Athletic Council

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Chavarria, Sandra
  • Reader, Daniel
  • Smith, Nicole
Purpose:
Advisory to the President on all matters relating to Intercollegiate athletics. Primary responsibility is the academic program within the athletic department.
Membership Selection Process:
Members are appointed by the President. The Council consists of the Chair and five additional faculty members appointed on staggered three-year terms for no more than six years. The Council also consists of two undergraduate student members, one graduate student member, five ex-officio voting members and three resource representatives from the Athletics' department.
Meeting Times:
Meetings are called at the discretion of the chair, usually once a month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Athletic Department Representative
Expires in Ex Officio
Jonathan Bowling
Athletic Compliance
jbowling@athletics.tamu.edu
979-845-1904
Athletic Department Representative
Expires in Ex Officio
Lori Williams
Athletic Director
lori.williams@athletics.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1030
Athletic Department Representative
Expires in Ex Officio
Stephanie Rempe
Athletic Director
srempe@atletics.tamu.edu
879-862-1129
Athletic Department Representative
Expires in Ex Officio
Joe Fields
Asst Provost for Continuous Improvement
jfields@athletics.tamu.edu
979-862-6021
Chair
Expires in 2019
(Vacant)
Ex Officio Paul Batista
Health and Kinesiology
pbatisa@tamu.edu
979-847-2391
Ex Officio Daniel J. Pugh, Sr.
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
djpughsr@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Ex Officio Melia Jones
General Counsel
mcjones@tamu.edu
979-458-6140
Ex Officio Ann Kenimer
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
a-kenimer@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Cecilia Giusti
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
cgiusti@arch.tamu.edu
979-458-4304
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Adrienne Carter-Sowell
Psychology
acsowell@tamu.edu
979-845-0378
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Vacant
College of Dentistry

Faculty Representative
Expires in 8/31/2019
*Annie McGowan
MBA Program Office
amcgowan@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-4711
Faculty Representative
Expires in 8/31/2021
Jaime Grunlan
Mechanical Engineering
jgrunlan@tamu.edu
979-845-3027
Faculty Representative
Expires in 8/31/2021
Paulo Lima-Filho
Mathematics
lima-filho@tamu.edu
979-845-1981
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 8/31/2019
(Vacant)
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 8/31/2019
(Vacant)
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 8/31/2019
(Vacant)