Committee Profile

Owners

  • Persky, Tracy
Purpose:
The purpose of the Digital Signage Steering Committee (Committee) is to provide guidance and information to the campus community on digital signage issues including communication, coordination, cooperation, collaboration, acquisition, implementation, and cost-recovery model.
Membership Selection Process:
The Committee shall consist of at least one voting member from each College and Division represented in the digital signage service with additional voting members to the committee for each 25 player licenses owned. A chair of the Committee shall be elected annually based upon a simple majority vote, chosen from the non-IT voting membership.

Additionally, the Committee shall have two voting members appointed by the shared service provider(s). These members, representing IT, shall also act as liaisons to a Technical Advisory Subcommittee (TAS) consisting of IT representatives from the represented Colleges and Divisions. A Content Advisory Subcommittee (CAS) shall also report to the Committee via a Content representative appointed by the Committee Chair, and selected from among Committee members. Membership of the CAS may come from the university community at large.
Meeting Times:
First Thursday in odd months from 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. in Koldus 144 (Governance Room).
Additional Information:
The Committee shall have the authority to govern university-level decisions related to digital signage usage as it applies to appropriate university and state rules and standard administrative procedures. An example would be system-wide messaging policies such as Code Maroon.

The committee shall have the authority to recommend a cost-recovery model to appropriate shared-service providers of digital signage based upon licensing, current needs, and future goals. These recommendations shall include infrastructure and personnel costs, licensing, training needs, and vendor development for the common good. Each year, the Committee shall review and recommend a billing structure that accounts for operating expenses and capital outlay to support the service.

The Committee shall also be responsible for the alignment of the digital signage service with the overall business goals of the university. At such time in the service life cycle that the current service no longer meets the needs of the university, the Committee shall initiate an appropriate process to identify a replacement.
Shared Service Providers shall have authority over digital signage architecture and technical decisions as well as defining adequate levels of oversight and management. These decisions shall be communicated to the Committee for support.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Tracy Persky
Division of Information Technology
persky@tamu.edu
19798450927
Member Allison LaRocca
College of Education - Admin - Dean
alarocca@tamu.edu
979-845-7917
Member Amy Thompson
Office of the Commandant
amy.thompson@tamu.edu
979-862-1922
Member
Expires in 2022
Bill Bielamowicz
University Center and Special Events
b-bielamowicz@tamu.edu
979-845-8903
Member Brie Pampell
College of Business - Admin - Dean
brion-pampell@tamu.edu
979-845-5435
Member Carol Binzer
Residence Life
carolb@housing.tamu.edu
979-862-3158
Member Chris Mouchyn
Meteorology
mouchyn@tamu.edu
979-219-3877
Member Cory Hearnsberger
Nuclear Engineering
coryh@tamu.edu
979-845-4180
Member Dale Sharp
IT Academic Services
dsharp@tamu.edu
979-862-2838
Member David Riggs
Biological & Agricultural Engineering
daver@tamu.edu
979-862-8707
Member Doug Hahn
University Libraries
dhahn@tamu.edu
979-458-5777
Member Ted Seidel
Petroleum Engineering
ted.seidel@tamu.edu
979-458-2543
Member Gene McCallum
Plant Pathology & Microbiology
gmccallum@tamu.edu
979-845-7311
Member James Snell
Dean of Faculties
j-snell@tamu.edu
19798623977
Member Jenna Kujawski
College of Science - Admin - Dean
jennak@tamu.edu
979-458-3630
Member Jerod Wilson
Recreational Sports
jwilson@rec.tamu.edu
979-862-3058
Member Julie Allen
Aerospace Engineering
jballen@tamu.edu
979-845-1600
Member Kalee Castanon
Appelt Aggieland Visitor Center
kaleeb@tamu.edu
979-862-3307
Member Mark Hopcus
Electrical Engineering
mhopcus@tamu.edu
979-862-3671
Member Mitch Wittneben
Engineering IT Group Adloc
mwittneben@tamu.edu
979-845-5253
Member Pamela Praesel
Human Resources & Organizational Effectiveness
ppraesel@tamu.edu
979-845-6287
Member Rachelle McDonald
Student Business Services
rmcdonald@tamu.edu
979-862-5722
Member Rebecca O'Neal
Vice Chancellor of Agriculture - Staff
rebeccahamilton@tamu.edu
979-845-3792
Member Richard Nira
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
rnira@tamu.edu
Member Richard Spiller
Open Access Labs
spiller@tamu.edu
19798454439
Member Rick Young
Dean of Veterinary Medicine
ryoung@tamu.edu
979-862-7043
Member Steve Tran
Chemistry
steve-tran@tamu.edu
979-845-7022
Member Tammy Leimer
Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory
tammy.leimer@tvmdl.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3414
Member Taylor Phillips-Rodriguez
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
tphillipsrodriguez@tamu.edu
979-845-3486
Member (Vacant)
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
Kelly VonDrehle
Recreational Sports
kvondrehle@rec.tamu.edu
979-845-1001
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
Mary Kalafatis
Recreational Sports
mkalafatis@rec.tamu.edu
Technical Representative Ashish Ausekar
Division of Information Technology
aausekar@tamu.edu
(979) 458-4287
Technical Representative Callan Christensen
DSA Information Technology (DoIT)
callan@tamu.edu
19798627990