DSA Committee on Leadership Initiatives

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The DSA Committee on Leadership Initiatives is charged with enhancing communication, coordination, collaboration, and cooperation between and among departments in the Division of Student Affairs pertaining to leadership programs. The committee will also serve as the steering committee for the Maroon & White Leadership Program. The committee can identify areas in the division where education and training about leadership is needed and explore new trends in leadership education. Meetings provide an opportunity for departments to learn about different perspectives and see how others are approaching leadership training, education, and development.
Membership Selection Process:
Members are appointed by DSA department directors and approved by VPSA. Co-chairs may make recommendations when openings arise.
Meeting Times:
First Friday of each month (August - May) at 10:30am

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair Melissa Shehane
Student Activities
mshehane@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2019
Eric Webb
Student Life Studies
ewebb@tamu.edu
979-862-5624
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2019
Alee Frappier
Residence Life
Alee_Frappier@housing.tamu.edu
979-458-7835
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2019
Heather Wheeler
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
heatherw@studentlife.tamu.edu
9798453111
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2019
Varselles Cummings
Multicultural Services
vcummings@dms.tamu.edu
862-2000
Corps of Cadets Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2019
Tony Brown
Office of the Commandant
tbr@tamu.edu
Co-Chair Katy King
Memorial Student Center
katy@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2019
Anna Taggart
Recreational Sports
ataggart@rec.tamu.edu
979.845.4792