Audiovisual Surveillance Technology Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Audiovisual Surveillance Technology Committee strives to provide an appropriate balance of surveillance and privacy for the university community. The committee reviews/approves requests for new installations of audiovisual surveillance technology as well as existing installations for compliance with Rules, Standard Administrative Procedures, and Operational Standards. The committee follows transparent processes and controls for the use of such equipment, and any resulting recorded material, as established by Standard Administrative Procedure 29.01.03.M1.28 Information Resources - Security Surveillance.
Membership Selection Process:
The committee membership will include representatives from the Vice President and Associate Provost for Information Technology, Networking and Information Security, the University Police Department, Human Resources, Student Affairs, the Office of General Council, Faculty Senate, University Staff Council, Telecommunications Department, and Student Government.
Meeting Times:
Twice Monthly.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Jeff McCabe
Networking and Information Security
j-mccabe@tamu.edu
979-845-8438
University Police Representative Allan Baron
University Police Department
abaron@tamu.edu
979-862-8125
TAMUS Office of General Counsel Representative Jerry Brown
Office of General Counsel
jmbrown@tamus.edu
979-458-6126
University Staff Council Representative Les Fiechtner
College of Vet Medicine - Admin - Dean
lfiechtner@tamu.edu
979-845-5060
Staff Member Willis Marti
Texas A&M IT
wmarti@tamu.edu
979-862-2222
Faculty Senate Representative Richard N. Hutchinson
College of Engineering - Admin - Dean
rhutch@tamu.edu
979-845-1634
Staff Member Jason McConnell
Telecommunications Department
jasoncm@tamu.edu
979-458-1746
Human Resources Representative Barbara Parker bparker@tamu.edu
979-862-4027
Student Affairs Representative Kerry Pickens
DSA Information Technology
kerryp@doit.tamu.edu
979-862-7990
Staff Member Lori O'Bannon
Networking and Information Security
lorieo@tamu.edu
979-862-7850
SGA - Student Advisor (Student)
Expires in 2015
Sam Marinov
Student Government Association
samuel.marinov@email.tamu.edu