Committee Profile

Owners

  • Williams, Sandra
Purpose:
The Undergraduate Curriculum Committee shall review all proposed courses, changes, and programs at the undergraduate level and shall recommend appropriate policy to improve and develop the undergraduate academic programs.

The Undergraduate Curriculum Committee shall communicate in writing, through its secretary, its recommendations to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee.
Membership Selection Process:
Membership shall consist of one representative from each college and off campus academic unit, who shall be selected by the Faculty Senate after consultation with the college deans and caucuses (chairs of the college level curriculum committee shall be considered for appointment); two undergraduate students appointed by Student Government Association; one representative of the University Library and the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies as Ex-Officio members.

All of the above members shall be voting members. The Associate Registrar of Curricular Services or a designated representative shall serve as secretary but not have voting privileges.

Additionally, a representative from the following committees shall be invited to serve as Ex-Officio, non-voting, members:

• Core Curriculum Council
• Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate
• Graduate Council
• Writing and Communication Advisory Committee
Meeting Times:
First Friday of each month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Academic Affairs Chair - Student Senate Sam Jefferis
Student Government Association
academicaffairs.tamusenate@gmail.com
Chair Jon Jasperson
Mays Business School
jon.jasperson@tamu.edu
979-845-7946
Ex Officio Ann Kenimer
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
a-kenimer@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Ex Officio Stephanie Graves
University Libraries
stephaniegraves@tamu.edu
979-862-8127
Non-Voting Member Sandra Williams
Office of Registrar
sandra-williams@tamu.edu
19798456890
Representative Craig Coates
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
ccoates@tamu.edu
979-458-1219
Representative Chris Cherry
College of Education - Admin - Dean
chrischerry@tamu.edu
979-458-3560
Representative Sharon Dormire
College of Nursing
sdormire@tamu.edu
979-436-0188
Representative Shelley Holliday
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
sholliday@tamu.edu
979-845-7885
Representative Sherry Lin
School of Public Health
sslin@tamu.edu
979-436-9450
Representative Melanie Moser
TAMU Galveston
moserm@tamug.edu
409-740-4517
Representative Angie Hill-Price
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
ahprice@tamu.edu
979-845-4966
Representative Leigh Ann Wyatt
College of Dentistry
lwyatt@tamu.edu
214-828-8922
Representative Lucas Macri
College of Science - Admin - Dean
lmacri@tamu.edu
979-845-7362
Representative Christian Brannstrom
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
cbrannst@tamu.edu
979-845-5923
Representative Leroy Dorsey
College of Liberal Arts - Admin - Dean
l-dorsey@tamu.edu
845-5500
Vice Chair James Herman
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
jherman@tamu.edu
979-862-7765
Vice President of Academic Affairs - Executive Cabinet Ellie Richter
Student Government Association
aa.tamuexecutive@gmail.com