Graduate Council

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Costello, Yvonne
Purpose:
The Graduate Council shall review all curricular requests pertaining to the graduate academic program, shall be responsible for the quality and development of the graduate instruction and programs and shall advise the Director of Graduate Studies on all graduate program matters.
The Graduate Council shall communicate in writing, through its secretary, its recommendations to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee, and simultaneously to the Academic Program Council.
Membership Selection Process:
Membership shall consist of one representative from each college and off-campus academic unit who shall be selected by the Faculty Senate Committee on Committees after consultation with the college deans and caucuses (chairs of the college committees for graduate instruction shall be considered for appointment); two representatives of the Graduate Faculty; two graduate students; and the Director of
Graduate Studies as an Ex-Officio member. All faculty members shall be members of the Graduate Faculty.
All of the above members except the Director of Graduate Studies shall be voting members. The Associate Director of Graduate Studies, one representative of the University Library Council, and one member of the Medical Sciences Library shall serve as non-voting members.
All faculty members shall serve three-year terms. Those serving on a committee as a result of their Texas A&M University position shall continue to serve as long as they are in that position. Student members shall serve one year terms.
Meeting Times:
First Thursday of each month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
At Large Faculty Representative Christian Brannstrom
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
cbrannst@geog.tamu.edu
979-845-5923
At Large Faculty Representative Beverly Irby
Educational Administration
beverly.irby@tamu.edu
979-845-1831
At Large Faculty Representative Kevin Moore
Finance
kmoore@mays.tamu.edu
979-845-7367
At Large Faculty Representative Michael Criscitiello
Vet - Pathobiology
crisciti@tamu.edu
979-845-4207
At Large Faculty Representative Blease Graham
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
cole_graham@tamu.edu
979-458-8028
At Large Faculty Representative Mark Zoran
College of Science - Admin - Dean
mjzoran@tamu.edu
979-845-8099
At Large Faculty Representative Larry L. Bellinger
College of Dentistry
larry-l-bellinger@tamu.edu
214-828-8322
At Large Faculty Representative Carol Vargas Bautista
College of Medicine
vargasbautista@medicine.tamhsc.edu
979-436-0310
At Large Faculty Representative Matthew Sorenson
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
msorenson@tamu.edu
979-436-0141
At Large Faculty Representative Mansoor Kahn
College of Pharmacy
mkhan@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
979-436-0561
At Large Faculty Representative Jeffrey Hatala
School of Rural Public Health
hatala@sph.tamhsc.edu
436-9489
At Large Faculty Representative Harry Hogan
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
hhogan@tamu.edu
979-845-1538
At Large Faculty Representative Mary Bryk
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
bryk@tamu.edu
979-862-2294
At Large Faculty Representative Dawn Jourdan
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
dawnjourdan@tamu.edu
979-458-4121
At Large Faculty Representative Kristan Poirot
Liberal Arts
poirot@tamu.edu
At Large Faculty Representative (Vacant)
Chair Jeffrey Hatala
School of Rural Public Health
hatala@sph.tamhsc.edu
436-9489
Graduate Faculty Representative Dennis Jansen
Dir Private Enterprise Research Center
dennisjansen@tamu.edu
19798457375
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student) Purna Chandra Doddapaneni
Graduate & Professional Student Government
doddapanenipc@tamu.edu
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student) Zane Sheehan
Graduate & Professional Student Government
executivevp@gpsc.tamu.edu
Non-Voting Member Karen Butler-Purry
Graduate and Professional Studies
klbutler@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
Non-Voting Member Sandra Williams
Office of Registrar
sandra-williams@tamu.edu
19798456890
Non-Voting Member Nicole Kinslow
TAMU Galveston
kinslown@tamug.edu
409-740-4937
Non-Voting Member LaRhesa Johnson
Graduate and Professional Studies
lrjohnson@tamu.edu
845-3631
Non-Voting Member Paula Sullenger
Libraries
psullenger@tamu.edu
979-845-7308
Non-Voting Member Arwen Meador
Library, Medical Science & Veterinary
ameador@library,tamu.edu
862-8933
Non-Voting Member Russell Ramirez
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
rramirez@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
Non-Voting Member Rachel Krolczyk
Graduate and Professional Studies
rkrolczyk@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
Non-Voting Member Jamie Saucier
Graduate and Professional Studies
jamie.saucier@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
School of Law Representative Charlotte Ku
School of Law
cku@law.tamu.edu
817-212-4039