DSA Wellbeing and Appreciation Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Dorsett, Lauren
  • Carlson, Brandon
Purpose:
The Division of Student Affairs (DSA) Staff Wellbeing and Appreciation Committee promotes the recognition of DSA staff and creates a culture of wellbeing by encouraging staff to live a healthier lifestyle and supporting a healthy workplace. The committee is charged with planning and implementing division-wide appreciation events, including the annual Years of Service Celebration. Additionally, the committee is charged with exploring ways to encourage wellbeing through promoting existing university wellness activities and developing division-specific programs and activities aimed at staff. Utilizing the framework outlined in Well Being: The five essential elements, the committee focuses on five components of wellbeing: Purpose, Social Wellbeing, Financial Wellbeing, Physical Wellbeing, and Community Wellbeing (Rath & Harter, 2014).
Membership Selection Process:
Members of are selected based on their interest and experience with appreciation and wellbeing initiatives for staff. Members are nominated by directors and appointed by the VPSA or designee.
Meeting Times:
Third Monday of the month from 2:00 - 3:30 pm; subcommittees may meet as needed.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair Lauren Dorsett
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
laurend@studentlife.tamu.edu
Co-Chair Brandon Carlson
Residence Life and Housing
b.carlson@tamu.edu
19794589752
Disability Services Representative Leslie Casarez
Disability Services
lesliec@disability.tamu.edu
Recreational Sports Representative Anna Taggart
Recreational Sports
ataggart@rec.tamu.edu
979.845.4792
Recreational Sports Representative Drew McMillen
Recreational Sports
dmcmillen@rec.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative Bradley Burroughs
Student Activities
bburroughs@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Counseling Service Representative Megan Culpepper
Student Counseling Service
mculpepper@scs.tamu.edu
979-845-4470, ext. 152
Student Health Services Representative (Vacant)
Student Life Studies Representative Kelly Cox
Student Life Studies
kcox@tamu.edu
19798625624
University Center & Special Events Representative Joani Groce
University Center and Special Events
j-groce@tamu.edu
845-8901
VP Student Affairs Representative Cari Tawney
Vice President for Student Services
c-tawney@tamu.edu
19798626802
VP Student Affairs Representative Haylie Zavodny
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
hzavodny@vpsa.tamu.edu
458-1689