Committee Profile

Owners

  • Gibson-Mainka, Sharon
  • Vaught, Ethel
Purpose:
The Enterprise Services Committee (ESC) provides strategic oversight for core administrative information systems across the University. The ESC seeks to align enterprise information technology systems based on the prioritized business needs of the university to reduce cost, facilitate innovation, and promote efficient communication. They ensure and review the effectiveness of University-wide applications and institutional data management, while promoting compliance and information technology standards.

The ESC ensures that the diverse stakeholder needs of the University are recognized through the assurance that plans and recommendations are evaluated against the impact on the University's mission, strategic goals, and objectives.


Membership Selection Process:
Appointed by the Assistant Vice President of Academic IT Services, Chief Technology Officer, Vice President and CFO, Vice President for IT and CIO, Vice President for Enrollment and Academic Services, Vice President for Student Affairs, Faculty Senate, Provost, and the Vice President for Research.

Meeting Times:
4th Tuesday in September, November, February, April, and June. The committee will determine modifications to the meeting schedule as needed based on current activities.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Academic Services Representative Lisa Blazer
Division of Enrollment Management & Academic Services
lblazer@tamu.edu
Associate Vice President for Academic IT Services Juan Garza
IT Academic Services
jegarza@tamu.edu
979-458-5216
Associate Vice President for IT and Chief Information Security Officer Michael Sardaryzadeh
Division of Information Technology
msardaryzadeh@tamu.edu
Division of Finance and Operations Representative Clint Merritt
Division of Finance and Operations

Division of Finance and Operations Representative Jennifer Lightfoot
Student Business Services
jlightfoot@tamu.edu
19798625702
Division of IT - Associate Vice President William Deigaard
Division of Information Technology
soren@tamu.edu
979-845-1265
Division of IT Representative Jon Griffey
Division of Information Technology
griffey@tamu.edu
Division of IT Representative Kristen Kubenka
Division of Information Technology

Division of Student Affairs Representative Morgan Hammond
DSA Information Technology (DoIT)
morganh@tamu.edu
Enterprise Information Systems Office Representative Ramesh Kannappan
Enterprise Information Systems
rkannappan@tamu.edu
979-845-5829
Ex Officio Jocelyn Widmer
Associate VP for Academic Services
widmerj@tamu.edu
Faculty Representative Hank Walker
Computer Science & Engineering
d-walker@tamu.edu
979-845-5820
Faculty Senate Representative Debjyoti Banerjee
Mechanical Engineering
dbanerjee@tamu.edu
845-4500
IT Professional Representative Daniel Roberts
Athletics
droberts@athletics.tamu.edu
979-458-3529
Learning Management System Representative Mauro Sericano
*Select Department
mlsericano@tamu.edu