Information Technology Advisory Committee (ITAC)

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Chollett, Billy
  • Bland, Andy
Purpose:
ITAC is an advisory group to the Chief Information Officer of Texas A&M University. The Committee exists to:
- Increase communication across the campus IT community.
- Collect input from members' departments and collaborate to identify common IT issues on campus.
- Review and evaluate solutions and methods to help mitigate specific risks.
- Provide recommendations to help form security policy and operational decisions.
- Relay information to their represented areas and to the IT Forum.
Membership Selection Process:
Members from each College and Division (as well as TAMUG and TAMUQ), and TAMUS Agencies are appointed by their Deans or Vice Presidents.
Meeting Times:
ITAC normally meets the second Thursday of each month at 8:30am in GSC 2605.
Additional Information:
More information is available at: https://wikis.arch.tamu.edu/display/ITAC/

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2020
Billy Chollett
Libraries
b-chollett@tamu.edu
19798621389
Member Aaron Brender
Vice Pres for Research
a-brender@tamu.edu
979-847-9490
Member Kevin Davis
Qatar Campus
kdavis@tamu.edu
Member John Norton
College of Business - Admin - Dean
jnorton@mays.tamu.edu
979-862-3950
Member Ron Szabo
Bush School of Government and Public Service
szabo@tamu.edu
979-862-8840
Member Rick Young
Dean of Veterinary Medicine
ryoung@tamu.edu
979-862-7043
Member Steve Shoemake
College of Science - Admin - Dean
steve@stat.tamu.edu
Member Paul Wellman
Dean of Liberal Arts
paul-wellman@tamu.edu
979-845-2557
Member Jim Rosser
International Ocean Discovery Program
jrosser@tamu.edu
979-845-9324
Member Stewart Hutchines
College of Education - Admin - Dean
stewart@hlkn.tamu.edu
(979) 458-2726
Member Casey Bryan
Texas AgriLife Extension
cbryan@tfs.tamu.edu
(979) 458-7309
Member Chad Ballenger
School of Law
cballenger@tamu.edu
(817) 212-3845
Member Vince Riggins
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
vince.riggins@teex.tamu.edu
(979) 458-6854
Member Tammy Leimer
Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory
tammy.leimer@tvmdl.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3414
Member Paul Greer
Horticultural Sciences
pgreer@tamu.edu
979-847-9359
Member Daniel Roberts
Athletics
droberts@athletics.tamu.edu
979-458-3529
Member Erick Beck
Marketing & Communications
e-beck@tamu.edu
19798454681
Member Kyle Page
IT Academic Services
kpage@tamu.edu
458 5214
Member Ed Pierson
Engineering IT Group Adloc
epierson@tamu.edu
(979) 458-7566
Member Jennifer Hutchinson
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
j-hutchinson@tamu.edu
979.862.3160
Member Chrissie Cordray
Architecture
chrissiec@tamu.edu
979 862 3396
Member David Sweeney
Texas Transportation Institute (TTI)
sweeney@tamu.edu
Secretary
Expires in 2020
Andy Bland
Div of Finance & Administration IT Services
anbland@tamu.edu
19798452398
Vice Chair
Expires in 2020
John Kovacevich
TAMU Galveston
kovacevi@tamug.edu
409-740-4461