Committee Profile

Owners

  • Roberts, Darby
Purpose:
In collaboration with Student Life Studies, the Assessment Team promotes the use of assessment to improve programs, performance, and student learning and development. The team provides education, expertise, and information to refine and improve assessment tools and to promote the use of assessment in decision making and resource allocation. Members share and disseminate departmental assessment results and assist in planning and implementing Division-wide assessment projects. The team coordinates the University's assessment planning process within the Division.
Membership Selection Process:
At least one member from each department is required. Student Affairs staff members who have interest and/or expertise in assessment may also join. Members serve as liaisons between their department directors, colleagues, and students, and the assessment initiatives of the Division. Members of other divisions with interest may participate.
Meeting Times:
Second Monday of every month from 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Association of Former Students Representative Kelli Hutka
Association of Former Students
KHutka97@aggienetwork.com
979.845.7514
Becky Gates Childrens' Center Representative
Expires in 2022
Deborah Almand
Becky Gates Childrens' Center
dalmand@bgcc.tamu.edu
Chair
Expires in 2022
Darby Roberts
Student Life Studies
darby@tamu.edu
19798625624
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Miles Rucker
Counseling & Psychological Services
mrucker@scs.tamu.edu
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2022
Carl Ivey
DSA Information Technology (DoIT)
carlivey@tamu.edu
Disability Resources Representative
Expires in 2022
Whitney Ward
Disability Resources
whitneyward@tamu.edu
845-1637
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Rick Greig
Memorial Student Center
rgreig@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Huanshu Yuan
Multicultural Services
hyan@dms.tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Lance Sample
Music Activities
lsample22@dsa.tamu.edu
Office of the Commandant Representative
Expires in 2022
Frank Wood
Office of the Commandant
fwood@corps.tamu.edu
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
Mark Haven
Recreational Sports
mhaven@rec.tamu.edu
862-8403
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Gabbey Tharp
Residence Life
gtharp@tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Jennifer Boyle
Student Activities
jenboyle@tamu.edu
19798451133
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Judd Moody
Student Health Services
jmoody@shs.tamu.edu
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Jennifer Ford
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
jennifer-ford@tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2022
Kelly Cox
Student Life Studies
kcox@tamu.edu
19798625624
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2022
Eric Webb
Student Life Studies
ewebb@tamu.edu
19798625624
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2022
Robert Tirso
Student Life Studies
rtirso@tamu.edu
979-862-5624
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2022
Molly Painter
University Art Galleries
mollypainter@tamu.edu
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2022
Judy Marrs
University Center and Special Events
jmarrs@dsa.tamu.edu
845-8901
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2022
Jana Corley
University Center and Special Events
j-corley@dsa.tamu.edu
862-9132
Veteran Resource and Support Center
Expires in 2022
Ashley Drake
Veteran Resource and Support Center
adrake@tamu.edu