Committee Profile

Owners

  • Gibson-Mainka, Sharon
  • Vaught, Ethel
Purpose:
The Research Technologies Committee (RTC) provides input for the research mission of Texas A&M University by reviewing, evaluating, and recommending strategies, plans, and policies regarding IT projects and services that support research by faculty and students. The committee solicits input from key stakeholders and constituencies across the campus to ensure that institutional needs are being met regarding technologies needed to support campus research activities.
Membership Selection Process:
Appointed by the Provost, Council of Principal Investigators, Vice President for Research, Vice President for IT and CIO, and the Associate Vice President and Chief Technology Officer.

Meeting Times:
3rd Monday of September, November, February, April, and June

Roster

Position Name Contact
Associate Dean for Research and Advancement Hassan Bazzi
TAMU - Qatar Campus
hassan.bazzi@tamu.edu
Associate Vice President for IT and Chief Information Security Officer Michael Sardaryzadeh
Division of Information Technology
msardaryzadeh@tamu.edu
Center and Institute Directors Council Representative Laura Mandell
Center of Digital Humanities Research
mandell@tamu.edu
Data Science Institute Representative Nicholas Duffield
Electrical Engineering
duffieldng@tamu.edu
979-845-7328
Division of IT - Associate Vice President William Deigaard
Division of Information Technology
soren@tamu.edu
979-845-1265
Faculty Researcher Raymundo Arroyave
Materials Science & Engineering
raymundo.arroyave@tamu.edu
845-5416
Faculty Researcher Andrew Klein
Geography
klein@tamu.edu
845-5219
Faculty Researcher Dilma Da Silva
Computer Science & Engineering

Faculty Researcher Carl Gregory
Molecular and Cellular Medicine
cgregory@tamu.edu
Faculty Researcher Korok Ray
Mays Business School
korok@mays.tamu.edu
High Performance Computing Representative Honggao Liu
Vice Pres for Research
honggao@tamu.edu
979-845-2561
University Research Council Representative Darren Depoy
Physics and Astronomy
depoy@tamu.edu
VP & Assoc Provost for Information Technology Ed Pierson
Division of Information Technology
epierson@tamu.edu
(979) 458-7566
VP for Research Representative Aaron Brender
Vice Pres for Research
a-brender@tamu.edu
979-847-9490
Vice President for Research Jack Baldauf
Vice Pres for Research