DSA Wellbeing and Appreciation Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The DSA Staff Wellbeing and Appreciation Committee promotes the recognition of DSA staff and to find ways to encourage DSA staff to live healthier lifestyles, support a healthy workplace, and create a culture of wellbeing. The committee is charged with planning and implementing the Division's summer social event and the Years of Service/Staff Appreciation event each year. In addition, the committee is charged with exploring ways to encourage wellbeing through promoting existing university wellness activities and utilizing their committee budget to explore/develop Division specific programs/activities aimed at staff.
Membership Selection Process:
Members of are selected based on their interest and experience with appreciation and wellbeing initiatives for staff. Members are nominated by directors and appointed by the VPSA or designee.
Meeting Times:
Third Monday of the month from 2:00 - 3:00 pm; subcommittees may meet as needed.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair Kelly Cox
Student Life Studies
kcox@sls.tamu.edu
862-5624
Co-Chair Drew McMillen
Recreational Sports
dmcmillen@rec.tamu.edu
MSC Representative (Staff) Jessie Ayers
Memorial Student Center
jayers@msc.tamu.edu
845-1515
Residence Life Representative Brandon Carlson
Residence Life
b.carlson@tamu.edu
458-9752
University Center & Special Events Representative Joani Groce
University Center and Special Events
j-groce@tamu.edu
845-8901
Recreational Sports Representative Kelly VonDrehle
Recreational Sports
kvondrehle@rec.tamu.edu
845-1001
VP Student Affairs Representative Cari Tawney
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
c-tawney@tamu.edu
862-6803
Student Health Services Representative Kate Bannon
Student Health Services
kbannon@shs.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative Dylan Murray
Student Activities
dmurray@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Life Representative Lauren Dorsett
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
laurend@studentlife.tamu.edu
VP Student Affairs Representative Haylie Zavodny
Vice President for Student Affairs
hzavodny@vpsa.tamu.edu
458-1689