Special Situations Team

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Teaff, Jo
Purpose:
In an effort to enhance already existing processes, and as a means to align Texas A&M University with emerging national standards relative to dealing with troubled and/or at risk faculty, staff, and students, a Special Situations Team has been assembled. The charge of the Special Situations Team is to assess circumstances, enhance communication, and initiate appropriate responses to specific behavioral problems that may involve threats to the safety and security of the University community. For more information visit http://tellsomebody.tamu.edu

Roster

Position Name Contact
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies Representative (Vacant)
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies Representative Ann Kenimer
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
a-kenimer@tamu.edu
979-845-4016
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies Representative Valerie Balester
Academic Success Center
v-balester@tamu.edu
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies Representative Tim Scott
Office for Student Success
t-scott@tamu.edu
979-458-5770
Dean of Faculties Blanca Lupiani
Dean of Faculties
blupiani@tamu.edu
458-0591
Dean of Faculties Claire Katz
Dean of Faculties
ckatz@exchange.tamu.edu
Disability Services Representative Kristie Orr
Disability Services
kristieorr@tamu.edu
845-1637
Disability Services Representative Maria Ortega
Disability Services
mariao@disability.tamu.edu
845-1637
Faculty Member Melinda Grant
Health and Kinesiology
mlg@hlkn.tamu.edu
979-845-1156
General Counsel Representative Jerry Brown
Office of General Counsel
jmbrown@tamus.edu
General Counsel Representative (Vacant)
General Counsel Representative (Vacant)
Human Resources Representative Clint Wolf
Human Resources
cmwolf@tamu.edu
(979) 862-2603
Human Resources Representative (Vacant)
International Student Services Representative Bill Taylor
International Student Services
wjtaylor@tamu.edu
979-845-1824
Residence Life Representative Chareny Rydl
Residence Life and Housing
chareny@tamu.edu
862-3158
Residence Life Representative (Vacant)
Residence Life Representative Christine Thoorsell
Residence Life
christine_thoorsell@housing.tamu.edu
979.845.2235
Student Counseling Service Representative James Deegear
Student Counseling Service
JDeegear@scs.tamu.edu
979.845.4427
Student Counseling Service Representative Mary Ann Covey
Student Counseling Service
mcovey@tamu.edu
845-4427
Student Health Services Representative Martha Dannenbaum
Student Health Services
mdannenbaum@tamu.edu
19794588300
Student Health Services Representative Anna Satterfield
Student Health Services
annas@tamu.edu
Student Life Representative Anne Reber
Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
19798453111
Student Life Representative Kristen Harrell
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
kristenh@studentlife.tamu.edu
847-7272
Student Life Representative Angela Winkler
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
AngelaW@studentlife.tamu.edu
845-3113
University Police Representative Justin Vykukal
University Police Department
jvykukal@tamu.edu
(979) 845-2345
University Police Representative Mike Ragan
University Police
mragan@tamu.edu
979-845-2345
University Police Representative Ben Crenshaw
University Police
bcrenshaw@tamu.edu
University Police Representative Robert Meyer
University Police
rmeyer@tamu.edu
VP Student Affairs Representative (Vacant)
VP Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Vice President for Student Services
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
19798454728