Runyon Art Collection Committee

Committee Profile

The Bill and Irma Runyon Art Collections Committee representing Texas A&M University as constituted in the Bill and Irma Runyon Trust Agreement, shall be established to define the operational and fiscal responsibilities of the Committee and the University and further to insure that the Memorial Student Center administers the Collections in accordance with the intent of the Grantor (Mr. Runyon).
Membership Selection Process:
The membership is outlined in the Runyon Trust document and is permanent assignments based on position.
Meeting Times:
Annually and special meetings at the discretion of the chair.


Position Name Contact
VP Student Affairs Representative Daniel J. Pugh, Sr.
Vice President for Student Affairs
Ex Officio Doyle Thompson
Texas A&M Foundation
TAMUS Board of Regents Representative
Expires in 2017
Judy Morgan
Board of Regents

Chair Luke Altendorf
Memorial Student Center
Ex Officio Cathy Hastedt
University Art Galleries
President, MSC Council (Student)
Expires in 2019
Taylor Welch
Memorial Student Center
Ex Officio Lisa Lusk
Texas A&M Foundation