DSA Student Affairs Coordination Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Berry, Carrie
Purpose:
The purpose of this committee is to increase communication and coordination between the Division of Student Affairs on the College Station campus and student affairs professionals located at Texas A&M University branch campuses and off-site locations. Specifically, this committee will assess the impact of legislation and current events on student affairs service offerings and coordinate responses to data and information requests related to student affairs services to ensure the provision of support services and programs offered through student affairs to students at all locations, including branch campuses and off-campus instructional sites.
Meeting Times:
Four times each fall and spring semester and one time during the summer term. The committee may also convene at additional times, as needed.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
19798454728
College of Dentistry Representative Ernie Lacy
College of Dentistry
eslacy@tamhsc.edu
College of Medicine Representative Gary McCord
College of Medicine
mccord@medicine.tamhsc.edu
College of Nursing Representative *Kathryn McCallum
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
kmccallum@tamhsc.edu
979-436-0118
College of Pharmacy Representative Amanda Galindo
College of Pharmacy
galindo@tamhsc.edu
Engineering Academies Representative Jackie Perez
Workforce Development
jackieperez@tamu.edu
McAllen Higher Education Center Representative Marimar Miguel
McAllen Higher Education Center
marimarmiguel@tamu.edu
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Representative Daniel J. Pugh, Sr.
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
djpughsr@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Representative Alyssa Leffall
Student Life
alyssaleffall@tamu.edu
School of Law Representative Rosalind Jeffers
School of Law
rjeffers@law.tamu.edu
School of Public Health Representative Erin Schneider
School of Public Health
eschneider@sph.tamhsc.edu
School of Public Health Representative Kerry Noack
School of Public Health
k-noack@tamu.edu
845-0532
TAMU Galveston Representative Todd Sutherland
TAMU Galveston
sutherlt@tamug.edu
TAMU Qatar Representative Ryan McLawhon
TAMU - Qatar Campus
ryan.mclawhon@qatar.tamu.edu