Committee Profile

Owners

  • Reber, Anne
  • Wright, Stacy
Purpose:
In an effort to enhance already existing processes, and as a means to align Texas A&M University with emerging national standards relative to dealing with troubled and/or at risk faculty, staff, and students, a Special Situations Team has been assembled. The charge of the Special Situations Team is to assess circumstances, enhance communication, and initiate appropriate responses to specific behavioral problems that may involve threats to the safety and security of the University community. For more information visit http://tellsomebody.tamu.edu

Roster

Position Name Contact
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies Representative Tabitha Foreman
Office of Student Sucess
tforeman@tamu.edu
(979) 458-6391
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies Representative Tim Scott
Office for Student Success
t-scott@tamu.edu
979-458-5770
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies Representative Andrew Armstrong
Office for Student Success
andyarmstrong01@tamu.edu
845-4189
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative
Expires in 2022
James Deegear
Counseling & Psychological Services
jdeegear@scs.tamu.edu
(979) 845-4427
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Mary Ann Covey
Counseling & Psychological Services
mcovey@caps.tamu.edu
845-4427
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative Connie Langellier
Counseling & Psychological Services
clangellier@tamu.edu
(979) 845-4427
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative Anna Satterfield
Student Health Services
annas@tamu.edu
Dean of Faculties (Vacant)
Dean of Faculties Claire Katz
Dean of Faculties
ckatz@exchange.tamu.edu
Dean of Faculties Patrick Louchouarn
Dean of Faculties
loup@tamu.edu
(979) 845-4016
Disability Resources Representative Kristie Orr
Disability Resources
kristieorr@tamu.edu
845-1637
Disability Resources Representative Maria Ortega
Disability Resources
mariao@disability.tamu.edu
845-1637
General Counsel Representative Jerry Brown
Office of General Counsel
jmbrown@tamus.edu
General Counsel Representative Jacob Becker
Office of General Counsel
jabecker@tamu.edu
Human Resources Representative Andrew Barna
Human Resources & Organizational Effectiveness
andrew.barna@tamu.edu
(979) 862-3274
Human Resources Representative (Vacant)
International Student Services Representative Chris Reed
International Student Services
creed@tamu.edu
979-458-5113
Residence Life Representative Chareny Rydl
Residence Life
chareny@tamu.edu
862-3158
Residence Life Representative Christine Thoorsell
Residence Life
christine_thoorsell@housing.tamu.edu
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Kyle McCracken
Residence Life
Kyle_McCracken@housing.tamu.edu
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Alana Campbell
Residence Life
akcampbell@tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative Martha Dannenbaum
Student Health Services
mdannenbaum@tamu.edu
19794588300
Student Health Services Representative (Vacant)
Student Life Representative Anne Reber
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
19798453111
Student Life Representative Kristen Harrell
Vice President for Student Services
kristenh@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Student Life Representative Angela Winkler
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
AngelaW@studentlife.tamu.edu
845-3113
University Police Representative Justin Vykukal
University Police Department
jvykukal@tamu.edu
(979) 845-2345
University Police Representative Chad Houston
University Police Department
cchouston@tamu.edu
University Police Representative Ed Costello
University Police
ecostello@tamu.edu
(979) 845-2345
University Police Representative Kary Shaffer
University Police Department
kshaffer@tamu.edu
(979) 845-2345
University Police Representative Mike Johnson
University Police Department
jjohn@tamu.edu
University Police Representative Lee Elkins
University Police Department
lelkins@tamu.edu
(979) 845-2345
VP Student Affairs Representative Anne Reber
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
19798453111
VP Student Affairs Representative Kristen Harrell
Vice President for Student Services
kristenh@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Veteran Resource & Support Center Representative Don Freeman
Veteran Resource and Support Center
donaldf@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-3161