Executive Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

Purpose:
To advise the Speaker of the Senate, assist in the administration and planning of Senate meetings, be responsible for the budget, implement the decisions and programs of the Senate, and act as directed by the Senate. Shall have the power to act for the Senate in case of an emergency.
Membership Selection Process:
Ten members, consisting of the former Speaker, the Speaker, Speaker-elect, the Secretary-Treasurer and six elected members-at-large.
Meeting Times:
Twice a month at 12:00 p.m.- first and third Mondays of the month

Roster

Position Name Contact
Ex Officio Antonio Cepeda-Benito
Associate Provost - Dean of Faculties
acepeda@tamu.edu
845-8038
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Blanca Lupiani
Dean of Faculties
blupiani@tamu.edu
458-0591
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
John Carhart
RETIRED - LIBERAL STUDIES
j-carhart@tamu.edu
409 740-4498
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Doug Biggs
RETIRED - OCEANOGRAPHY
d-biggs@tamu.edu
845-3423
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Norma Funkhouser
RETIRED - VETERINARY INTEGRATIVE BIOSCIENCES
n-funkhouser@tamu.edu
847-8624
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Robert Strawser
Accounting
bstrawser@tamu.edu
845-4575
Faculty Representative
Expires in 2012
Janice Epstein
Mathematics
j-epstein@tamu.edu
845-3261
Secretary
Expires in 2012
Walter Daugherity
Computer Science & Engineering
daugher@tamu.edu
845-1308
Speaker Elect of the Faculty Senate
Expires in 2012
Ira Greenbaum
Biology
i-greenbaum@tamu.edu
845-7791
Speaker of the Faculty Senate
Expires in 2012
Bob Strawser
Memorial Student Center
bstrawser@mays.tamu.edu