Student Health Services Advisory Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Dannenbaum, Martha
Purpose:
The committee shall serve as a liaison group between the student body and the staff and administration of the A.P. Beutel Health Center. It focuses on health needs that contribute to the well-being of the campus community; represents students to ensure quality health care that benefits the college student; reviews and evaluates programs, services and policies of the A.P. Beutel Health Center; provides a mechanism for students' evaluations, suggestions and complaints, excluding any review of medical competence; participates in the selection process for providers and staff for A.P. Beutel Health Center as needed; and, assists administration with policy decisions and offers suggestions and guidance to improve the operation of the A.P. Beutel Health Center.
Membership Selection Process:
Membership: Members are appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs and include seven undergraduate students, three graduate students, three faculty/staff, and two ex-officio members of the University Administration, one being the Director of the Health Center. Students and faculty/staff shall serve one year terms.
Meeting Times:
All regular meetings are called by the Chairperson at times established by a majority vote of the board. Meetings are twice a semester for fall and spring, or as needed. Special meetings may be called upon request.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in Ongoing
Martha Dannenbaum
Student Health Services
mdannenbaum@tamu.edu
19794588300
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2020
Chad Parker
Office of the Commandant
cparker@corps.tamu.edu
979-422-0681
Faculty Member
Expires in 2015
Melinda Grant
Health and Kinesiology
mlg@hlkn.tamu.edu
979-845-1156
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Tolumofe Terebo
Graduate & Professional Student Government
tolumofe@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Josuha George
Graduate & Professional Student Government
georgejoshuak@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Ethan Taylor
Graduate & Professional Student Government
eataylor@cvm.tamu.edu
Student Counseling Service Representative
Expires in 2019
Joe Castiglioni
RETIRED - STUDENT COUNSELING SERVICE
jcastig@tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in ongoing
James Fish
Student Health Services
jfish@shs.tamu.edu
979-458-8301
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2020
Lauren Dorsett
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
laurend@studentlife.tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Mehvish Khan
Undergraduate Student
mehvish_28@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Andrew Cianciolo
Undergraduate Student
andrewcianciolo@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Christine Young
Undergraduate Student
christineyoung@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Rohan Manickam
Undergraduate Student
rmanickam100@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Yeun Hur
Undergraduate Student
ushur2002@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Anik Banerjee
Undergraduate Student
banerjee-2015@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2019
Allison Torres
Student Health Services
allitorres@tamu.edu