Senior Safety Oversight Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Robertson, Christina
Purpose:
The Senior Safety Oversight Committee (SSOC) serves as an advisory committee to the Executive Vice President and Provost (the President's designee). The SSOC is charged with developing and approving appropriate university safety policy and manuals (e.g., University Safety Manual, Texas A&M Laboratory Safety Manual) for the university and recommending changes to improve the safety environment and/or correct safety concerns. Focused sub-committees will be appointed for specific areas of safety.
Membership Selection Process:
Appointed by the Executive Vice President and Provost. Appointment duration is nominally for 3 years, with exceptions for student members.
Meeting Times:
Three meetings per year. Special meetings may be called at the discretion of the committee chair.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair Christopher Meyer
Safety & Security
c-m-meyer@tamu.edu
862-8115
Division of Finance and Operations Representative Jane Schneider
Vice President for Finance and Operations CFO
jane-schneider@tamu.edu
845-6917
Environmental Health and Safety Representative Christina Robertson
Environmental Health & Safety
christinarobertson@tamu.edu
19798622062
Faculty Senate Representative Dr. Clint Magill
Plant Pathology and Microbiology
c-magill@tamu.edu
845-8250
Graduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2020
Benjamin Faltesek
Graduate & Professional Student Government
faltesek@tamu.edu
Health Science Center Representative Rayellen Milburn
Health Science Center
rmilburn@tamhsc.edu
979-436-9200
Human Resources Representative Elizabeth Schwartz
Human Resources
eschwartz@tamu.edu
979-845-0357
Office of the President Representative Carol Fierke
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
provost@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Student Affairs Representative Tom Reber
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
treber@tamu.edu
845-4728
TAMU Galveston Representative Allan Post
Galveston
posta@tamug.edu
409-740-4477
TAMU Qatar Representative Rosalie Nickles
TAMU - Qatar Campus
rosalie.nickles@qatar.tamu.edu
974.4423.0472
Texas A&M Agrilife Representative Stephen Schulze
AgriLife Research
stephen.schulze@ag.tamu.edu
Texas Engineering Experiment Station Representative N K Anand
Engineering Academic Coordination
nkanand@tamu.edu
845-5633
Undergraduate Student Representative (Student)
Expires in 2020
Christopher Godkin
Undergraduate Student
dinocj@tamu.edu
University Risk & Compliance Representative Margaret (Peggy) Zapalac
University Risk & Compliance
m-zapalac@tamu.edu
979-845-8115
VP for Research Representative Katherine Rojo Del Busto
Research Compliance and Biosafety
krdb@tamu.edu
979-845-8585