Budget Information Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Stewart, Randolph
  • Peterson, Elizabeth
Purpose:
To study the university budget and become familiar with its structure, provisions,and development. To investigate select budget-related questions of particular interest to the Faculty Senate and the university faculty at large. To provide a member to attend budget preparation meetings when indicated. To advise and recommend action on any issue pertaining to the development and content of the university budget to the Executive Committee of the Senate and to the Faculty Senate as a whole.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall be appointed by the Speaker, annually, with the advice of the Executive Committee and the consent of the Senate.
Meeting Times:
Second Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in YMCA Building (205D).

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2019
Matt Whiteacre
Chemical Engineering
mwhiteacre@gmail.com
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Gregory Heim
Information & Operations Management
gheim@mays.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Mark Johnson
Engineering Technology
johnson78@tamu.edu
862-7092
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Allen Honeyman
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
ahoneyman@bcd.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Tony Boucher
Health and Kinesiology
tony_boucher@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Rebecca Burns
Health Science Center
rburns@tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative Jose Fernandez-Solis
Construction Science
jsolis@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
David Forrest
Animal Science
d-forrest@tamu.edu
19794588464
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Adam Kolasinski
Finance
akolasinski@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Igor Lyuksyutov
Physics
ilx@mail.physics.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Hannele Rubin
Journalism
hrubin@tamu.edu