University Disciplinary Appeals Panel

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Serves as the final appeal authority for disciplinary decisions adjudicated through the Student Conduct System in which a student has been placed on deferred suspension, suspension, dismissal, or expulsion.
Membership Selection Process:
Committee is comprised of students and faculty members from which panelists are selected as needed. Committee members receive training prior to serving on an appeal panel.
Meeting Times:
Meetings called as needed.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Bruce Herbert
Geology and Geophysics
herbert@geo.tamu.edu
979-845-1083
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
E. Murl Bailey
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
e-bailey@tamu.edu Mbailey@cvm.tamu.edu
845-5976
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Stjepan Mestrovic
Sociology
mestrovic@tamu.edu
845-5133
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
James Herman
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
jherman@tamu.edu
862-7765
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Dennis Lassila
Accounting
d-lassila@tamu.edu
845-4584
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Geoffrey Booth
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
gbooth@tamu.edu
393-8111
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Elizabeth Martinez
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
emartinez@cvm.tamu.edu
845-2351
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Yucel Akkutlu
Petroleum Engineering
yucel.akkutlu@pe.tamu.edu
845-4069
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Wendi Kaspar
University Libraries
warant@tamu.edu
862-6310
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Lynn Ruoff
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
lruoff@cvm.tamu.edu
845-3159
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
(Vacant)
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Alex Rose
Student (SGA Appointed)
alexrose34@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Neil Kharade
Student (SGA Appointed)
KharadeNeil@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Nicole Platamone
Student (SGA Appointed)
nplatamone@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Grant Robbins
Student (SGA Appointed)
Grantanator08@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Corbin Neumann
Student (SGA Appointed)
corbinjneumann@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Hali Shofner
Student (SGA Appointed)
hali.shofner@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Kaitlin Mooney
Student (SGA Appointed)
kaitlin.mooney@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Erica Lohmann
Student (SGA Appointed)
elohmann@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Janice Epstein
Mathematics
j-epstein@tamu.edu
845-3261
Co-Chair Dr. C.J. Woods
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cjwoods@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Barry Boyd
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
b-boyd@tamu.edu
979.862.3693
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Bill McKinley
Horticultural Sciences
wjmckinley@tamu.edu
862-2768
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Heather Ramsey
Mathematics
ramsey@tamu.edu
862-4480
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Heather Lench
Psychology
hlench@tamu.edu
845-0377
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Ananya Dasgupta
Graduate Student Council
adgtexasam@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Zane Sheehan
Graduate Student Council
executivevp@gpsc.tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Jeffrey Opaleye
Graduate Student Council
jopaleye@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Austin Lee
Student (SGA Appointed)
atlee@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Amit Ghoshal
Graduate Student Council
amitghoshal@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Daniela Alves De Oliveira
Graduate Student Council
daoliveira@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Purna Doddapaneni
Graduate Student Council
president@gpsc.tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Rachel Keathley
Student Government Association
rachelkeathley@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Kevin Cox
Graduate Student Council
kcox13@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Spencer Tindel
Graduate Student Council
stinde1@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Francisco Birk
Graduate Student Council
francisco.birk@chem.tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Mark Mondragon
Student (SGA Appointed)
mark9976@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Stephen Berg
Student (SGA Appointed)
sberg14@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Danna Bader
Student (SGA Appointed)
Danna_bader9@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Grace Dansby
Student Government Association
gracedansby@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Pritishma Lakhe
Graduate Student Council
pritishma@tamu.edu
636-259-0355
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Connor Hull
Student (SGA Appointed)
connorhull@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Sudeepta Das
Graduate Student Council
sudeepta_das@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Louis G. Tassinary
Visualization, Center for Health Systems & Design
ltassinary@arch.tamu.edu
979-847-9351
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Leslie Easterwood
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
LEasterwood@cvm.tamu.edu
9794123108
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Anjelica Mendoza
Graduate Student Council
amm19@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Mike Pope
Geology and Geophysics
mcpope@geos.tamu.edu
979-676-3635
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Elliot Omohundro
Student (SGA Appointed)
eomohundro@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
I. Yucel Akkutlu
Petroleum Engineering
yucel.akkutlu@pe.tamu.edu
405-466-4883
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Shanna Hagan-Burke
Educational Psychology
shaganburke@Tamu.edu
979-845-7423
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
(Vacant)
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2016
(Vacant)
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Tracy Rutherford
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
trutherford@tamu.edu
845-2744
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Ernest Starks
History
obadele@exchange.tamu.edu
979-845-7151
Co-Chair
Expires in 2017
Jennifer Ford
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
jennifer-ford@tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Ted Boone
Mays Business School
tboone@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-6889
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Evan Vestal
Industrial Engineering
evanv@tamu.edu
979-255-1888
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
William Clark
English
wbclark@tamu.edu
979-845-8321
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Ira Greenbaum
Biology
i-greenbaum@tamu.edu
845-7791
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Sarah Hartmann
Graduate Student Council
hartmase@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Akash Bajaj
Graduate Student Council
akashbajaj@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Anita Brown
Black Graduate Student Association
abrown1218@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Wilmarie Marrero-Ortiz
Graduate Student Council
wilmarie.marrero@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Ashton Jones
Black Graduate Student Association
ashtonjones23@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Ashley Turnage
Black Graduate Student Association
ashleyturnage@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Caleb Allison
Mays Business School
calebblake27@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Dominic Gehring
Graduate Student Council
dgehringne@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Pranav Kannan
Graduate Student Council
pranav.kannan92@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Seth Polsley
Graduate Student Council
spolsley@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Jennifer Smith
University Risk & Compliance
jennifer.smith@tamu.edu
979-845-0977
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Chris Raborn
Student Government Association
chrisraborn15@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Darius Pitre
Multicultural Services
dariuspitre@tamu.edu
832-801-6948
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Julia Lawrence
Memorial Student Center
jb-lawrence@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Robert Resha, Jr.
Corps of Cadets (Student)
ninthafett@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Hailey Kryszeski
Corps of Cadets (Student)
haileyski14@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Kyle Walton
Corps of Cadets (Student)
k.hwalton@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Sade Hill
Marketing and Communications
sade.hill@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Paul Rutherford
Computer Science
pdrutherford@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Brianna Scott
Human Resources
blossom7796@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Dakota Roy
Corps of Cadets (Student)
dakotaroy17@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Ariel Hayes
Economics
ahayes97@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Robert Caraway
Mechanical Engineering
rcaraway@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Taylor Welch
Memorial Student Center
twelch@tamu.edu
713-855-5514
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Travis Johnson
Chemical Engineering
tjohnson826@tamu.edu
847-3840
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Mark Johnson
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
johnson78@tamu.edu
862-7092
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Matthew Nobbe
Memorial Student Center
mln1210@tamu.edu