Graduate & Professional Student Leader Communication Group

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Smith, Cynthia
Purpose:
To provide a forum for communication and information exchange between the administration of the University and the leaders of the major graduate and professional student organizations regarding the graduate and professional student experience.
Meeting Times:
Meetings will be held three times each fall and spring semester on Wednesdays from 5:45 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Aggie Graduate and Professional Community Club - President
Expires in 2019
(Vacant)
Aggies in Science, Technology and Engineering Policy (A-STEP) - President
Expires in 2019
Mabel Terminel
Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics
mabelt19@tamu.edu
Black Graduate Student Association (BGSA) - President
Expires in 2019
Anita Brown
Black Graduate Student Association
abrown1218@tamu.edu
Chinese Students and Scholars Association - President
Expires in 2019
Zha Lingvian
Graduate & Professional Student Council
franklxz@tamu.edu
Division of Student Affairs - VPSA Daniel J. Pugh, Sr.
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
djpughsr@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Graduate & Professional Student Council - Executive Vice President
Expires in 2019
Zane Sheehan
Graduate & Professional Student Council
executivevp@gpsc.tamu.edu
Graduate and Professional Student Council - Vice President University Affairs
Expires in 2019
Chandler Wilkins
Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
cwilkins@tamu.edu
Graduate and Professional Student Council- President
Expires in 2019
Purna Doddapaneni
Graduate & Professional Student Council
doddapanenipc@tamu.edu
Hispanic/Latino Graduate Student Association (HLGSA) - President
Expires in 2019
Melissa Ochoa-Garza
Sociology
melissa8a@tamu.edu
Indian Graduate Student Association - President
Expires in 2019
Ronak Mohanty
Mechanical Engineering
ronakmohanty@tamu.edu
International Student Association Representative
Expires in 2019
(Vacant)
LGBT TAMU - President
Expires in 2018
(Vacant)
OGAPS - Vice Provost Karen Butler-Purry
Graduate and Professional Studies
klbutler@tamu.edu
979-845-3631
Pakistani Student Association - President
Expires in 2019
Basim Qamar
Graduate & Professional Student Council
basim.qamar@tamu.edu
Student Body President (Student)
Expires in 2020
Michael Jaillet
Student Activities
Mikey.jaillet@tamu.edu
512-810-1997
Student Life - Dean of Student Life Anne Reber
Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
19798453111
Student Veterans' Association - President
Expires in 2020
Deonte Ollison
Veteran Resource and Support Center
ollie_hendrixx@tamu.edu
The Battalion - Editor
Expires in 2020
Luke Henkhaus
Student Life
luke.henkhaus@tamu.edu
Women in Science and Engineering (WISE) - President
Expires in 2019
Sreyashree Bose
Biochemistry & Biophysics
sreyashree@tamu.edu