Graduate Council

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Graduate Council shall review all curricular requests pertaining to the graduate academic program, shall be responsible for the quality and development of the graduate instruction and programs and shall advise the Director of Graduate Studies on all graduate program matters.
The Graduate Council shall communicate in writing, through its secretary, its recommendations to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee, and simultaneously to the Academic Program Council.
Membership Selection Process:
Membership shall consist of one representative from each college and off-campus academic unit who shall be selected by the Faculty Senate Committee on Committees after consultation with the college deans and caucuses (chairs of the college committees for graduate instruction shall be considered for appointment); two representatives of the Graduate Faculty; two graduate students; and the Director of
Graduate Studies as an Ex-Officio member. All faculty members shall be members of the Graduate Faculty.
All of the above members except the Director of Graduate Studies shall be voting members. The Associate Director of Graduate Studies, one representative of the University Library Council, and one member of the Medical Sciences Library shall serve as non-voting members.
All faculty members shall serve three-year terms. Those serving on a committee as a result of their Texas A&M University position shall continue to serve as long as they are in that position. Student members shall serve one year terms.
Meeting Times:
First Thursday of each month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Non-Voting Member Paula Sullenger
Sterling C. Evans Library
psullenger@tamu.edu
979-845-7308
Non-Voting Member Arwen Meador
Library, Medical Science & Veterinary
ameador@library,tamu.edu
862-8933
Non-Voting Member Rosana Moreira
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
rmoreira@tamu.edu
845-3631
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Prasad Enjeti
Biomedical Engineering
enjeti@tamu.edu
845-5428
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
David Reed
Horticultural Sciences
dwreed@tamu.edu.
845-0139
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Dennis Jansen
Economics
dennisjansen@tamu.edu
845-7375
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Purna Doddapaneni
Graduate & Professional Student Council
president@gpsc.tamu.edu
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Zane Sheehan
Graduate & Professional Student Council
executivevp@gpsc.tamu.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Christian Brannstrom
Geography
cbrannst@tamu.edu
979-845-5923
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
*Leslie Feigenbaum
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-7886
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Michael Shaub
Accounting
MShaub@mays.tamu.edu
458-1375
Non-Voting Member Karen Butler-Purry
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
klbutler@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
Chair
Expires in 2018
Mark Zoran
Biology
mjzoran@tamu.edu
979-458-8000
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Beverly Irby
Educational Administration
beverly.irby@tamu.edu
979-845-1831
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Jane Welsh
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
c-welsh@tamu.edu
862-4974
Non-Voting Member Sandra Williams
Undergraduate Studies
sandra-williams@tamu.edu
845-8201
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Cole Graham
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
cole_graham@tamu.edu
862-3028
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Jianhua Huang
College of Science - Admin - Dean
jhuang@tamu.edu
979-845-5650
Non-Voting Member Nicole Kinslow
TAMU Galveston
kinslown@tamug.edu
409-740-4937
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Charlotte Ku
School of Law
cku@law.tamu.edu
817-212-4039
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Van Wilson
College of Medicine
wilson@medicine.tamhsc.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Larry Bellinger
Health Science Center
larry-l-bellinger@tamu.edu
(214) 828-8322
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Sharon Dormire
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
dormire@tamhsc.edu
436-0110
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Mansoor Kahn
Medicine - Pharmacology & Toxicology
mkhan@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
979-436-0561
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Jeffrey Hatala
School of Rural Public Health
hatala@sph.tamhsc.edu
436-9489
Non-Voting Member LaRhesa Johnson
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
lrjohnson@tamu.edu
845-3631