Audiovisual Surveillance Technology Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

Purpose:
The Audiovisual Surveillance Technology Committee strives to provide an appropriate balance of surveillance and privacy for the university community. The committee reviews/approves requests for new installations of audiovisual surveillance technology as well as existing installations for compliance with Rules, Standard Administrative Procedures, and Operational Standards. The committee follows transparent processes and controls for the use of such equipment, and any resulting recorded material, as established by Standard Administrative Procedure 29.01.03.M1.28 Information Resources - Security Surveillance.
Membership Selection Process:
The committee membership will include representatives from the Vice President and Associate Provost for Information Technology, Networking and Information Security, the University Police Department, Human Resources, Student Affairs, the Office of General Council, Faculty Senate, University Staff Council, Telecommunications Department, and Student Government.
Meeting Times:
Twice Monthly.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Jeff McCabe
RETIRED - DIVISION OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
j-mccabe@tamu.edu
979-845-8438
Faculty Senate Representative Richard N. Hutchinson
Civil Engineering
rhutch@tamu.edu
979-845-1634
Human Resources Representative Barbara Parker
RETIRED - HUMAN RESOURCES
bparker@tamu.edu
979-862-4027
SGA - Student Advisor (Student)
Expires in 2018
Matthew Seago
Engineering Technology
matt.seago@tamu.edu
Staff Member Willis Marti
RETIRED - DIVISION OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
wmarti@tamu.edu
979-862-2222
Staff Member Jason McConnell
Telecommunications Academy
jasoncm@tamu.edu
979-458-1746
Staff Member Lori O'Bannon
Division of Information Technology
lorieo@tamu.edu
979-862-7850
Student Affairs Representative Kerry Pickens
DSA Information Technology
kerryp@doit.tamu.edu
979-862-7990
TAMUS Office of General Counsel Representative Jerry Brown
Office of General Counsel
jmbrown@tamus.edu
University Police Representative Allan Baron
University Police
abaron@tamu.edu
979-862-8125
University Staff Council Representative Les Fiechtner
RETIRED - DEAN OF VETERINARY MEDICINE
lfiechtner@tamu.edu
979-845-5060