Undergraduate Academic Appeals Panel

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Enables students to appeal grade or suspension cases in which they feel that arbitrariness, capriciousness, or prejudice influenced their grade or suspension. The Panel will grant a hearing and send its recommendations to the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies. For more information, students should consult us.tamu.edu/Students/Academic-Procedures/Academic-Appeals.
Membership Selection Process:
A quorum consists of three faculty members and two students.
Meeting Times:
The panel meets during the first week of each regular semester to consider appeals of academic suspensions. Other meetings scheduled as necessary.
Additional Information:
Valerie Balester
Assistant Provost, Undergraduate Studies
979-458-1420
v-balester@tamu.edu

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
David Baumgardner
Biology
dbaumgardner@tamu.edu
979-845-4191
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Mindy Bergman
Psychology
mindybergman@tamu.edu
845-9707
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Joseph Bernardo
Biology
jbernardo@tamu.edu
862-3403
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2016
Frederick Boadu
Agricultural Economics
f-boadu@tamu.edu
845-4410
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Leslie Easterwood
Vet - Small Animal Clinical Sciences
leasterwood@cvm.tamu.edu
845-3531
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Michael Golla
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
golla@entc.tamu.edu
845-6765
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2016
Cecelia Hawkins
English
c-hawkins@tamu.edu
845-3452
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Carol Johnson
Biology
cjohnson@mail.bio.tamu.edu
845-5557
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Robert Knight
Rangeland, Ecology, & Management
bob_knight@tamu.edu
845-5557
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Rafael Lara-Alecio
Educational Psychology
a-lara@tamu.edu
845-3467
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Gwendolyn Levine
Vet - Pathobiology
gjlevine@cvm.tamu.edu
845-2351
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2016
Luke Nyakiti
Galveston
luke.nyakiti@gmail.com
409-740-4505
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Lawrence Oliver
English
l-oliver@tamu.edu
574-5680
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Mary Jo Richardson
Oceanography
mrichardson@ocean.tamu.edu
845-7966
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Patricia Smith
Agricultural Engineering
patti-smith@tamu.edu
979-845-3630
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2016
Ernest Obadele-Starks
History
obad@tamu.edu
845-7151
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Mary Stasny
Accounting
mstasny@mays.tamu.edu
862-2725
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2017
Gwendolyn Webb-Hasan
Educational Administration
gwebbj@tamu.edu
458-3973
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Beni Kashala
Student Government Association
beni_kashala01@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Landon Woods
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Stephen Shuchart
Board of Regents
Studentregent@tamus.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Ana Suarez
Student Government Association

Liaison Valerie Balester
Undergraduate Studies
v-balester@tamu.edu
458-1420
Liaison Amanda Booth
Undergraduate Studies
arbooth@tamu.edu
845-3210
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2018
Jasmine Wang
Student Government Association
senatespeaker@dsa.tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Holly Adams
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Jamara Parnell
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Ahmaya Mustafa
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Ethan Thibodeaux
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Chauncey LaBoo
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Joshua Hirsh
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Morgan Jones
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Abigail Starck
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Mathew Tipton
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Julio Kelman
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Laura Durie
Student Government Association
ldurie13@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Abigail Gibney
Student Government Association

Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Trevor Reichardt
Student Government Association
trevorreichardt@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in June 2017
Krystal Moczygemba
Student Government Association
krmoc@tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in June 2017
Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
458-3560
Faculty Member
Expires in June 2017
Christian Brannstrom
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
cbrannst@tamu.edu
845-5923
Faculty Member
Expires in June 2017
Robert Knight
Rangeland, Ecology, & Management
bob-knight@tamu.edu
845-5557