Committee Profile

Owners

  • Chavarria, Sandra
  • Reader, Daniel
  • Smith, Nicole
  • Barnes, Cheyenne
Purpose:
Advisory to the President on all matters relating to Intercollegiate athletics. Primary responsibility is the academic program within the athletic department.
Membership Selection Process:
Members are appointed by the President. The Council consists of the Chair and five additional faculty members appointed on staggered three-year terms for no more than six years. The Council also consists of two undergraduate student members, one graduate student member, two student-athlete representatives, representative from the community, alumni and members at large, four ex-officio voting members, one resource representative from the Office of the President, and four resource representatives from the Athletics' department.
Meeting Times:
Once a month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Athletic Department Representative
Expires in Ex Officio
Jonathan Bowling
Athletic Compliance
jbowling@athletics.tamu.edu
979-845-1904
Athletic Department Representative Ross Bjork
Athletic Director

Athletic Department Representative
Expires in Ex Officio
Joe Fields
Athletics
jfields@athletics.tamu.edu
979-862-6021
Chair
Expires in 8/31/21
Lori Moore
Agricultural Education
llmoore@tamu.edu
979-862-3001
Ex Officio Paul Batista
Health and Kinesiology
pbatisa@tamu.edu
979-847-2391
Ex Officio Joe E. Ramirez, Jr.
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
jramirez@vpsa.tamu.edu
9798454728
Ex Officio Melia Jones
General Counsel
mcjones@tamu.edu
979-458-6140
Ex Officio Ann Kenimer
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
a-kenimer@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Ex Officio
Expires in Ex Officio
Kristen Brown
Athletics
kbrown@athletics.tamu.edu
979-845-1030
Ex Officio
Expires in Ex Officio
C.J. Woods
President's Office
cjwoods@tamu.edu
979-845-2217
Faculty Representative
Expires in 8/31/2023
Timothy Lightfoot
Health and Kinesiology
tlightfoot@tamu.edu
979-845-8744
Faculty Representative
Expires in 8/31/2022
*Annie McGowan
Mays Business School
amcgowan@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-4711
Faculty Representative
Expires in 8/31/2023
Meg Penrose
*Select Department
megpenrose@law.tamu.edu
817-212-4021
Faculty Representative
Expires in 8/31/2021
Paulo Lima-Filho - Assistant Provost for Undergrad. Stud
Mathematics
lima-filho@tamu.edu
979-847-7311
Faculty Representative
Expires in 8/31/2022
Lori Moore
Agricultural Education
llmoore@tamu.edu
979-862-3001
Faculty Representative
Expires in 8/31/23
Larry Napper
Bush School of Government and Public Service
lnapper@tamu.edu
979-845-6897
Faculty Senate Representative
Expires in 8/31/21
John Stallone
Veterinary - Physiology & Pharmacology
jstallone@cvm.tamu.edu
979-845-5219
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Chandler Wilkins
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
cwilkins@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Robbie Jeng
Student (SGA Appointed)
robbiejeng@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Hayley Pickett
Student (SGA Appointed)
hayleypickett@tamu.edu