Academic Affairs Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Peterson, Elizabeth
Purpose:
Has the responsibility to study policies, procedures, and regulations and to recommend actions in curriculum and instruction, academic standards, honors, and other matters affecting academic matters.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall be appointed by the Speaker, annually, with the advice of the Executive Committee and the consent of the Senate.
Meeting Times:
Third Monday of each month at 3:00 p.m., 108R YMCA.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2019
Stefanie Harris
International Studies
stefanieharris@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Janet Bluemel
Chemistry
bluemel@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Geoffrey Booth
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
geoffreyjbooth@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Anton Hoffman
Veterinary Integrative Biosciences
ahoffman@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Catharina Laporte
Anthropology
claporte@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Vanita Mahajan
Management
vmahajan@mays.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Saurabh Vishnubhakat
Texas A&M University School of Law
sv10@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2018
Ben Wilhite
Chemical Engineering
benjaminwilhite@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Dan Collins
Chemistry
dcollins1984@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Ulisses Braga-Neto
Electrical Engineering
ulisses@ece.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Lowell Boudreaux
Galveston
boudreal@tamug.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Janna Burnett
College of Dentistry
jannaemiller@gmail.com
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Danny Davis
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
dannywdavis@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Melinda Grant
Health and Kinesiology
mlg@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Hamed Aly Ismail
College of Pharmacy
alyismail@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Beverly Irby
Educational Administration & Human Resource Development
irbyb@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Daniel Ragsdale
Computer Science
rags@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Jay Ramadoss
Veterinary - Physiology & Pharmacology
jramadoss@cvm.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Heather Ramsey
Mathematics
ramsey@math.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Albertus Retnanto
TAMU - Qatar Campus
albertus.retnanto@qatar.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Gonzalo Rivera
Veterinary - Physiology & Pharmacology
grivera@cvm.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
John Stallone
Veterinary - Physiology & Pharmacology
jstallone@cvm.tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Matt Taylor
Nutrition and Food Science
matt_taylor@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2019
Joan Wolf
Liberal Arts
wolfj@tamu.edu