Employee Advisory Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The purpose of the Committee is to act as an advisory body to the executive leadership of the Division of Finance and Operations; to provide a forum in which staff can raise, discuss, and make recommendations on current non-academic policies and procedures; and to facilitate effective communication on behalf of and among staff members.

The Committee will not act in an advocacy role in any specific employee/employer policy matter or dispute within the University, nor will it assume the role of arbitrator in any such manner.
Membership Selection Process:
Members are nominated and selected by votes within their various departments.
Meeting Times:
Employee Advisory Committee meetings are generally held the last Wednesday of each month beginning at 9:00 a.m. in the General Services Complex.
Additional Information:
http://vpfaeac.tamu.edu/

Roster

Position Name Contact
Ex Officio Karen Bigley
Vice President for Finance and Operations CFO
bigleyk@tamu.edu
845-4453
Ex Officio Jane Schneider
Vice President for Finance and Operations CFO
jane-schneider@tamu.edu
845-6917
Ex Officio Ashley Skow
Vice President for Finance and Operations CFO
ashleyskow@tamu.edu
845-1911
Member Monica Hartman
*Select Department
monica-d-hartman@tamu.edu
845-7378
Member Eric Irwin
*Select Department
esirwin@tamu.edu
862-3333
Member Susan Phillips
*Select Department
sdphillips@tamu.edu
862-5735
Ex Officio John Kay
*Select Department
jkay@tamu.edu
845-2345
Member Adam Chavarria
*Select Department
adam.chavarria@tamu.edu
Member Nikwai Noble
*Select Department
n.noble@tamu.edu
Member Celeste Villarreal
*Select Department
cyvillarreal@tamu.edu
Member Tahisha Wilson
*Select Department
tahishaw@tamu.edu
Member Billy Morsko
*Select Department
bmorsko@tamu.edu
Member Keith Bornmann
*Select Department
keithbornmann@tamu.edu
Member Michael Vance
*Select Department
mvance@tamu.edu
Member Ben Kalscheur
*Select Department
benkalscheur@tamu.edu
Member Dawn Suehs
*Select Department
dsuehs@tamu.edu
Member Aaron Riojas
*Select Department
arodrock@tamu.edu
Ex Officio Darla Guerra
*Select Department
dguerra@tamu.edu
Ex Officio Melissa Loyd
*Select Department
mloyd@utilities.tamu.edu
979-458-4951
Ex Officio Renee O'Banion
*Select Department
r-obanion@tamu.edu
979-862-7211