DSA VPM Group

Committee Profile

Purpose:
Chaired by the Vice President for Student Affairs and is composed of each of the directors within the Division and the vice presidents senior staff. It coordinates the development of policies, programs, and services within the Division of Student Affairs.
Membership Selection Process:
By title (the director of each Division department)
Meeting Times:
Meetings are held monthly and as needed.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Dr. Daniel J. Pugh, Sr.
Vice President for Student Affairs
djpughsr@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-4728
VP Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
VP Student Affairs Representative Dr. C.J. Woods
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cjwoods@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Student Activities Representative Christine Gravelle
Student Activities
cgravelle@stuact.tamu.edu
979.845.1133
MSC Representative (Staff) Luke Altendorf
Memorial Student Center
luke@msc.tamu.edu
845-1914
Student Counseling Service Representative Maggie Gartner
Student Counseling Service
MGartner@scs.tamu.edu
845-4427
Disability Services Representative Kristie Orr
Disability Services
kristieorr@tamu.edu
845-1637
Student Health Services Representative Martha Dannenbaum
Student Health Services
mdannenbaum@tamu.edu
458-8300
Recreational Sports Representative Dennis Corrington
Recreational Sports
dennis@rec.tamu.edu
845-3040
Multicultural Services Representative Tonya Driver
Multicultural Services
tonyadriver@tamu.edu
979-862-2000
DSA Information Technology Representative David Sweeney
DSA Information Technology
sweeney@tamu.edu
979-458-9201
University Art Galleries Representative Cathy Hastedt
University Art Galleries
chastedt@uart.tamu.edu
845-8501
Student Life Studies Representative Darby Roberts
Student Life Studies
darby@tamu.edu
862-5624
Residence Life Representative Chareny Rydl
Residence Life
chareny@tamu.edu
862-3158
Student Life Representative Anne Reber
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
845-3111
Office of the Commandant Representative Joe Ramirez
Office of the Commandant
jramirez@corps.tamu.edu
845-2811
Childrens' Center Representative Erica Ritter
Childrens' Center
eritter@bgcc.tamu.edu
Veteran Resource and Support Center Jerry Smith
Veteran Resource and Support Center
gsmith@tamu.edu
Music Activities Representative Tim Rhea
Music Activities
trhea@corps.tamu.edu
845-3529
VP Student Affairs Representative Tom Reber
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
treber@tamu.edu
845-4728