Information Technology Advisory Committee (ITAC)

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Chollett, Billy
  • Bland, Andy
Purpose:
The ITAC is an advisory committee to the Chief Information Officer of Texas A&M University. The Committee exists to:
- Increase communication across the campus IT community.
- Collect input from members' departments and collaborate to identify common IT issues on campus.
- Review and evaluate solutions and methods to help mitigate specific risks.
- Provide recommendations to help form security policy and operational decisions.
- Relay information to their represented areas and to the IT Forum.
Membership Selection Process:
Members from each College and Division (as well as TAMUG and TAMUQ), and TAMUS Agencies are appointed by their Deans or Vice Presidents.
Meeting Times:
ITAC normally meets the second and fourth Thursdays of each month at 9am in GSC 2605.
Additional Information:
More information is available at: https://wikis.arch.tamu.edu/display/ITAC/

Roster

Position Name Contact
Chair
Expires in 2019
Billy Chollett
Libraries
b-chollett@tamu.edu
19798621389
Ex Officio Cheryl Cato
Division of Information Technology
ccato@tamu.edu
979-845-9999
Ex Officio Lacey Baze
Division of Information Technology
lacey-baze@tamu.edu
979-845-5093
Ex Officio Jim Snell (Ex Officio Member)
Instructional Technology Services
j-snell@tamu.edu
979-862-3977
Member Aaron Brender
Vice Pres for Research
a-brender@tamu.edu
979-847-9490
Member Kevin Davis
Qatar Campus
kdavis@tamu.edu
Member John Norton
College of Business - Admin - Dean
jnorton@mays.tamu.edu
979-862-3950
Member Ron Szabo
Bush School of Government and Public Service
szabo@tamu.edu
979-862-8840
Member Rick Young
Dean of Veterinary Medicine
ryoung@tamu.edu
979-862-7043
Member David Sweeney
DSA Information Technology
sweeney@tamu.edu
19794589201
Member Paul Wellman
Dean of Liberal Arts
paul-wellman@tamu.edu
979-845-2557
Member Jim Rosser
International Ocean Discovery Program
jrosser@tamu.edu
979-845-9324
Member Stewart Hutchines
College of Education - Admin - Dean
stewart@hlkn.tamu.edu
(979) 458-2726
Member Casey Bryan
Texas AgriLife Extension
cbryan@tfs.tamu.edu
(979) 458-7309
Member Chad Ballenger
School of Law
cballenger@tamu.edu
(817) 212-3845
Member Brad Hoover
TTI Network & Information Systems
b-hoover@tamu.edu
(979) 862-1417
Member Vince Riggins
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
vince.riggins@teex.tamu.edu
(979) 458-6854
Member Tammy Leimer
Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory
tammy.leimer@tvmdl.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3414
Member Alan Kurk
Extension Information Technology
akurk@tamu.edu
(979) 845-9343
Member Richard King
Information Resources Department
richard.king@tamu.edu
979-436-0922
Member Steve Johnson
Mathematics
steve@math.tamu.edu
979-845-4267
Member Paul Greer
Horticultural Sciences
pgreer@tamu.edu
979-847-9359
Member Daniel Roberts
Athletics
droberts@athletics.tamu.edu
979-458-3529
Member Erick Beck
Marketing & Communications
e-beck@tamu.edu
19798454681
Member Kyle Page
IT Academic Services
kpage@tamu.edu
458 5214
Member Ed Pierson
Engineering IT Group Adloc
epierson@tamu.edu
(979) 458-7566
Member
Expires in 2019
Jason Vaughn
College of Architecture - Admin - Dean
vaughn@arch.tamu.edu
979.862.3024
Member Jennifer Hutchinson
College of Geosciences - Admin - Dean
j-hutchinson@tamu.edu
979.862.3160
Secretary
Expires in 2019
Andy Bland
Div of Finance & Administration IT Services
anbland@tamu.edu
19798452398
Vice Chair
Expires in 2019
John Kovacevich
TAMU Galveston
kovacevi@tamug.edu
409-740-4461