Workplace, Climate and Diversity Committee

Committee Profile

Purpose:
The Workplace Climate & Diversity Committee has the responsibility to study policies, procedures, and regulations, and to recommend actions for hiring, retention, tenure, promotion, and evaluation of faculty. They also address issues related to benefits and workplace environment for faculty and academic support personnel, faculty development, and other matters relating to university faculty. In addition, on a yearly basis, they seek to identify a small number of high priority projects that positively influence the climate for diversity at TAMU. This is done through a subgroup that minimizes meetings and maximizes action. The committee seeks to improve communication with faculty who may be interested in participating in initiatives and involving individuals from all colleges.
Membership Selection Process:
Shall be appointed by the Speaker, annually, with the advice of the Executive Committee and the consent of the Senate.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2014
Louise Abbott
Vet - Integrative Biosciences
l-abbott1@tamu.edu
845-2269
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2015
Raymundo Arroyave
Mechanical Engineering
raymundo.arroyave@tamu.edu
845-5416
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2014
Carlos Blanton
History
ckblanton@tamu.edu
845-7151
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2014
Gerald Frye
Medicine - Anatomy
gdfrye@tamu.edu
436-0326
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2015
Sue Geller
Mathematics
geller@math.tamu.edu
5-7531
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2014
Janet Hammer
Teaching, Learning, & Culture
jhammer@tamu.edu
845-8384
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2016
Allen Honeyman
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
ahoneyman@bcd.tamhsc.edu
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2016
Albert Mulenga
Vet - Pathobiology
a-mulenga@tamu.edu
848-4300
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2014
Richard Hutchinson
Engineering Technology & Industrial Dist
rhutch@tamu.edu
845-1634
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2014
Karen Landry
College of Nursing - Admin - Dean
landry@tamhsc.edu
436-0137
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2016
Miguel Mora-Zacarias
Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
mmora@tamu.edu
845-5775
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2014
Luis San Andres
Mechanical Engineering
l-sanandres@tamu.edu
862-4744
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2015
Mohammad Nutan
Medicine - Pharmacology & Toxicology
mnutan@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
361-221-0746
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2014
Lorenzo Prats
TAMU Baylor College of Dentistry
prats@bcd.tamhsc.edu
214-828-8340
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2016
Heather Ramsey
Mathematics
ramsey@tamu.edu
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2016
Gabriela Thornton
Bush School of Government & Public Svc
gthornton@tamu.edu
458-8026
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2016
Gretchen Tyson
Health and Kinesiology
gtyson@hlkn.tamu.edu
862-1011
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2015
Karen Snowden
Vet - Pathobiology
ksnowden@tamu.edu
862-4999
Chair
Expires in 2014
(Vacant)
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2014
Wyoma van Duinkerken
Libraries
WvanDuin@lib-gw.tamu.edu
862-2878
Faculty/Staff Member
Expires in 2014
Clare Gill
Philosophy and Humanities
g-varner@tamu.edu
845-5660