DSA Awards Committee

Committee Profile

Owners

  • Smith, Cynthia
  • Anderson, Julie
Purpose:
To coordinate the selection processes for various awards. Predominately among those awards are the Randy Matson Association of Former Students' Awards, the John J. Koldus Award, the Awards of Distinction and the Assessment of Student Learning Award. To plan and implement the Annual Awards Presentation Program in May.
Membership Selection Process:
Most departments of the Division of Student Affairs are represented on the Awards Committee. Membership may consist of both associate and professional staff representatives.
Meeting Times:
2-3 meetings at the discretion of the Chair. Sub-committee meetings may be held in addition to regular meetings.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Childrens' Center Representative
Expires in 2020
Martey Heard
Childrens' Center
mheard@bgcc.tamu.edu
Co-Chair Julie Anderson
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
janderson@vpsa.tamu.edu
862-6803
Co-Chair Cindy Smith
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
csmith@vpsa.tamu.edu
845-4728
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2020
Tracy Bush
DSA Information Technology
tracyb@doit.tamu.edu
458-9205
DSA Marketing & Communications Representative
Expires in 2020
Audrey Bratton
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
abratton@vpsa.tamu.edu
Disability Services Representative
Expires in 2020
Sade Fields
Disability Services
sadef@disability.tamu.edu
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2020
Rhonda Collins
Memorial Student Center
rhonda@tamu.edu
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2020
Mark Dawson
Multicultural Services
mad619@tamu.edu
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2020
Holly Moore
Music Activities
hmoore@stuact.tamu.edu
Office of the Commandant Representative
Expires in 2020
Carolyn Dickey
Office of the Commandant
cjdickey@tamu.edu
458-1707
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Representative
Expires in 2020
Haylie Zavodny
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
hzavodny@vpsa.tamu.edu
458-1689
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2020
Evelyn Dorsey
Recreational Sports
edorsey@rec.tamu.edu
845-7826
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2020
Dorothy Kopecek
Residence Life
dorothy_kopecek@housing.tamu.edu
862-3158
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2020
Alex Square
Student Activities
asquare@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Counseling Service Representative
Expires in 2020
Hannah Kovar
Student Counseling Service
hkovar@scs.tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2020
Kevin Randolph
Student Health Services
kevinrandolph@tamu.edu
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2020
Megan De Los Santos
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
megana@studentlife.tamu.edu
862-6951
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2020
Eric Webb
Student Life Studies
ewebb@tamu.edu
19798625624
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2020
Amanda Cagle
University Art Galleries
acagle@uart.tamu.edu
845-8501
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2019
Joani Groce
University Center and Special Events
j-groce@tamu.edu
845-8901