University Curriculum Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

Purpose:
Shall review all proposed courses, changes, and programs at the undergraduate and the medical professional levels and shall recommend appropriate policy to improve and develop the undergraduate academic and the medical professional programs. The Committee shall communicate in writing, through its secretary, its recommendations to the Faculty Senate, by way of the Executive Committee, and simultaneously to the Academic Program Council.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall consist of one representative from each college and off-campus academic unit, who shall be selected by the Faculty Senate Committee on Committees after consultation with the college deans and caucuses, two students, and the Associate Provost and the Executive Director of Admissions and Records as Ex Officio members.
Meeting Times:
Once a month.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Adjunct
Expires in 2014
John Tyler
Electrical Engineering
tyler@ece.tamu.edu
5-7508
Chair
Expires in 2012
Robert Knight
Rangeland, Ecology, & Management
bob_knight@tamu.edu
845-5557
Ex Officio (Vacant)
Library Representative
Expires in 2014
Daniel Xiao
Libraries
danxiao@tamu.edu
Member
Expires in 2012
Liesl Wesson
Management
wessoli@tamu.edu
845-7678
Member
Expires in 2014
Michael Stephenson
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
mstephenson@tamu.edu
845-8509
Member
Expires in 2014
Christine Bergeron
Health and Kinesiology
cbergeron@tamu.edu
845-7886
Member
Expires in 2012
James Herman
Vet Med - Physiology & Pharmacology
jherman@tamu.edu
862-7765
Member
Expires in 2013
Glenn Jones
TAMU Galveston
jonesg@tamug.tamu.edu
409-741-4360
Member
Expires in 2013
Lucas Macri
Dean of Science
lmacri@tamu.edu
19798457362
Member
Expires in 2012
*Leslie Feigenbaum
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-7886
Member
Expires in 2013
*Christian Brannstrom
Dean of Geosciences
cbrannst@tamu.edu
979-845-3651
Non-Voting Member Sandra Williams
Office of Registrar
sandra-williams@tamu.edu
19798456890
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Jacob Powell
Student Government Association
academicaffairs.tamusenate@gmail.com
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Michael Migaud
Student Government Association
aa.tamuexecutive@gmail.com