Student Rules and Regulations Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Reber, Anne
  • Berry, Carrie
Purpose:
It is the function of this committee to review & recommend changes in the Texas A&M University Student Rules and to supervise the publication of such regulations. The Rules and Regulations Committee shall communicate in writing, through its chair, its recommendations to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall consist of representatives of the Executive Vice President and Provost, the Vice President for Finance and Administration, the Vice President for Student Affairs; the Assistant Provost for Enrollment, the Dean of Graduate Studies, the President's Office, the Academic Operations Committee, and The Texas A&M University System; six faculty members and seven students, two of whom shall be graduate students.
Meeting Times:
First Friday of every month, 3:00-5:00 PM

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Anne Reber
Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
19798453111
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Angie Hill-Price
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
ahprice@tamu.edu
845-4966
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Joe Dannenbaum
Health and Kinesiology
dbaum@tamu.edu
845-1333
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2020
Susan Phillips
School of Law
sphillips64@law.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Melinda Grant
Health and Kinesiology
mlg@hlkn.tamu.edu
979-845-1156
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2021
Mark Sicilio
College of Medicine
sicilio@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Rita Moyes
Biology
rita@bio.tamu.edu
General Counsel Representative Jerry Brown
Office of General Counsel
jmbrown@tamus.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Jessica Benson
Graduate & Professional Student Council
jcbenson@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Zane Sheehan
Graduate & Professional Student Council
executivevp@gpsc.tamu.edu
Non-Voting Member Therese Kucera
Transportation Services
tkucera@tamu.edu
862-2548
Non-Voting Member Joe Fields
Athletics
jfields@athletics.tamu.edu
Non-Voting Member Carrie Berry
Vice President for Student Services
c-berry@tamu.edu
19798454728
Non-Voting Member Tim Powers
Director of Aggie Honor System Office
timp@tamu.edu
Non-Voting Member Todd Sutherland
TAMU Galveston
sutherlt@tamug.edu
Non-Voting Member Huanshu Yuan
Multicultural Services
hyan@dms.tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies Representative Rachel Krolczyk
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
rkrolczyk@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
Office of the President Representative (Vacant)
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs Representative Delisa Falks
Scholarships and Financial Aid
delisaf@tamu.edu
19794585311
Registrar Representative Venesa Heidick
Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Representative, AOC Deans Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Karina Wilson
Student Government Association
rulesandregulations.tamusenate@gmail.com
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Rohan Sethi
Student Government Association
ma.tamuexecutive@gmail.com
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Josh Mathew
Undergraduate Student
mrjoshmathew@tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Corbin Neumann
Undergraduate Student
chiefjustice.tamu@gmail.com
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Margo Warncke
Undergraduate Student
margowarncke@tamu.edu
VP for Finance & Operations Representative Jennifer Lightfoot
Student Business Services
jlightfoot@tamu.edu