Committee Profile

Owners

  • Balester, Valerie
  • Chavarria, Sandra
  • Pacheco, Anthony
  • Hines, Georgia
Purpose:
Enables students to appeal grade or suspension cases in which they feel that arbitrariness, capriciousness, or prejudice influenced their grade or suspension. The Panel will grant a hearing and send its recommendations to the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies. For more information, students should consult us.tamu.edu/Students/Academic-Procedures/Academic-Appeals.
Membership Selection Process:
A quorum consists of three faculty members and two students.
Meeting Times:
The panel meets during the first week of each regular semester to consider appeals of academic suspensions. Other meetings scheduled as necessary.
Additional Information:
Valerie Balester
Assistant Provost, Undergraduate Studies
979-458-1420
v-balester@tamu.edu

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2022
Mary Bryk
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
bryk@tamu.edu
979-847-6180
Chair
Expires in 2022
Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
979-458-3560
Chair
Expires in 2022
Donald Curtis, Jr.
School of Public Health
dcurtis@sph.tamhsc.edu
979-436-9403
Chair
Expires in 2022
Robert Shandley
School of Innovation/Econ Developmt
r-shandley@tamu.edu
979-845-2124
Chair
Expires in 2022
Yvette Hester
Mathematics
yhester@tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Dan Collins
Chemistry
dcollins1984@tamu.edu
937-344-2440
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Prabir Daripa
Mathematics
daripa@tamu.edu
(979) 204-7995
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
David Forrest
Animal Science
d-forrest@tamu.edu
19794588464
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Michael Golla
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
mrgolla@tamu.edu
979-845-6765
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Joe Kahlig
Mathematics
kahlig@math.tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Stephanie McCartney
Chemistry
Stephanie.mccartney@chem.tamu.edu
979-845-3010
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Jeff Morris
Performance Studies
morris@tamu.edu
(979) 845-6751
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Malini Natarajarathinam
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
malini@tamu.edu
979-845-6766
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Patrick Orchard
Mathematics
Porchard88@math.tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Alexandra Pooley
Health and Kinesiology
Alexandra.pooley@tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Sinjini Sengupta
Mathematics
ssinjini@math.tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Mark Sicilio
College of Medicine
sicilio@tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Raquel Sitcheran
Molecular and Cellular Medicine
sitcheran@tamu.edu
979.436.4348
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Nancy Street
Communication
n-street@tamu.edu
847-8612
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Louis G. Tassinary
Visualization, Center for Health Systems & Design
ltassinary@arch.tamu.edu
979-847-9352
Faculty Member
Expires in 2022
Wei Zhan
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
Wei.zhan@tamu.edu
979-862-4342
Liaison Valerie Balester
Academic Success Center
v-balester@tamu.edu
Liaison Anthony Pacheco
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
anthonypacheco@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Srilakshmi Muthyala
Student (SGA Appointed)
srilamuthyala@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Jules Hopkins
Student (SGA Appointed)
juleshopkins@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Stephen Raley
Student (SGA Appointed)
jarret@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Yasaswi Gogineni
Student (SGA Appointed)
yasaswig@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Hunter Halliwell
Student (SGA Appointed)
hunterhalliwell@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Catherine Meisenheimer
Student (SGA Appointed)
meisenheimer.cat@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Serena Ortega
Student (SGA Appointed)
serenaortega21@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Luke Schwartz
Student (SGA Appointed)
lukeschwartz903@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Foster Ray
Student (SGA Appointed)
fosterincs@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Cameron Harper
Student (SGA Appointed)
harper_cameron@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Savannah Pruitt
Student (SGA Appointed)
spruitt@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Sarah Perdue
Student (SGA Appointed)
sarah_perdue02@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Niki Nguyen
Student (SGA Appointed)
nguyenniki99@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Blake Kirchgessner
Student (SGA Appointed)
blake.kirchgessner@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Destiny Pemberton
Student (SGA Appointed)
destinationary@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Jermyle Jones
Student (SGA Appointed)
jermyle30@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Kanishka Kamal
Student (SGA Appointed)
kanishkakamal@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Lori Potts
Student (SGA Appointed)
loripotts@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Coburn Arnold
Student (SGA Appointed)
ctarnold@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Wesley Fitzgerald
Student (SGA Appointed)
wesleyeugene97@tamu.edu