LAUNCH

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Advises the Executive Director and staff of LAUNCH on curricular and administrative policy matters with respect to Honors and Undergraduate Research programming. Assists in review of new and revised College and Departmental Honors Program proposals. Discusses and makes recommendations for changes in policy, procedures and programming.
Membership Selection Process:
College representatives are chosen by their college. "At-large" faculty representatives are appointed by LAUNCH. Undergraduate student representatives are appointed by LAUNCH. No graduate student representation is needed.
Meeting Times:
Meetings are called at the discretion of the chair, usually once a semester with some business conducted by email communication.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Member
Expires in 2019
Luke Nyakiti
Galveston
luke.nyakiti@gmail.com
409-740-4505
Faculty Member
Expires in 2019
Margaret Ezell
English
m-ezell@tamu.edu
458-9242
Faculty Member
Expires in 2018
Stephen Courtright
Management
scourtright@mays.tamu.edu
Ex Officio Sarah Misemer
Modern & Classical Languages
smisemer@tamu.edu
845-2125
Faculty Member
Expires in 2019
Julianna Rangel
Entomology
jrangel@tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2019
Lisa Bowman Perrot
Educational Psychology
lbperrott@tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2018
Melissa Grunlan
Biomedical Engineering
mgrunlan@bme.tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2018
Andrew Klein
Geography
klein@tamu.edu
845-5219
Faculty Member
Expires in 2019
Stephanie Graves
Libraries
stephaniegraves@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2017
Bailey Woods
English
baileyjwoods@exchange.tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2018
Karen Landry
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
landry@tamhsc.edu
436-0137
Chair Sumana Datta sumad@tamu.edu
862-4641
LAUNCH Representative Jonathan Kotinek
LAUNCH
jkotinek@tamu.edu
845-1957
LAUNCH Representative
Expires in 2017
Nancy Amato
Computer Science
amato@tamu.edu
862-2275
LAUNCH Representative
Expires in 2018
Karen Kubena
Nutrition and Food Science
k-kubena@tamu.edu
862-3164
Faculty Member
Expires in 2018
Mehta Ranjana
Health Science Center
rmehta@sph.tamhsc.edu
LAUNCH Representative
Expires in 2019
Luis Ponjuan
Educational Administration
luis.ponjuan@tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2017
Susan C. Geller
Mathematics
geller@math.tamu.edu
845-7531
Undergraduate Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2017
Andrea Darrh
LAUNCH
adarrh23@tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2017
Elizabeth Martinez
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
emartinez@cvm.tamu.edu
845-2351
Undergraduate Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2017
Katherine Ferry
LAUNCH
ferrykat13@tamu.edu