Committee Profile

Owners

  • Wright, Stacy
  • Driver, Tonya
Purpose:
The DSA Diversity Committee is charged with promoting and enhancing the Division of Student Affairs' commitment to diversity & inclusion and the University's Diversity Plan. The committee reviews relevant data to inform department and Division-level diversity policies, practices, and processes, as well as identifies and shares Division best practices. The committee works to ensure that evidence of Division's diversity efforts are aligned with the University's Diversity Plan and assessed and reported in a comprehensive manner.
Membership Selection Process:
DSA Departments appoint members during the annual DSA committee appointment process and when vacancies occur.
Meeting Times:
2nd Friday of each month from 10:30 am - Noon.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair Victoria Dobiyanski
Vice President for Student Services
vdobiyanski@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Co-Chair
Expires in 2022
Tonya Driver
Multicultural Services
tonyadriver@tamu.edu
19798622000
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Iris Carrillo
Counseling & Psychological Services
icarrillo@scs.tamu.edu
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2022
Carmen Fraticelli-Rodriguez
DSA Information Technology (DoIT)
cfraticelli@tamu.edu
(979) 458-9205
Disability Resources Representative
Expires in 2022
Lesile Casarez
Disability Resources

MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Cory Arcak
Memorial Student Center
cory@msc.tamu.edu; coryarcak@tamu.edu
(979) 845-0000
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Jacque Alexander
Multicultural Services
jalexander@exchange.tamu.edu
862-2000
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Huanshu Yuan
Multicultural Services
hyan@dms.tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Mark Dawson
Multicultural Services
mdawson@dms.tamu.edu
979-845-4551
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
(Vacant)
Office of the Commandant Representative
Expires in 2022
Kenn Allison
Office of the Commandant
kallison85@tamu.edu
458-0436
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Representative (Vacant)
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Representative
Expires in 2022
Stacy Wright
Vice President for Student Services
sawright@tamu.edu
19798454728
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
MIranda Price
Recreational Sports
m_price@tamu.edu
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Carol Binzer
Residence Life
carolb@housing.tamu.edu
979-862-3158
Student Activities - Sorority and Fraternity Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Melissa Shehane
Student Activities
melissa_shehane@tamu.edu
19794583347
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Jennifer Boyle
Student Activities
jenboyle@tamu.edu
19798451133
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Melissa Shehane
Student Activities
melissa_shehane@tamu.edu
19794583347
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Martha Dannenbaum
Student Health Services
mdannenbaum@tamu.edu
19794588300
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2022
Darby Roberts
Student Life Studies
darby@tamu.edu
19798625624
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2022
Jennifer Korolenko
University Art Galleries
jkorolenko@uart.tamu.edu
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2022
Sade Fields
Disability Resources
sadef@disability.tamu.edu
979.845.1637
Veteran Resource & Support Center Representative
Expires in 2022
Gerald "Jerry" Smith
Veteran Resource and Support Center
gsmith@exchange.tamu.edu
979.845.3161