Special Situations Team

Committee Profile

Purpose:
In an effort to enhance already existing processes, and as a means to align Texas A&M University with emerging national standards relative to dealing with troubled and/or at risk faculty, staff, and students, a Special Situations Team has been assembled. The charge of the Special Situations Team is to assess circumstances, enhance communication, and initiate appropriate responses to specific behavioral problems that may involve threats to the safety and security of the University community. For more information visit http://tellsomebody.tamu.edu

Roster

Position Name Contact
Disability Services Representative Kristie Orr
Disability Services
kristieorr@tamu.edu
845-1637
Faculty Member Melinda Grant
Health and Kinesiology
mlg@hlkn.tamu.edu
845-1156
Human Resources Representative Anna Satterfield
Employee Assistance Program
annas@tamu.edu
Human Resources Representative Michele Kinney mkinney@tamuhr1.tamu.edu
862-7703
General Cousel Representative Jerry Brown
Office of General Counsel
jmbrown@tamus.edu
979-458-6126
General Cousel Representative Scott Kelly
Office of General Counsel
s-kelly@tamus.edu
979-458-6124
VP Student Affairs Representative (Vacant)
VP Student Affairs Representative Cynthia Hernandez
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cynthia.hernandez@tamu.edu
979-845-4728
Residence Life Representative Chareny Rydl
Residence Life
chareny@tamu.edu
862-3158
Residence Life Representative (Vacant)
Student Counseling Service Representative Maggie Gartner
Student Counseling Service
MGartner@scs.tamu.edu
845-4427
Student Counseling Service Representative James Deegear
Student Counseling Service
JDeegear@scs.tamu.edu
979.845.4427
Student Health Services Representative Martha Dannenbaum
Student Health Services
mdannenbaum@tamu.edu
458-8300
Student Life Representative Anne Reber
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu
845-3111
University Police Representative Mike Johnson
University Police Department
jjohn@tamu.edu
University Police Representative Mike Ragan
University Police Department
mragan@tamu.edu
979-845-2345
Student Counseling Service Representative Mary Ann Covey
Student Counseling Service
mcovey@tamu.edu
845-4427
Disability Services Representative Maria Ortega
Disability Services
mariao@disability.tamu.edu
845-1637
University Police Representative Ben Crenshaw
University Police Department
bcrenshaw@tamu.edu
Dean of Faculties Blanca Lupiani
Dean of Faculties Office
blupiani@tamu.edu
458-0591
General Cousel Representative David Halpern
Office of General Counsel
dhalpern@tamus.edu
979-458-6123
Student Life Representative Kristen Harrell
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
kristenh@studentlife.tamu.edu
847-7272
Faculty Member Tim Scott
Undergraduate Studies
t-scott@tamu.edu
979 845 7362