Committee Profile

Owners

  • Dannenbaum, Martha
  • Rendek, Angela
Purpose:
The committee shall serve as a liaison group between the student body and the staff and administration of the A.P. Beutel Health Center. It focuses on health needs that contribute to the well-being of the campus community; represents students to ensure quality health care that benefits the college student; reviews and evaluates programs, services and policies of the A.P. Beutel Health Center; provides a mechanism for students' evaluations, suggestions and complaints, excluding any review of medical competence; participates in the selection process for providers and staff for A.P. Beutel Health Center as needed; and, assists administration with policy decisions and offers suggestions and guidance to improve the operation of the A.P. Beutel Health Center.
Membership Selection Process:
Membership: Members are appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs and include seven undergraduate students, three graduate students, three faculty/staff, and two ex-officio members of the University Administration, one being the Director of the Health Center. Students and faculty/staff shall serve one year terms.
Meeting Times:
All regular meetings are called by the Chairperson at times established by a majority vote of the board. Meetings are twice a semester for fall and spring, or as needed. Special meetings may be called upon request.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in Ongoing
Martha Dannenbaum
Student Health Services
mdannenbaum@tamu.edu
19794588300
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Chad Parker
Office of the Commandant
cparker@corps.tamu.edu
979-422-0681
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative
Expires in 2021
Jason Hindman
Counseling & Psychological Services
jhindman@caps.tamu.edu
Faculty Member
Expires in 2020
Lorinda Cohen-Gomez
College of Education - Admin - Dean
lcohen@tamu.edu
862-4830
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2021
Nathan Shelley
Graduate & Professional Student Government
nashelle@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Sanjeevani Choudhery
Graduate & Professional Student Government
schoudhery@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2021
Chandler Wilkins
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
cwilkins@tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in ongoing
James Fish
Student Health Services
jfish@shs.tamu.edu
979-458-8301
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Lauren Dorsett
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
laurend@studentlife.tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Hannah Payne
Student (SGA Appointed)
hannah_payne@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Kha-Tran Nguyen
Student (SGA Appointed)
kn1802200357@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Abigail Nitsch
Student (SGA Appointed)
abigailnitsch@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Noble Udoh
Student Health Services
nobleudoh@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Rebecca Buckner
Student (SGA Appointed)
rebecca.buckner@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Major Eldridge
Student (SGA Appointed)
majoreldridge@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative (special appointment) (Student)
Expires in 2022
Anjali Patel
Student (SGA Appointed)
anjalipatel@tamu.edu