Graduate Council

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Graduate Council shall review all curricular requests pertaining to the graduate academic program, shall be responsible for the quality and development of the graduate instruction and programs and shall advise the Director of Graduate Studies on all graduate program matters.
The Graduate Council shall communicate in writing, through its secretary, its recommendations to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee, and simultaneously to the Academic Program Council.
Membership Selection Process:
Membership shall consist of one representative from each college and off-campus academic unit who shall be selected by the Faculty Senate Committee on Committees after consultation with the college deans and caucuses (chairs of the college committees for graduate instruction shall be considered for appointment); two representatives of the Graduate Faculty; two graduate students; and the Director of
Graduate Studies as an Ex-Officio member. All faculty members shall be members of the Graduate Faculty.
All of the above members except the Director of Graduate Studies shall be voting members. The Associate Director of Graduate Studies, one representative of the University Library Council, and one member of the Medical Sciences Library shall serve as non-voting members.
All faculty members shall serve three-year terms. Those serving on a committee as a result of their Texas A&M University position shall continue to serve as long as they are in that position. Student members shall serve one year terms.
Meeting Times:
First Thursday of each month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Non-Voting Paula Sullenger
Sterling C. Evans Library
psullenger@tamu.edu
979-845-7308
Non-Voting Arwen Meador
Library, Medical Science & Veterinary
ameador@library,tamu.edu
862-8933
Non-Voting Rosana Moreira
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
rmoreira@tamu.edu
845-3631
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Prasad Enjeti
Biomedical Engineering
enjeti@tamu.edu
845-5428
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
David Reed
Horticultural Sciences
dwreed@tamu.edu.
845-0139
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Dennis Jansen
Economics
dennisjansen@tamu.edu
845-7375
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Matthew Etchells
Graduate Student Council
gpscpresident@tamu.edu
979-324-4604
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2018
Tyler Raszick
Graduate Student Council
tjraszick@tamu.edu
954-579-3460
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Christian Brannstrom
Geography
cbrannst@tamu.edu
979-845-5923
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
*Leslie Feigenbaum
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-0289
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Michael Shaub
Accounting
MShaub@mays.tamu.edu
458-1375
Non-Voting Mark Zoran
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
mjzoran@tamu.edu
(979) 458-8001
Chair
Expires in 2017
Jianhua Huang
Statistics
jhuang@tamu.edu
979-845-5650
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Beverly Irby
Educational Administration
beverly.irby@tamu.edu
979-845-1831
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Jane Welsh
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
c-welsh@tamu.edu
862-4974
Non-Voting Sandra Williams
Undergraduate Studies
sandra-williams@tamu.edu
845-8201
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Cole Graham
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
cole_graham@tamu.edu
862-3028
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Jianhua Huang
College of Science - Admin - Dean
jhuang@tamu.edu
979-845-5650
Non-Voting Nicole Kinslow
TAMU Galveston
kinslown@tamug.edu
409-740-4937
Graduate Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Emily Wilson
Medicine - Graduate Programs
emilyw@tamu.edu
862-8673
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Van Wilson
College of Medicine
wilson@medicine.tamhsc.edu
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Larry Bellinger
Health Science Center
larry-l-bellinger@tamu.edu
(214) 828-8322
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Sharon Dormire
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
dormire@tamhsc.edu
436-0110
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Mansoor Kahn
Medicine - Pharmacology & Toxicology
mkhan@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
979-436-0561
At Large Faculty Representative
Expires in 2017
Jeffrey Hatala
School of Rural Public Health
hatala@sph.tamhsc.edu
436-9489
Non-Voting LaRhesa Johnson
Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
lrjohnson@tamu.edu
845-3631