Undergraduate Academic Appeals Panel

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Balester, Valerie
  • Chavarria, Sandra
  • Booth, Amanda
Purpose:
Enables students to appeal grade or suspension cases in which they feel that arbitrariness, capriciousness, or prejudice influenced their grade or suspension. The Panel will grant a hearing and send its recommendations to the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies. For more information, students should consult us.tamu.edu/Students/Academic-Procedures/Academic-Appeals.
Membership Selection Process:
A quorum consists of three faculty members and two students.
Meeting Times:
The panel meets during the first week of each regular semester to consider appeals of academic suspensions. Other meetings scheduled as necessary.
Additional Information:
Valerie Balester
Assistant Provost, Undergraduate Studies
979-458-1420
v-balester@tamu.edu

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Anupam Agrawal
Information & Operations Management
aagrawal@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-2253
Faculty Member (Vacant)
Faculty Member (Vacant)
Faculty Member (Vacant)
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Leslie Easterwood
Vet - Small Animal Clinical Sciences
leasterwood@cvm.tamu.edu
845-3531
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Michael Golla
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
golla@entc.tamu.edu
845-6765
Faculty Member (Vacant)
Faculty Member (Vacant)
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Robert Knight
Rangeland, Ecology, & Management
bob_knight@tamu.edu
845-5557
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Rafael Lara-Alecio
Educational Psychology
a-lara@tamu.edu
845-3467
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Gwendolyn Levine
Vet - Pathobiology
gjlevine@cvm.tamu.edu
845-2351
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Luke Nyakiti
Galveston
luke.nyakiti@gmail.com
409-740-4505
Faculty Member (Vacant)
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Mary Jo Richardson
Oceanography
mrichardson@ocean.tamu.edu
845-7966
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Patricia Smith
Agricultural Engineering
patti-smith@tamu.edu
979-845-3630
Faculty Member (Vacant)
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Mary Stasny
Accounting
mstasny@mays.tamu.edu
862-2725
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Gwendolyn Webb-Hasan
Educational Adm & Human Resources Development
gwebbj@tamu.edu
458-3973
Faculty Member
Expires in August 2018
Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
Faculty Member
*Select Department

Faculty Member
*Select Department

Liaison Valerie Balester
Academic Success Center
v-balester@tamu.edu
Liaison Amanda Booth
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
arbooth@tamu.edu
19798453210
Undergraduate Student Alternate (Student)
Expires in 2019
Corbin Neumann
Undergraduate Student
chiefjustice.tamu@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Alexis Ocho-King
Undergraduate Student
alexiso464@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Trey Daniel Richardson
Undergraduate Student
ucomms.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Nicole Ploetz
Undergraduate Student
nploetz324@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Nikita Patel
Undergraduate Student
nikkinpatel@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Delanie Gomez
Undergraduate Student
delaniegomez@yahoo.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Ariana Chalajour
Undergraduate Student
arichalajour1027@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Chandler Farley
Undergraduate Student
cdf848@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Cameron Kash
Undergraduate Student
kashmoney35@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Guadalupe Rosas
Undergraduate Student
rosas.lupe.yem@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Thu Htike
Undergraduate Student
roy.thu.htike@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Maddison Pratt
Student Activities
texasaggie2020@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
(Vacant)