DSA Assessment Team

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Roberts, Darby
Purpose:
In collaboration with Student Life Studies, the Assessment Team promotes the use of assessment to improve programs, performance, and student learning and development. The team provides education, expertise, and information to refine and improve assessment tools and to promote the use of assessment in decision making and resource allocation. Members share and disseminate departmental assessment results and assist in planning and implementing Division-wide assessment projects. The team coordinates the University's assessment planning process within the Division.
Membership Selection Process:
At least one member from each department is required. Student Affairs staff members who have interest and/or expertise in assessment may also join. Members serve as liaisons between their department directors, colleagues, and students, and the assessment initiatives of the Division. Members of other divisions with interest may participate.
Meeting Times:
Second Monday of every month from 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Association of Former Students Representative Allie Longoria
Association of Former Students
alongoria09@aggienetwork.com
979-845-7514
Chair
Expires in 2020
Darby Roberts
Student Life Studies
darby@tamu.edu
19798625624
Childrens' Center Representative
Expires in 2020
Deborah Almand
Childrens' Center
dalmand@bgcc.tamu.edu
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2020
Kerry Pickens
DSA Information Technology
kerryp@tamu.edu
979 458 9204
Disability Services Representative
Expires in 2020
Kristie Orr
Disability Services
kristieorr@tamu.edu
845-1637
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2020
Raye Leigh Stone
Memorial Student Center
stone@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2020
Huanshu Yuan
Multicultural Services
hyan@dms.tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2020
Russell Tipton
Music Activities
rtipton@dsa.tamu.edu
845-3529
Office of the Commandant Representative
Expires in 2019
Byron Schlather
Office of the Commandant
bschlather@corps.tamu.edu
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2020
Mark Haven
Recreational Sports
mhaven@rec.tamu.edu
862-8403
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2020
Kyle McCracken
Residence Life
Kyle_McCracken@housing.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2020
Jennifer Boyle
Student Activities
jboyle@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Counseling Service Representative
Expires in 2020
Miles Rucker
Student Counseling Service
mrucker@scs.tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2020
Judd Moody
Student Health Services
jmoody@shs.tamu.edu
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2020
Stefanie Baker
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
stefanieb@studentlife.tamu.edu
862-4129
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2020
Kelly Cox
Student Life Studies
kcox@tamu.edu
19798625624
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2020
Susan Fox-Forrester
Student Life Studies
sforrester@tamu.edu
19798625624
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2020
Eric Webb
Student Life Studies
ewebb@tamu.edu
19798625624
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2020
Ligia Perez
Student Life Studies
ligiaperez@tamu.edu
979-862-5624
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2020
Heather Bennett
University Art Galleries
hbennett@uart.tamu.edu
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2020
Judy Marrs
University Center and Special Events
jmarrs@dsa.tamu.edu
845-8901
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2020
Jana Corley
University Center and Special Events
j-corley@dsa.tamu.edu
862-9132
VP Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
19798454728
Veteran Resource and Support Center
Expires in 2020
Ashley Drake
Veteran Resource and Support Center
adrake@tamu.edu