Committee Profile

Owners

  • Reber, Anne
  • Wright, Stacy
Purpose:
It is the function of this committee to review & recommend changes in the Texas A&M University Student Rules and to supervise the publication of such regulations. The Rules and Regulations Committee shall communicate in writing, through its chair, its recommendations to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall consist of representatives of the Executive Vice President and Provost, the Vice President for Finance and Administration, the Vice President for Student Affairs; the Assistant Provost for Enrollment, the Dean of Graduate Studies, the President's Office, the Academic Operations Committee, and The Texas A&M University System; six faculty members and seven students, two of whom shall be graduate students.
Meeting Times:
First Friday of every month, 3:00-5:00 PM

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Anne Reber
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
19798453111
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Angie Hill-Price
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
ahprice@tamu.edu
979-845-4966
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Joe Dannenbaum
Health and Kinesiology
dbaum@tamu.edu
845-1333
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Susan Phillips
School of Law
sphillips64@law.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Rita Moyes
Biology
rita@bio.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in Fall 2021
Heather Ramsey
Mathematics
ramsey@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in Fall 2021
Grace Townsend
Foundational Science
townseng@tamu.edu
409-741-7104
General Counsel Representative Jerry Brown
Office of General Counsel
jmbrown@tamus.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Nathan Shelley
Archaeological Research Lab
nshelle@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Blessing Aiyegoro
Epidemiology & Biostatistics
baiyegoro@tamu.edu
18326708160
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in Fall 2021
(Vacant)
Non-Voting Member Stacy Wright
Vice President for Student Services
sawright@tamu.edu
19798454728
Non-Voting Member Joe Fields
Athletics
jfields@athletics.tamu.edu
979-862-6021
Non-Voting Member
Expires in Fall 2021
Darla Guerra
Transportation Services
dguerra@tamu.edu
19798622548
Non-Voting Member Tim Powers
Director of Aggie Honor System Office
timp@tamu.edu
Non-Voting Member Todd Sutherland
TAMU Galveston
sutherlt@tamug.edu
Non-Voting Member Huanshu Yuan
Multicultural Services
hyan@dms.tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Non-Voting Member
Expires in Fall 2021
Blair Alvarado
Aggie Honor System Office
abalvarado@tamu.edu
832-381-7675
Non-Voting Member
Expires in Fall 2021
Branston Harris
Galveston
harrisb@tamu.edu
(409) 740-4844
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Representative Rachel Krolczyk
Graduate and Professional Studies
rkrolczyk@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
Office of the President Representative (Vacant)
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs Representative Delisa Falks
Scholarships and Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
979-458-5311
Registrar Representative Venesa Heidick
Office of Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Representative, AOC Deans Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
979-458-3560
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Kate Lester
Student (SGA Appointed)
katelester110@tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2021
Mamie Hertel
Student Government Association
ops.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2021
Meghan Hein
Student Government Association
rr.tamusenate@gmail.com
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Colin Giusti
Student Government Association
giucetea@tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2021
Christopher Lee
Student (SGA Appointed)
clee865434@tamu.edu
TAMU Qatar Representative
Expires in Fall 2021
Amanda Mather
Qatar Campus
amather@tamu.edu
(979) 845-9588
VP for Finance & Operations Representative Jennifer Lightfoot
Student Business Services
jlightfoot@tamu.edu
19798625702