Research Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Has the responsibility to study policies, procedures, and regulations and to recommend actions in external funding of research, internal funding and distribution of research funds, travel related to soliciting, conducting, and presentation of research, libraries, computing, and other support facilities affecting the environment, publication or other means of disseminating research findings, copyrights and patents, and other matters affecting the conduct and dissemination of research.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall be appointed by the Speaker, annually, with the advice of the Executive Committee and the consent of the Senate
Meeting Times:
Third Monday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Margaret Ezell
English
m-ezell@tamu.edu
458-9242
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Richard Carlson
Geology and Geophysics
r-carlson@tamu.edu
845-1398
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Swaroop Darbha
Mechanical Engineering
dswaroop@tamu.edu
862-2238
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Luis Filipe Castro
Geology and Geophysics
fvcastro@tamu.edu
845-6220
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Darryl De Ruiter
Anthropology
deruiter@tamu.edu
845-4940
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Clare Gill
Animal Science
clare-gill@tamu.edu
862-7129
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Martha Loudder
Business Services Administration
m-loudder@tamu.edu
845-4711
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Elsa Gonzalez
Educational Human Resource Devlmnt
elsa@tamu.edu
845-1561
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Gretchen Tyson
Health and Kinesiology
gtyson@hlkn.tamu.edu
862-1011
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Ergun Akleman
Architecture
ergun@tamu.edu
845-6599
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Bret Bessac
Health Science Center
bessac@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
631-946-0742
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Reza Langari
Mechanical Engineering
rlangari@tamu.edu
845-6918
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Lynne Opperman
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
lopperman@bcd.tamhsc.edu
214-828-8134
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Sorin Popescu
College of Agriculture & Life Sci- Admin - Dean
s-popescu@tamu.edu
862-2614
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Deva Reddy
Libraries
devaereddy@tamu.edu
862-1062
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Eric Rowell
Mathematics
rowell@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Laura Sare
Libraries
lsare@tamu.edu
458-2200
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Ergin Sezgin
Physics and Astronomy
sezgin@tamu.edu
845-7795
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2015
Emet Schneiderman
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
emet@bcd.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Robert Shaw
Entomology
rbshaw@tamu.edu
845-8642
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2016
Halit Uster
Industrial Engineering
uster@tamu.edu
458-2357
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2014
Richard Woodman
Management
dwoodman@mays.tamu.edu
845-2310