Committee Profile

Owners

  • Smith, Cynthia
  • Anderson, Julie
Purpose:
To coordinate the selection processes for various awards. Predominately among those awards are the Randy Matson Association of Former Students' Awards, the John J. Koldus Award, the Awards of Distinction and the Assessment of Student Learning Award. To plan and implement the Annual Awards Presentation Program in May.
Membership Selection Process:
Most departments of the Division of Student Affairs are represented on the Awards Committee. Membership may consist of both associate and professional staff representatives.
Meeting Times:
2-3 meetings at the discretion of the Chair. Sub-committee meetings may be held in addition to regular meetings.

Roster

Position Name Contact
Becky Gates Childrens' Center Representative
Expires in 2022
Martey Heard
Becky Gates Childrens' Center
mheard@bgcc.tamu.edu
Co-Chair Julie Anderson
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
janderson@vpsa.tamu.edu
862-6803
Co-Chair Cindy Smith
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
csmith@vpsa.tamu.edu
845-4728
Counseling & Psychological Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Hannah Kovar
Counseling & Psychological Services
hkovar@scs.tamu.edu
DSA Information Technology Representative
Expires in 2022
Donald St. Martin
DSA Information Technology (DoIT)
dstmartin@tamu.edu
DSA Marketing & Communications Representative
Expires in 2022
Audrey Pena
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
abratton@vpsa.tamu.edu
Disability Resources Representative
Expires in 2022
Tracey Forman
Disability Resources
traceyf@disability.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1637
MSC Representative (Staff)
Expires in 2022
Haylie Zavodny
Memorial Student Center
hzavodny@msc.tamu.edu
458-1689
Multicultural Services Representative
Expires in 2020
(Vacant)
Music Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Elizabeth Lindan
Music Activities
elindan@dsa.tamu.edu
Office of the Commandant Representative
Expires in 2022
Carly Davis
Office of the Commandant
cpdavis@tamu.edu
Recreational Sports Representative
Expires in 2022
Evelyn Dorsey
Recreational Sports
edorsey@rec.tamu.edu
845-7826
Residence Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Stacy Freeman
Residence Life
stacy_freeman@reslife.tamu.edu
Student Activities Representative
Expires in 2022
Laurell King
Student Activities
lking@stuact.tamu.edu
Student Health Services Representative
Expires in 2022
Judd Moody
Student Health Services
jmoody@shs.tamu.edu
Student Life Representative
Expires in 2022
Rob McCaffery
Offices of the Dean of Student Life
rmccaffery@studentlife.tamu.edu
Student Life Studies Representative
Expires in 2022
Eric Webb
Student Life Studies
ewebb@tamu.edu
19798625624
University Art Galleries Representative
Expires in 2021
(Vacant)
University Center & Special Events Representative
Expires in 2022
Amy Lilley
University Center and Special Events
a-lilley@dsa.tamu.edu
845-8901
Veteran Resource & Support Center Representative
Expires in 2022
Colleen Morgan
Veteran Resource and Support Center
cgrant@vpsa.tamu.edu