Academic Scholarship Selection Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Falks, Delisa
  • Cargo, Nora
Purpose:
This committee reviews the selection process and candidates for the University's major four-year competitive academic scholarships (President's Endowed Scholarships, Lechner Scholarships, McFadden Scholarships, President's Achievement Scholarships, and Century Scholarships) and recommends recipients . It advises the Assistant Vice President and Scholarships & Financial Aid staff on academic scholarship selection criteria, application forms and procedures, and development of new scholarship programs. Meetings are called at the discretion of the Chair. Most activity takes place in the late winter and early spring. The committee generally meets once in the fall semester to review scholarship awarding policy and once in the spring semester to approve scholarship recipients for the next academic year.
Membership Selection Process:
2 undergraduate students are needed on the committee
Meeting Times:
Typically twice per year, once in the fall and once in the Spring

Roster

Position Name Contact
Admissions Representative David Tofel
Office of Admissions
davidtofel@tamu.edu
979-458-0998
Chair Nora Cargo
Scholarships and Financial Aid
ncargo@tamu.edu
19794585310
College of Architecture Representative
Expires in 2019
Christopher Novosad
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
cnovosad@arch.tamu.edu
845-1258
College of Business Representative
Expires in 2019
Kristine Morley
Business Undergraduate Special Programs
kmorley@tamu.edu
845-4873
College of Education Representative
Expires in 2019
Beverly Irby
College of Education - Admin - Dean
beverly.irby@tamu.edu
979-458-1385
College of Engineering Represenative
Expires in 2019
Tammy Thomas
Education Program/Easa
tammy-t-thomas@tamu.edu
19794589262
College of Liberal Arts Representative
Expires in 2019
Christie Dunn
Dean of Liberal Arts
cadunn@tamu.edu
979-845-5142
College of Science Representative
Expires in 2019
Sara Thigpin
College of Science - Admin - Dean
sara@science.tamu.edu
845-7362
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Representative
Expires in 2019
Henry Huebner
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
hhuebner@cvm.tamu.edu
845-4941
Health Science Center Representative
Expires in 2019
Donald Curtis
Department of Public Health Studies
dcurtis@tamu.edu
979-436-9402
LAUNCH Representative Jonathan Kotinek
Honors Program
jkotinek@tamu.edu
845-1957
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2019
Tonya Driver
Multicultural Services
tonyadriver@tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Office of the Commandant Representative Mike Dulke
Office of the Commandant
mdulke@corps.tamu.edu
458-0469
Student Financial Aid Representative Pablo Mora
Student Financial Aid
pmora49@tamu.edu
458-5376
Student Financial Aid Representative Judi Haas
Scholarships and Financial Aid
jhaas98@tamu.edu
458-5371
Student Financial Aid Representative Delisa Falks
Scholarships and Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
19794585311
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Valentina Tovar
Student Government Association
evp.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
(Vacant)