Academic Scholarship Selection Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
This committee reviews candidates for the University's major four-year competitive academic scholarships (President's Endowed Scholarships, Lechner Scholarships, McFadden Scholarships, President's Achievement Scholarships, and Century Scholarships) and recommends recipient selections. It advises the Assistant Vice President and Scholarships & Financial Aid staff on academic scholarship selection criteria, application forms and procedures, and development of new scholarship programs. Meetings are called at the discretion of the Chair. Most activity takes place in the late winter and early spring. The committee generally meets once in the fall semester to review scholarship awarding policy and once in the spring semester to approve scholarship recipients for the next academic year.
Membership Selection Process:
2 undergraduate students are needed on the committee.
Meeting Times:
To be determined for fall 2017 and spring 2018

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Nora Cargo
Student Financial Aid
ncargo@tamu.edu
458-5310
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2019
Marquis Gatewood
Multicultural Services
mgatewood@tamu.edu
979-826-2000
Student Financial Aid Representative Delisa Falks
Student Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
458-5398
College of Science Representative
Expires in 2019
Sara Thigpin
College of Science - Admin - Dean
sara@science.tamu.edu
845-7362
College of Education Representative
Expires in 2019
Beverly Irby
College of Education - Admin - Dean
beverly.irby@tamu.edu
979-458-1385
College of Engineering Represenative
Expires in 2019
Tammy Thomas
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
tammy-t-thomas@tamu.edu
979-458-9262
Admissions Representative David Tofel
Admissions
davidtofel@tamu.edu
979-458-0998
LAUNCH Representative Jonathan Kotinek
LAUNCH
jkotinek@tamu.edu
845-1957
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Grace Dansby
Student Government Association
cos.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2017
Rachel Keathley
Student Government Association
ops.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Student Financial Aid Representative Jeff Glenn
Student Financial Aid
j-glenn@tamu.du
458-5423
Student Financial Aid Representative Judi Haas
Student Financial Aid
jhaas98@tamu.edu
458-5371
Health Science Center Representative
Expires in 2019
Donald Curtis
Health Science Center
dcurtis@tamu.edu
979-436-9402
Office of the Commandant Representative Mike Dulke
Office of the Commandant
mdulke@corps.tamu.edu
458-0469
College of Architecture Representative
Expires in 2019
Christopher Novosad
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
cnovosad@arch.tamu.edu
845-1258
College of Liberal Arts Representative
Expires in 2019
Christie Dunn
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
cadunn@tamu.edu
979-845-5142
College of Business Representative
Expires in 2019
Kristine Morley
College of Business - Admin - Dean
kmorley@tamu.edu
845-4873
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Representative
Expires in 2019
Henry Huebner
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
hhuebner@cvm.tamu.edu
845-4941