Academic Scholarship Selection Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Falks, Delisa
  • Cargo, Nora
Purpose:
This committee reviews the selection process and candidates for the University's major four-year competitive academic scholarships (President's Endowed Scholarships, Lechner Scholarships, McFadden Scholarships, President's Achievement Scholarships, and Century Scholarships) and recommends recipients . It advises the Assistant Vice President and Scholarships & Financial Aid staff on academic scholarship selection criteria, application forms and procedures, and development of new scholarship programs. Meetings are called at the discretion of the Chair. Most activity takes place in the late winter and early spring. The committee generally meets once in the fall semester to review scholarship awarding policy and once in the spring semester to approve scholarship recipients for the next academic year.
Membership Selection Process:
2 undergraduate students are needed on the committee
Meeting Times:
Typically twice per year, once in the fall and once in the Spring

Roster

Position Name Contact
Admissions Representative David Tofel
Office of Admissions
davidtofel@tamu.edu
979-458-0998
Chair Nora Cargo
Scholarships and Financial Aid
ncargo@tamu.edu
979-458-5310
College of Architecture Representative Christopher Novosad
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
cnovosad@arch.tamu.edu
979-845-1258
College of Business Representative Kristine Morley
Business Undergraduate Special Programs
kmorley@tamu.edu
979-862-8975
College of Education Representative Beverly Irby
Educational Administration
beverly.irby@tamu.edu
979-845-1831
College of Engineering Represenative Tammy Thomas
Education Program/Easa
tammy-t-thomas@tamu.edu
979-458-9262
College of Liberal Arts Representative Christie Dunn
Dean of Liberal Arts
cadunn@tamu.edu
979-845-5142
College of Science Representative Sara Thigpin
College of Science - Admin - Dean
sarathigpin@tamu.edu
979-845-7362
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Representative Henry Huebner
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
hhuebner@tamu.edu
979-845-4941
Health Science Center Representative Donald Curtis, Jr.
School of Public Health
dcurtis@sph.tamhsc.edu
979-436-9403
LAUNCH Representative Jonathan Kotinek
Honors Program
jkotinek@tamu.edu
979-845-1957
Multicultural Services Representative Huanshu Yuan
Multicultural Services
hyan@dms.tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Office of the Commandant Representative Peter Siegel
Office of the Commandant
psiegel@tamu.edu
979-458-0496
Student Financial Aid Representative Pablo Mora
Student Financial Aid
pmora49@tamu.edu
979-458-5376
Student Financial Aid Representative Judi Haas
Scholarships and Financial Aid
jhaas98@tamu.edu
979-458-5371
Student Financial Aid Representative Delisa Falks
Scholarships and Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
979-458-5311
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2021
Quayvius Griswold
Undergraduate Student
quayviusgriswold@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student) (Vacant)