Faculty Advisory Committee to the V.P. for Student Affairs

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Smith, Cynthia
Purpose:
Advise the Vice President on issues concerning the Division of Student Affairs. Specifically, provide the Vice President with constituents' views on the programs, services, and activities of the Division. Focus on special student related issues as determined by current events and/or by suggestions of committee members in consultation with the Vice President.
Membership Selection Process:
Two year terms by nomination. Deans of each College to nominate a member of their faculty every other year. Faculty Senate Speaker, Dean of Faculties, Dean of the Library, and Executive Director of the Association of Former Students to nominate a Faculty Senate officer, Dean of Faculties representative, faculty member of the library, and member of the Association of Former Students, respectively, every other year. Alternating terms so that approximately half of each year's committee to be new members. Faculty Senate Speaker-Elect and immediate past year Faculty Senate Speaker are included as ex officio committee members.
Meeting Times:
Three times each semester; once in summer with cause.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Association of Former Students Representative
Expires in 2019
Kelli Hutka
Association of Former Students
khutka97@aggienetwork.com
845-7514
Association of Former Students Representative
Expires in 2019
Marty Holmes
Association of Former Students
mholmes87@aggienetwork.com
845-7514
Bush School of Government and Public Service Representative
Expires in 2019
Jessica Gottlieb
International Affairs
jgottlieb@tamu.edu
Chair Daniel J. Pugh, Sr.
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
djpughsr@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-4728
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Representative
Expires in 2018
Danielle Harris
Dean's Office Staff
danielleh@tamu.edu
845-3712
College of Architecture Representative
Expires in 2021
*Leslie Feigenbaum
-
leslief@tamu.edu
979-845-7886
College of Business Representative
Expires in 2020
Sarah Rice
Mays Business School
srice@mays.tamu.edu
College of Education Representative
Expires in 2019
*Chris Cherry
-
chrischerry@tamu.edu
979-458-3560
College of Engineering Representative
Expires in 2018
Erick Moreno-Centeno
Industrial Engineering
e.moreno@tamu.edu
College of Geosciences Representative
Expires in 2018
Ben Giese
Oceanography
b-giese@tamu.edu
College of Liberal Arts Representative
Expires in 2019
Nancy Street
Communication
n-street@tamu.edu
847-8612
College of Science Representative
Expires in 2018
Alexey Belyanin
Physics and Astronomy
belyanin@tamu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Representative
Expires in 2019
*Elizabeth Crouch
-
ecrouch@cvm.tamu.edu
979-845-4941
Dean of Faculties Representative
Expires in 2019
John August
School of Public Health
j-august@tamu.edu
458-0591
Faculty Senate Former Speaker- Ex Officio
Expires in 2018
(Vacant)
Faculty Senate Speaker Elect - Ex Officio
Expires in 2018
(Vacant)
Faculty Senate Speaker
Expires in 2019
Julie Harlin
Agriculture Education
j-harlin@tamu.edu
862-3014
Library Representative
Expires in 2018
Diana Ramirez
Libraries
dianar@tamu.edu
School of Military Science Representative
Expires in 2019
(Vacant)
School of Public Health Representative
Expires in 2019
Maria J. Perez-Patron
Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Perez-Patron@sph.tamhsc.edu