Committee Profile

Owners

  • Zavodny, Haylie
  • Taggart, Anna
Purpose:
The Division of Student Affairs (DSA) Staff Wellbeing and Appreciation Committee promotes the recognition of DSA staff and creates a culture of wellbeing by encouraging staff to live a healthier lifestyle and supporting a healthy workplace. The committee is charged with planning and implementing division-wide appreciation events, including the annual Years of Service Celebration. Additionally, the committee is charged with exploring ways to encourage wellbeing through promoting existing university wellness activities and developing division-specific programs and activities aimed at staff. Utilizing the framework outlined in Well Being: The five essential elements, the committee focuses on five components of wellbeing: Purpose, Social Wellbeing, Financial Wellbeing, Physical Wellbeing, and Community Wellbeing (Rath & Harter, 2014).
Membership Selection Process:
Members of are selected based on their interest and experience with appreciation and wellbeing initiatives for staff. Members are nominated by directors and appointed by the VPSA or designee.
Meeting Times:
Second Tuesday of the month from 2:00 - 3:30 pm; subcommittees may meet as needed.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair
Expires in 2022
Anna Taggart
Recreational Sports
ataggart@rec.tamu.edu
979.845.4792
Co-Chair
Expires in 2022
Haylie Zavodny
Memorial Student Center
hzavodny@msc.tamu.edu
458-1689
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Megan Culpepper
Counseling & Psychological Services
mculpepper@scs.tamu.edu
979-845-4470, ext. 152
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2022
Mark Matusek
DSA Information Technology (DoIT)
mmatusek@doit.tamu.edu
979-458-9210
Disability Resources Representative
Expires in 2022
Melissa Perez-Figueroa
Disability Resources
melissa_perez@tamu.edu
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Kendall Walker
Memorial Student Center
walkerkl@tamu.edu
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Haylie Zavodny
Memorial Student Center
hzavodny@msc.tamu.edu
458-1689
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
Anna Taggart
Recreational Sports
ataggart@rec.tamu.edu
979.845.4792
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
MIranda Price
Recreational Sports
m_price@tamu.edu
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Brandon Carlson
Residence Life and Housing
b.carlson@tamu.edu
19794589752
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Nicole Elzy
Student Activities
nelzy@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Lisa Davis
Student Health Services
ldavis@shs.tamu.edu
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Lauren Dorsett
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
laurend@studentlife.tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2022
Kelly Cox
Student Life Studies
kcox@tamu.edu
19798625624
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2022
Joani Groce
University Center and Special Events
j-groce@tamu.edu
845-8901
VP Student Affairs Representative Cari Tawney
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
c-tawney@tamu.edu
19798626802