DSA 2.0

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Wright, Stacy
Purpose:
The new DSA 2.0 committee is charged with augmenting the Division of Student Affairs diversity efforts relative to the University Diversity Plan’s goals of accountability, climate, and equity. To accomplish this charge, the committee will review department level diversity practices, processes, and procedures, review Campus Climate data, and identify division best practices. The DSA 2.0 committee will work to ensure that evidence of Division diversity efforts are aligned, assessed, and reported in a comprehensive manner.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Co-Chair Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
19798454728
Co-Chair Tonya Driver
Multicultural Services
tonyadriver@tamu.edu
979-862-2000
DSA Information Technology Representative Anthony Schneider
DSA Information Technology
anthonys@doit.tamu.edu
979-862-7990
Disability Services Representative Erika Wise
Disability Services
erikaw@disability.tamu.edu
MSC Representative (Staff) (Vacant)
Multicultural Services Representative Tonya Driver
Multicultural Services
tonyadriver@tamu.edu
979-862-2000
Office of the Commandant Representative Kenn Allison
Office of the Commandant
kallison85@tamu.edu
458-0436
Recreational Sports Representative James Nash
Recreational Sports
jnash@rec.tamu.edu
Residence Life Representative Carol Binzer
Residence Life
carolb@housing.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative Jennifer Boyle
Student Activities
jboyle@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative James Fish
Student Health Services
jfish@shs.tamu.edu
979-458-8301
Student Life Representative Dayna Ford
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
DaynaF@studentlife.tamu.edu
847-7272
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2020
Ligia Perez
Student Life Studies
ligiaperez@tamu.edu
979-862-5624
University Art Galleries Representative Jennifer Korolenko
University Art Galleries
jkorolenko@uart.tamu.edu
845-9251
University Center & Special Events Representative Judy Marrs
University Center and Special Events
jmarrs@dsa.tamu.edu
845-8901