Step In Stand Up Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Hernandez, Cynthia
Purpose:
To create greater public awareness of sexual assault and sexual violence and engage the Texas A&M community in dialogue on the subject in an effort to stop the issue. This campaign is aimed at educating and empowering the student body, faculty, and staff. We want everyone to understand that Texas A&M University is committing to stopping sexual assault and violence.

Committee Charge
The SISU Campaign Coordination committee promotes the understanding, implementation, assessment, and improvement of the SISU campaign. Members assist:
• in promoting the campaign with their respective audiences through co-branding, utilizing audience specific communication modes, and development of new marketing avenues.
• the TAMU Division of Marketing and Communications representatives in developing and coordinating promotional and marketing tools, items, and programs and tools for the campaign.
Meeting Times:
Committee meets as needed as determined by the Chair.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
19798454728
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2019
Anjali Katare
Graduate & Professional Student Council
anjali.katare@tamu.edu
Member Blanca Lupiani
Dean of Faculties
blupiani@tamu.edu
458-0591
Member Laura Root
Marketing & Communications
laroot@tamu.edu
(979) 862-7603
Member Elizabeth Scanlin
University Staff Council - Former EOC
escanlin@cvm.tamu.edu
979-845-9120
Member Jennifer Smith
University Risk and Compliance
jennifer.smith@tamu.edu
979-845-0977
Member Todd Sutherland
TAMU Galveston
sutherlt@tamug.edu
Member Rebecca Watts
Marketing & Communications
rwatts@tamu.edu
(979) 845-4693
Member Kristen Harrell
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
kristenh@studentlife.tamu.edu
847-7272
Member Lori Williams
Athletic Director
lori.williams@tamu.edu
(979) 845-1030
Member Clint Wolf
Human Resources
cmwolf@tamu.edu
(979) 862-2603
Member Denise Crisafi
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
dcrisafi@studentlife.tamu.edu