edu
Faculty Member Hannele Rubin
Journalism
hrubin@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2019
Purna Doddapaneni
Graduate & Professional Student Government
doddapanenipc@tamu.edu
Professional Journalist
Expires in 2020
Rob Clark
Bryan-College Station Eagle

Professional Journalist
Expires in 2019
Crystal Galay
*Select Department

Staff Member
Expires in 2008
Tiffany Inbody
Vice Pres for Research
t-inbody@tamu.edu
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2019
Stefanie Baker
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
stefanieb@studentlife.tamu.edu
862-4129
Student Media Representative - General Manager
Expires in 2019
Doug Pils
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
dpils@studentlife.tamu.edu
The Battalion - Editor
Expires in 2019
Megan Rodriguez
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
editor@thebatt.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2019
(Vacant)