DSA Diversity Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Berry, Carrie
  • Driver, Tonya
Purpose:
The DSA Diversity Committee is charged with promoting and enhancing the Division of Student Affairs' commitment to diversity & inclusion and the University's Diversity Plan. The committee reviews relevant data to inform department and Division-level diversity policies, practices, and processes, as well as identifies and shares Division best practices. The committee works to ensure that evidence of Division's diversity efforts are aligned with the University's Diversity Plan and assessed and reported in a comprehensive manner.
Membership Selection Process:
DSA Departments appoint members during the annual DSA committee appointment process and when vacancies occur.
Meeting Times:
2nd Friday of each month from 10:30 am - Noon.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair Cynthia Hernandez
Vice President for Student Services
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
19798454728
Co-Chair Tonya Driver
Multicultural Services Department
tonyadriver@tamu.edu
19798622000
DSA Information Technology Representative Anthony Schneider
DSA Information Technology
anthonys@doit.tamu.edu
979-862-7990
Disability Services Representative Erika Wise
Disability Services
erikaw@disability.tamu.edu
MSC Representative (Staff) Cory Arack
Memorial Student Center

Multicultural Services Representative Tonya Driver
Multicultural Services Department
tonyadriver@tamu.edu
19798622000
Music Activities Representative Miguel DeSousa
Music Activities
msousa@dsa.tamu.edu
Office of the Commandant Representative Kenn Allison
Office of the Commandant
kallison85@tamu.edu
458-0436
Recreational Sports Representative James Nash
Recreational Sports
jnash@rec.tamu.edu
Residence Life Representative Carol Binzer
Residence Life
carolb@housing.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative Jennifer Boyle
Student Activities
jboyle@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Counseling Service Representative Iris Carrillo
Student Counseling Service
icarrillo@scs.tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative James Fish
Student Health Services
jfish@shs.tamu.edu
979-458-8301
Student Life Representative Heather Wheeler
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
heatherw@studentlife.tamu.edu
9798453111
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2020
Ligia Perez
Student Life Studies
ligiaperez@tamu.edu
979-862-5624
University Art Galleries Representative Jennifer Korolenko
University Art Galleries
jkorolenko@uart.tamu.edu
845-9251
University Center & Special Events Representative Judy Marrs
University Center and Special Events
jmarrs@dsa.tamu.edu
845-8901