Committee Profile

Owners

  • Martinez, Monica
  • Meyer, Christopher
Purpose:
The Task Force on Campus Emergencies is charged with providing guidance and advising the Office of Safety & Security on mitigating, planning, responding, and recovering from emergencies affecting the campus community. Task Force members are also responsible for disseminating emergency preparedness information to the constituents that they represent.
Meeting Times:
Meets twice a year - fall and spring.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Admissions Representative (Vacant)
Association of Former Students Representative Kelli Hutka
Association of Former Students
KHutka97@aggienetwork.com
979.845.7514
Athletic Department Representative Steve Miller
Athletics
steve@athletics.tamu.edu
Bryan Police Department Representative David Johnson
Bryan Police Department
DCJohnson@bryantx.gov
City of College Station Representative Jeff Capps
City Manager's Office
jcapps@cstx.gov
Co-Chair Christopher Meyer
Office of Safety and Security
c-m-meyer@tamu.edu
19798451362
Co-Chair Jane Schneider
Vice President for Finance and Operations CFO
jane-schneider@tamu.edu
845-6917
College Station Fire Department Representative Richard Mann
College Station Fire Department

College Station Police Department Representative Billy Couch
College Station Police Department

Compass USA - Facilities Services Representative Pauline Fread
SSC Service Solutions
pauline.fread@sscserv.com
979-458-4723
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative Travis Batson
Counseling & Psychological Services
tbatson@scs.tamu.edu
Division of Finance and Operations Representative Karen Bigley
Division of Administration E&G
bigleyk@tamu.edu
19798454453
Division of Research Representative Richard Fry
Vice Pres for Research
mattfry@tamu.edu
19798458585
Division of Student Affairs Representative Victoria Dobiyanski
Vice President for Student Services
vdobiyanski@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Environmental Health and Safety Representative Christina Robertson
Environmental Health & Safety
christinarobertson@tamu.edu
19798622062
Faculty Senate Representative Jay Ramadoss
Veterinary - Physiology & Pharmacology
jramadoss@cvm.tamu.edu
General Counsel Representative Melia Jones
General Counsel
mcjones@tamu.edu
979-458-6140
George Bush Presidential Library Representative Robert Spacek
National Archives and Records Administration
robert.spacek@nara.gov
Graduate and Professional Student Council Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Rhema Agyeman
Graduate & Professional Student Government
ragyeman@tamu.edu
Human Resources Representative (Vacant)
International Student Services Representative Bill Taylor
International Student Services
wjtaylor@tamu.edu
979-845-1824
Marketing and Communications Representative Shane Hinckley
Marketing & Communications
shane.hinckley@tamu.edu
845-4621
Office of the Commandant Representative Byron Stebbins
Office of the Commandant
bstebbins@corps.tamu.edu
458-1034
Provost's Office Representative Venesa Heidick
Office of Registrar
vheidick@tamu.edu
979-845-1145
Provost's Office Representative Juan Garza
IT Academic Services
jegarza@tamu.edu
979-458-5216
Residence Life Representative Maggie Guzman
Residence Life
mguzman@tamu.edu
862-3158
Safety & Security Representative Monica Martinez
Office of Safety and Security
mmartinez@tamu.edu
19798211041
School of Law Representative Matt Pellegrino
School of Law
mpellegrino@law.tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Galya Gonzalez
Student (SGA Appointed)
g_541733@tamu.edu
Student Government Representative (Student)
Expires in 2022
Valen Cepak
Student (SGA Appointed)
valen.cepak40@tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative Martha Dannenbaum
Student Health Services
mdannenbaum@tamu.edu
19794588300
Student Health Services Representative Gary Gore
Student Health Services
ggore@tamu.edu
458-8377
Student Health Services Representative Mike Middleton
Student Health Services
mmiddleton@ems.tamu.edu
Student Life Representative Anne Reber
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
19798453111
TAMUS, Risk Management Representative Kevin McGinnis
Risk Management
McGinnis@tamu.edu
Texas A&M Foundation Representative Greg Galliher
Texas A&M Foundation
g-galliher@tamu.edu
Texas A&M IT Representative Tracy Persky
Division of Information Technology
persky@tamu.edu
19798450927
Texas A&M IT Representative Jana McDonald
Division of Information Technology
janam@tamu.edu
979-845-5555
Texas A&M IT Representative Michael Sardaryzadeah
Division of Information Technology
msardaryzadeah@tamu.edu
Texas A&M IT Representative Pete Marchbanks
Retired - Uaf - Associate VP - IT
pete-marchbanks@tamu.edu
979-845-9999
Transportation Services Representative Peter Lange
Transportation Services
plange@tamu.edu
University Police Representative Ed Costello
University Police
ecostello@tamu.edu
(979) 845-2345
University Police Representative Kary Shaffer
University Police Department
kshaffer@tamu.edu
(979) 845-2345
University Police Representative Mike Johnson
University Police Department
jjohn@tamu.edu
University Risk & Compliance Representative Margaret (Peggy) Zapalac
University Risk & Compliance
m-zapalac@tamu.edu
979-845-8115
University Risk & Compliance Representative Tammy Hoskens
University Risk and Compliance
thoskens@tamu.edu
19798450847
University Staff Council Representative Kamola Owens
Sponsored Research Services
kmilton@tamu.edu
Utilities & Energy Services Representative Jim Riley
Utilities & Energy Services
jimriley@tamu.edu